Casper Dog Mattress

Casper Dog Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (386)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.
Christmas present
Murphy & June Bug
Verified Casper Owner
30-39 lbs
Jan 13, 2017
Christmas present

Bought this for my grand dogs, they sleep together and love this bed! Thanks for such a great product.

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Amazing bed, like actually amazing.
Mocha
Verified Casper Owner
70-79 lbs
Jan 12, 2017
Amazing bed, like actually amazing.

Our older chocolate lab with her two fake knees and her arthritis meds absolutely loves this bed. We've had a series of 'orthopedic' beds from big-box stores and they've done a reasonable job. However, she would hang off, she'd give a big sigh when laying down, the foam would give way until she was basically on the floor, etc. We unboxed her new Casper mattress while she watched in confusion. When we positioned it, we found that it was about 10 - 15% bigger than the old one, but we committed ourselves to remembering to step a little higher to get around it. We invite Mocha into the bed and, basically, she didn't leave except for one bathroom break for about 15 hours. She even passed on the evening couch cuddles to stay in her new bed. This thing is awesome. She's sleeping better, her energy levels are higher and she no longer has that giant sigh as she settles into bed. The *only* complaint I have is that on the occasions that she does a little walky-spin, the cover makes a bit of crinkly noise. Otherwise, I'd buy it again and again.

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Great quality, looks great, should wear well and clean easily
Jack
Verified Casper Owner
80-89 lbs
Jan 11, 2017
Great quality, looks great, should wear well and clean easily

My big yellow lab, Jack, loves his new Casper bed!

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
My pup loves it! He's 13 and still gets after the frisbee so I wanted to get him a quality bed and he immediately fell in love with it. My other pup was also instantly drawn to it so he loves it too!
Gino the Dingo
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Jan 11, 2017
My pup loves it! He's 13 and still gets after the frisbee so I wanted to get him a quality bed and he immediately fell in love with it. My other pup was also instantly drawn to it so he loves it too!

Woof woof! What a wonderful sleep time I get now with my Casper mattress. I love the waffle that came with it and frequently have breaky in bed! Thanks Casper!

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Love it! Finally a mattress that won't go flat!
Safi
Verified Casper Owner
> 100 lbs
Jan 11, 2017
Love it! Finally a mattress that won't go flat!

I ordered the first bed as a trial & error since my dogs are large in size and weight. I was afraid the mattress would go flat as most and trust me I have purchased many a bed over the past 5 yrs... I have South African Boerboels with one weighing 106 lbs and the other at 175 lbs, so you can understand my dilemma in finding the perfect bed. As soon as I put the bed together, it was a love affair for my male! He did share on occasion and that's when I immediately orderd the second bed. Now- both babies are happy and I am totally impressed with the Casper Dog Bed! Thank you for designing the perfect bed!

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Not just for dogs
Murphy and Ozzie
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Jan 11, 2017
Not just for dogs

I got the mattress for my two cats and they love it. One or both of them are in it at nearly all times. They seem to really like the edges for resting their chins on, or for extra coziness/security. So far there has been zero wear and tear. There is hair collecting on the fabric but knowing how easy it is to machine wash, I am not concerned. This is exactly the quality of product I've come to expect from Casper (I have a human mattress and the pillow) and I'm so glad my furry family gets to enjoy their bed as much as I enjoy mine.

Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Worth the expense
Riley
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Jan 10, 2017
Worth the expense

While a bit expensive for a dog bed, it is well worth it. The bolsters and bottom of the bed are very substantial and like sleeping on the big people bed. A little 2-year old that I babysat decided she should be able to take her nap in the bed. Made for some real cute pictures for her mom.

Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
He kept stealing the other one, till he got his own
Toby
Verified Casper Owner
70-79 lbs
Jan 10, 2017
He kept stealing the other one, till he got his own

We bought the small casper dog mattress for our 10 lbs Dachshund but our doberman, Toby, kept stealing it. Now they each have their own caspers and they are more than big enough for both dogs to sleep on the medium. I am sure they will be the only dog beds we buy in the future. love the machine washable design.

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Our beagle puppy loves it!
Oliver
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Jan 10, 2017
Our beagle puppy loves it!

The Casper dog mattress is our 6 month old beagle puppy's favorite place in the house. He spends more time snoozing on it than any other place in the house! The bed cover is also easy to throw in the washing machine when it gets dirty. We got Oliver a Small when he was 2 months old, which he also loved and we just bought another one in Medium so that he'll have plenty of room to stretch out as he grows. Here's a YouTube video of us unpacking the bed and introducing Oliver to it. As you can see he loved it immediately! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IGuMArMP11E

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Crazy legs in the air
Perfect comfort, size, and quality!
Taya
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Jan 09, 2017
Perfect comfort, size, and quality!

Our Boston Terrier used to occasionally sleep on her old bed every once in a while, but would mainly want to sleep on top of our bed. Ever since we got the Casper a few months ago, she's been obsessed with it and out cold during the day and night! The quality is very good, and it looks great in the living room. It doesn't seem like some tacky dog bed ruining the decor of a modern apartment. Well worth the price for the quality that you get.

Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Side sleeper

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE DOG MATTRESS

Try the Casper Dog Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See The Dog Mattress