Casper Dog Mattress

Casper Dog Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (389)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.
Great....Comfy supportive bed
Rooster
Verified Casper Owner
70-79 lbs
Jan 18, 2018
Great....Comfy supportive bed

He loves it!

Sleeps solo plus a dog
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Spoiled doggies
Lola/Chilli
Verified Casper Owner
60-69 lbs
Jan 17, 2018
Spoiled doggies

I have 2 older dogs- an 11 year old golden retriever and a 9 year old Australian labradoodle. The dog bed they use the most is in our kitchen and needed replacing badly. After many online searches I kept coming back to the Casper bed. It arrived very quickly and was easy to set up. I will admit I tried it even before the dogs got the chance. As soon as I got off they got on and have loved it ever since. I will be ordering another one for our bedroom. The fabric cover is so durable and vacuums easily. Our labradoodle likes to do a little digging before she lays down and this cover easily withstands that.

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Hesitant at first, but now it’s a MUST.
Coco
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Jan 12, 2018
Hesitant at first, but now it’s a MUST.

Before buying a new bed for our Coco, we did lots of research to find the best bed. He needs his own space and comfort, he is very picky. If it’s not comfortable enough, he will find another place to sleep. We finally decide to buy a Casper bed for him. At first, he was hesitant because it’s been a long time since he had his own bed. But quickly, he got used to it. With a little blanket, the Casper bed is perfect for him. I love how every piece of this bed has its own compartment. Really easy to clean!

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
They go to bed without us now.
Abby and Biscuit
Verified Casper Owner
70-79 lbs
Jan 03, 2018
They go to bed without us now.

Our pair of golden retrievers sleep in all positions... side, curled up, half on the bed half off, they are all over. Since we got the Casper dog beds for them, they have started going to bed without waiting for us. It took a few nights for one of them to get used to the bumpers as she had previously slept on a flat dog bed but she loves it now. The other has had knee surgery on both of her back legs so we appreciate the extra support provided by the beds. We are very happy with out purchase.

Sleeps with a partner
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Other
He's very satisfied
Oscar
Verified Casper Owner
80-89 lbs
Dec 30, 2017
He's very satisfied

Oscar has hip problems and as he ages he's more and more stiff when he gets up. When he got on the Casper bed for the first time he went to sleep and didn't move for like 5 hours. When he gets up he's noticeably less stiff than he was with his old dog bed, even after really long sleeps. We couldn't be happier with it.

Sleeps solo
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Great!
Lincoln
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Dec 29, 2017
Great!

This bed came packed perfectly in a box and was easy to put together! It’s nice and thick so I feel my dog is higher off the cool floor but seems like it will still be cool in the summer. He took to it immediately and I like the easy care fabric!

Sleeps solo plus a dog
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Sometimes the humans fall asleep in it
Dexter
Verified Casper Owner
70-79 lbs
Dec 27, 2017
Sometimes the humans fall asleep in it

Pretty good! It is better than our mattress and generally preferable to the couch! He almost loves it too much? My only complaint is how the cover will hold up over time -it has been about 8 months and it shows a little wear which is acceptable but I was hoping it would be a tad more indestructible.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Early adopter!
Buddah
Verified Casper Owner
30-39 lbs
Dec 23, 2017
Early adopter!

After just a few minutes of looking at the new bed wondering what was going on, Buddah adopted it pretty fast!

Sleeps solo
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Sweet dreams
Carbone
Verified Casper Owner
60-69 lbs
Dec 22, 2017
Sweet dreams

Nice, comfortable, great design.

Sleeps solo plus a cat
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Dog loves it so much that I'm kind of offended
VaRa
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Dec 11, 2017
Dog loves it so much that I'm kind of offended

VaRa loves the bed. She loves to rest her head on the foam bolster to chill, and to listen to any sounds that could be food. She almost doesn't come up to our bed anymore at nights to lie close to us and to cut off our leg circulations. She rather sleep in her bed than with us!!! I'm kind of offended!!

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE DOG MATTRESS

Try the Casper Dog Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See The Dog Mattress