Casper Dog Mattress

Casper Dog Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (386)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.
Simple and comfortable
Bailey
Verified Casper Owner
80-89 lbs
Jan 03, 2017
Simple and comfortable

We ordered the casper mattress because of its clean and simple design. Previous beds were big and bulky and came with separate pieces. This is designed nicely and looks great in the living room. I love the clean-ability as well. Bailey loves it so far!

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Only one problem
Cindy Lou
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Jan 03, 2017
Only one problem

You need to make an xtra large for Maggie! Beautiful comfy well constructed now we need an xl for our other dogs!

Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Belly sleeper
Absolutely the best
Valentino
Verified Casper Owner
30-39 lbs
Jan 03, 2017
Absolutely the best

Valentino loves to flip, flop, and crash out on his new Casper every night. Thanks for making a quality bed for my little buddy. We appreciate you!

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
AWESOME MATTRESS
Frida
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Jan 02, 2017
AWESOME MATTRESS

My english bulldog won't get off the bed. She absolutely loves it! Also it is so easy to wash and put together! Great job guys!

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Instant Hit!
Marco
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Jan 02, 2017
Instant Hit!

I was surprised at how quickly our dreadfully/adorably spoiled dachshund took to his new Casper bed. What appealed initially was the canine-comforting perimeter and the fact that the new mattress would be smaller than the too many other dog beds we've already purchased. Smaller is better in our current household and yet the new Casper bed is more than enough for our dog. Within minutes, and with the addition of a fleece blanket (dachshunds are burrowing animals), the bed was occupied and clearly embraced as "his". I was impressed with the packaging when the bed arrived, initially doubtful when I realized I had to "assemble" the bed (visions of IKEA-induced mystification) and then delighted with both Casper and myself when, in minutes, I had put the mattress system together. Once Marco had given his approval I felt it was money well spent and certainly for a worthy cause: our dog has taken to his Casper like the proverbial duck to water. I'd give an unreserved recommendation to anyone who wanted the best for their pup. [Final note: I'm an architect and the appearance of the bed, even if I'm not the one sleeping in it, is important since I have to look at it and it has to look reasonably decent in various rooms.]

Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Wish it was mine
Mr Tux
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Jan 02, 2017
Wish it was mine

This is a fabulous dog bed but my dog won't go near it ...seems to be afraid of it. I have to repackage it & return it I fear...I'd sleep in it if I could...no understanding a dog...

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Best present from Mom
Sassy
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Jan 02, 2017
Best present from Mom

As soon as Mom opened my present on Christmas Day and put it together I got right into it. I sleep in the bed - which is in the living room - off and on during the day. My other favorite place to sleep is on the couch. I love that my head is not on the floor like other doggie beds. I have the nice soft cushioned side to place my head on. Best doggie bed ever.

Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Great quality
Oslo
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Dec 30, 2016
Great quality

My dog loves it!!! it is definitely his favorite out of any bed he has had in the past

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Very comfy
Bodhi
Verified Casper Owner
60-69 lbs
Dec 30, 2016
Very comfy

I bought this for my daugher's boxer and he loves it. He appears to find it very comfortable and REALLY is enjoying placing his head on the sides. It provides a lot of space for his legs when stretching but yet curls up near a corner when sleeping. It's a great alternative from him "hogging " the couch!!!!

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
BEST DOG MATTRESS AVAILABLE!
Maverick
Verified Casper Owner
> 100 lbs
Dec 30, 2016
BEST DOG MATTRESS AVAILABLE!

Purchased this bed for my grand doggie, an Alaskan Malamute! My son has tried other costly dog beds & Maverick has not liked them. Used the last one for just a pillow. But the Casper dog bed was a perfect fit. He loves the support of the sides so he feels like he is not going to fall out.

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE DOG MATTRESS

Try the Casper Dog Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See The Dog Mattress