Casper Dog Mattress

Casper Dog Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (386)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.
Bed review
SIMON
Verified Casper Owner
70-79 lbs
Nov 17, 2017
Bed review

Simon used the bed the moment it was taken out of the box

Sleeps solo
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
I was scared she would hate it.....
Brynn
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Nov 16, 2017
I was scared she would hate it.....

I was a little worried as my dog prefers to sleep stretched out and not curled up but she absolutely loves this bed. I was moving it the other day and she tried to climb into it while I was carrying it. Am definitely happy with my purchase and Brynn says thanks!

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Very supportive!
Copper
Verified Casper Owner
30-39 lbs
Nov 15, 2017
Very supportive!

On most dog beds, our dog often has stiff and sore hind legs (limps) after sleeping in one position for a prolonged period of time. The Casper Dog Mattress seems to be very supportive for our pup, and we have noticed a reduction in the stiffness in his joints and legs.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Best Bed!
Lenny
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Nov 07, 2017
Best Bed!

Our dog loves this bed - immediately. It’s a great size, so easy to clean and he wouldn’t leave it. We are delighted with this product.

Sleeps solo
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Love it.
Gunner
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Nov 06, 2017
Love it.

Gunner loves to cuddle in and totally falls deep in sleep.

Sleeps solo
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Digs so well & sleeps so well
Bobby
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Oct 30, 2017
Digs so well & sleeps so well

He loves digging at it because of the texture and design. He loves sleeping on it because of its support. Due to his long spine, this bed is something he definitely needs. Thank you Casper for making Bobby happy!! PS he loves the toy that came with it. What a surprise :)

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Beautiful Dog Bed, Amazing Customer Service
Harvey
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Oct 21, 2017
Beautiful Dog Bed, Amazing Customer Service

I wanted something for my dog that was durable, long-lasting and nice so I took the leap and bought a 200$ dog bed. It arrived and I loved it...it was sleek, minimalist, it was sturdy, the cover was SO easy to vacuum and his hairs never poked through, I could go on. But the worst happened and my dog would NOT go into the bed. For weeks I tried giving him extra special treats in there, full doggy massages, I laid his towels over the bed to cover it, but he slept on the hard floor beside the bed and would not go in. Starting to worry that I spent all that money for nothing, I came to this website and messaged a Casper team member. She was incredibly helpful and understanding and right away sent me a return label for the bed. All I had to do was print it off, put the (unwashed) bed in a box, and send it back. 2 days later I got an email that they received the bed, and have now been credited with a full refund. That is amazing customer service and even though my product didn't work out in the end, I will definitely be recommending Casper and when I need a mattress in the future, I know where I'll go.

Sleeps solo
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Very comfortable (I've tried it out too!)
Thor
Verified Casper Owner
70-79 lbs
Oct 12, 2017
Very comfortable (I've tried it out too!)

Thor is Mr. Picky about Everything, so of course it stands to reason that we've tried a number of different beds for him and none have ever been quite right (kind of like the Princess & the Pea situation) But - Happy Days! - his Casper bed is absolutely perfect! He loves it and so does his younger sister, who also never wants to leave it. Thor's mum can't wait for the day that she orders her own (people) Casper mattress but in the meantime, she's happy to spoil this most important family member. (Must also mention - the size and construction are excellent and the bed is worth every penny.)

Sleeps solo
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Crazy legs in the air
A good surprise
Bastian, priya, Leo
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Oct 06, 2017
A good surprise

When I first pulled the mattress pieces out of the box I was a little surprised because I didn't realize I had to put it together (all of my previous dog beds were purchased made/built) so I was wary of that. When it was put together I didn't think it looked like it was worth the price, until my dog Bastian (who the bed was originally purchased for) immediately dove in and was playing in it and loving it. I've had it for a few weeks now and it's still his favourite bed. We have 3 dog beds and if they're all empty. He will choose the Casper mattress above all the others... sometimes he'll choose his Casper mattress over sleeping in bed with me (when his fur-siblings aren't in the bed). So overall, I'm very happy with the mattress, I would and have recommended it to friends. It may not be the most glamorous looking bed, but it's my dog's favourite one... his siblings even try to steal it from time to time. I would definitely purchase this mattress again. Good job Casper!

Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Comfy for humans too!
Beau
Verified Casper Owner
< 10 lbs
Oct 02, 2017
Comfy for humans too!

Perfect size for me and all my toys.

Sleeps with a partner
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE DOG MATTRESS

Try the Casper Dog Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See The Dog Mattress