Casper Dog Mattress

Casper Dog Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (389)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.
Very comfortable (I've tried it out too!)
Thor
Verified Casper Owner
70-79 lbs
Oct 12, 2017
Very comfortable (I've tried it out too!)

Thor is Mr. Picky about Everything, so of course it stands to reason that we've tried a number of different beds for him and none have ever been quite right (kind of like the Princess & the Pea situation) But - Happy Days! - his Casper bed is absolutely perfect! He loves it and so does his younger sister, who also never wants to leave it. Thor's mum can't wait for the day that she orders her own (people) Casper mattress but in the meantime, she's happy to spoil this most important family member. (Must also mention - the size and construction are excellent and the bed is worth every penny.)

Sleeps solo
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Crazy legs in the air
A good surprise
Bastian, priya, Leo
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Oct 06, 2017
A good surprise

When I first pulled the mattress pieces out of the box I was a little surprised because I didn't realize I had to put it together (all of my previous dog beds were purchased made/built) so I was wary of that. When it was put together I didn't think it looked like it was worth the price, until my dog Bastian (who the bed was originally purchased for) immediately dove in and was playing in it and loving it. I've had it for a few weeks now and it's still his favourite bed. We have 3 dog beds and if they're all empty. He will choose the Casper mattress above all the others... sometimes he'll choose his Casper mattress over sleeping in bed with me (when his fur-siblings aren't in the bed). So overall, I'm very happy with the mattress, I would and have recommended it to friends. It may not be the most glamorous looking bed, but it's my dog's favourite one... his siblings even try to steal it from time to time. I would definitely purchase this mattress again. Good job Casper!

Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Comfy for humans too!
Beau
Verified Casper Owner
< 10 lbs
Oct 02, 2017
Comfy for humans too!

Perfect size for me and all my toys.

Sleeps with a partner
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Good design, good looking, firm support
Flynn
Verified Casper Owner
30-39 lbs
Sep 27, 2017
Good design, good looking, firm support

I have been through my share of dog beds over the years - from Yorkies to St. Bernards, I have tried many of what is available on the market. Some dogs are more particular than others and they all seem to have their own idea of what constitutes a "good" bed and it does not necessarily have anything to do with the price paid. This bed was purchased for an 8 year old whippet who benefits from the support of this bed. He is a skinny guy and as he gets older, being well protected from hard surfaces becomes increasingly important. This dog also enjoys sides on a bed and uses them to either prop his head up, hang his head over, but most importantly, to keep his tightly folded limbs in place. When he is not in his new Casper bed, he has somehow wound himself into the Papillon's bed. The materials in this bed seem to be of good quality (time will tell) and it is a good looking item to have in the living room (IMO). It would be a good idea to send out a second review request in 6 months to see how the bed is doing on a more long term basis.

Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Took to it right away!
Mila
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Sep 22, 2017
Took to it right away!

As soon as I set up Mila's new bed on her spot in front of the fireplace, she immediately laid down on it. I thought she would be a tougher sell on the new bed, but we're thrilled that she took to it so quickly. I've just ordered a new bed for our other dog, as he keeps taking over Mila's when she isn't using it.

Sleeps with a partner
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Great construction
Callie
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Sep 20, 2017
Great construction

Looks fantastic and has quality materials. The bed is very well made, with each foam piece having its own little sewn in spot that prevents it from shifting. Quality is great, though I do think the main bed area could be firmer/thicker in the large size bed to help support the heavier pups. I'd also add a better non-slip material to the bottom as it tends to skid across the room when she gets in and out.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Love it!
Maple Gill
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Sep 12, 2017
Love it!

Great mattress for our Aussie Pit Mix! Gives her a lot of support

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Maggie loves it!
Maggie
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Sep 11, 2017
Maggie loves it!

She sleeps on it during the day and loves it. It takes a beating and still looks great.

Sleeps with a partner
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
great!
Sherlock
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Sep 08, 2017
great!

We bought a human sized mattress about 1.5 years ago and love it. I bought this for my little guy because he is quite sore all the time. In the last three months he has had four tumours removed. Two were from his neck, one inside of his eyeball—he lost the eye with it—and in one lung—he lost about 1/3 of that lung. Although he sleeps at night with us on the big bed we got this one for daytime or movie time naps in the living room. It's been just two weeks and he loves it so I love it. The elevated sides are especially appreciated. My only suggestion is to perhaps sell them with moisture resistant inside covers. As he is still recovering he has accidents and unfortunately one of them was all over the side of the bed; the foam just soaked all the pee up! I decided to rig something up with garbage bags but i would've gladly spent more for a little added protection!

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Looks comfortable
Billie-Jean
Verified Casper Owner
30-39 lbs
Aug 27, 2017
Looks comfortable

My dog loves the mattress. She lies down and knocks out quickly.

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Belly sleeper

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE DOG MATTRESS

Try the Casper Dog Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See The Dog Mattress