Casper Dog Mattress

Casper Dog Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (389)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.
Fantastic
Fergus
Verified Casper Owner
80-89 lbs
Aug 16, 2017
Fantastic

We are exceptionally pleased with the quality of the Casper dog bed. Fergus loves the bolsters on the bed! It makes me grateful knowing his arthritic joints are comfy on his new bed.

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Amazing quality
Alpine
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Aug 16, 2017
Amazing quality

We had been trying to find a bed for Alpine and a lot of them she wouldn't even walk on. Alpine was laying on the Casper bed before I had a chance to zip the sides in. She chooses to sleep on it in the living room rather than resorting to the bedroom like she used to. What really impressed me was the research that was done to create a perfect dog mattress, and going back to the natural instincts of a sleepy dog. Casper was right on point, I love watching Alpine get herself ready to sleep, it brings out all the bed fluffing instincts in her.

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
3 Impressed Dogs
Chase
Verified Casper Owner
70-79 lbs
Jul 31, 2017
3 Impressed Dogs

We have 3 dogs in the house and they all take turns napping on the bed, usually with their chins resting on a corner. It was easy to vacuum up their fur and dirt. They don't seem interested in chewing on the cover material which is a bonus. I'd say it's paid for itself in dog happiness already.

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Belly sleeper
Pawssibly the Best Dog Bed Ever!
Coco
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Jul 21, 2017
Pawssibly the Best Dog Bed Ever!

Where do I start? I heard mommy and daddy talk about getting Cas-purr the other day and I freaked out! Were they fostering a cat again? The last one, Arya, was enough for a lifetime! It was about 4 PM on a Woofday when mom and I had just gotten back from a pretty long walk. I was exhausted so I figured it was time to take my twentieth nap of the day. I was half asleep when dad walked in with a huge blue and white box that said CASPER and it sure didn’t look like a cat. Like what was I thinking?! In a few minutes what looked like a bed was in front of me and i’m pretty pawsitive they wanted me to try it out. So I said what the heck and made my way onto it. From the moment I set my foot on it I knew there was something dif-fur-ent about it! The raised edges of the bed provided the support and security I had always longed for. Then there was something about the surface of the bed that reminded me of being at the beach. I just couldn’t stop digging into it … I was going mutts! Finally, when I had just about settled in, dad threw a delicious looking woofle towards me. It definitely wasn’t time for breakfast but I never say no to food. I could almost taste it as it flew into my mouth. Turns out it was a complimentary toy! How kind of Casper to include one even though a real woofle would have been very much appreciated by my growling belly. I really hope the bed and woofle are mine fur-ever. Whoever came up with this stuff is genius! On second thought I think uncle Fido works at Casper R&D. Two paws up!

Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
She looks sooo comfortable!
Marnie
Verified Casper Owner
70-79 lbs
Jul 20, 2017
She looks sooo comfortable!

She seldom sleeps on the couch since her new bed arrived.

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Lola our Labradoodle loves her new Doggie Bed!
Kristin, Rob and Lola ...
Verified Casper Owner
Halifax
43 years old
Jul 08, 2017
Lola our Labradoodle loves her new Doggie Bed!

We initially ordered a medium sized dog bed and delivery was a bit delayed. Stephanie was really helpful saying that she looked into the delay, and said she'd be sending us a special treat for our dog because of the delay. We received the medium shortly after and realised immediately it was too small. The free return and ease of paying for the larger size was amazing! Lola is thrilled with her new bed and we received a wonderful Bark Box of treats for her yesterday (which she also loved!). I'd recommend this company to anyone. Outstanding customer service and really high quality materials in the product. We may entertain a Casper "People Bed" when the time comes! Thanks so much!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Dogs love it
Hampton
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Jun 28, 2017
Dogs love it

I put the bed together in about 5 minutes and replaced the old bed. The two dogs have spent the last week swapping places and seem to be enjoying their new bed. I wanted something comfortable and supportive for these senior pups and they are getting good use of it. In particular, I think they appreciate the side bolsters which are being used in a variety of imaginative ways. It's also a much cleaner and attractive looking design than most dog beds so it helps dress up their corner of the room.

Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Side sleeper
She loves it!
Cici
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Jun 18, 2017
She loves it!

Got use to it first night! Usually curls up like a ball, but also loves to lie sideways and put her head on the ledge!

Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
handsome looking in the room
Millie
Verified Casper Owner
30-39 lbs
Jun 14, 2017
handsome looking in the room

Three woofs for the great toy pillow. Very easy to assemble. Wish there were more colour choices and tartan fabrics. Nothing available in red for Christmas.

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Belly sleeper
Amazing bed for frenchies
Madrid
Verified Casper Owner
30-39 lbs
Jun 08, 2017
Amazing bed for frenchies

Madrid love her bed so much. I'm very impressed with the material. Only suggestion would be to be able to buy the cover as extra so when I wash her cover I can put the other cover on so she could use her bed still. Maybe sell covers only also :)

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE DOG MATTRESS

Try the Casper Dog Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See The Dog Mattress