Casper Dog Mattress

Casper Dog Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (389)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.
Supportive, soft, and spacious!
Ember
Verified Casper Owner
70-79 lbs
Jan 14, 2017
Supportive, soft, and spacious!

In thirteen years I've never had any dog (I've had 5) sleep as soundly as my dog sleeps on the Casper dog mattress. She snuggles into the corners and is in a Casper-dog-induced-coma until we wake her for bed time or dinner. It arrived promptly, it was easy to put together, I threw a fleece blanket over it so it would smell familiar and before you know it.... I got my couch back. For a lean hound, it provides ample support while still being soft. I've even laid on it with her! I may just have to get a second one... and a human one for us!

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
One grateful pooch.
Nova
Verified Casper Owner
60-69 lbs
Jan 13, 2017
One grateful pooch.

My lazy dog is very happy with her new bed. About ten seconds after putting it into position she happily climbed aboard and started digging to get it just so. Of course it took several spins and some more prodding as is tradition but she settled in quickly. I've caught her in bed more than usual over the past couple of weeks and the design looks very easy to clean. The only thing left is to test the durability since my girl can be the destroyer of foam after a few months use.

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Excellent quality
Samson
Verified Casper Owner
60-69 lbs
Jan 13, 2017
Excellent quality

It's firm and comfortable enough where *I* would sleep on this if they made one in my size. There are a lot of other dog beds in this price range but they're nowhere near this nice. It's a real mattress.

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Christmas present
Murphy & June Bug
Verified Casper Owner
30-39 lbs
Jan 13, 2017
Christmas present

Bought this for my grand dogs, they sleep together and love this bed! Thanks for such a great product.

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Amazing bed, like actually amazing.
Mocha
Verified Casper Owner
70-79 lbs
Jan 12, 2017
Amazing bed, like actually amazing.

Our older chocolate lab with her two fake knees and her arthritis meds absolutely loves this bed. We've had a series of 'orthopedic' beds from big-box stores and they've done a reasonable job. However, she would hang off, she'd give a big sigh when laying down, the foam would give way until she was basically on the floor, etc. We unboxed her new Casper mattress while she watched in confusion. When we positioned it, we found that it was about 10 - 15% bigger than the old one, but we committed ourselves to remembering to step a little higher to get around it. We invite Mocha into the bed and, basically, she didn't leave except for one bathroom break for about 15 hours. She even passed on the evening couch cuddles to stay in her new bed. This thing is awesome. She's sleeping better, her energy levels are higher and she no longer has that giant sigh as she settles into bed. The *only* complaint I have is that on the occasions that she does a little walky-spin, the cover makes a bit of crinkly noise. Otherwise, I'd buy it again and again.

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Great quality, looks great, should wear well and clean easily
Jack
Verified Casper Owner
80-89 lbs
Jan 11, 2017
Great quality, looks great, should wear well and clean easily

My big yellow lab, Jack, loves his new Casper bed!

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
My pup loves it! He's 13 and still gets after the frisbee so I wanted to get him a quality bed and he immediately fell in love with it. My other pup was also instantly drawn to it so he loves it too!
Gino the Dingo
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Jan 11, 2017
My pup loves it! He's 13 and still gets after the frisbee so I wanted to get him a quality bed and he immediately fell in love with it. My other pup was also instantly drawn to it so he loves it too!

Woof woof! What a wonderful sleep time I get now with my Casper mattress. I love the waffle that came with it and frequently have breaky in bed! Thanks Casper!

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Love it! Finally a mattress that won't go flat!
Safi
Verified Casper Owner
> 100 lbs
Jan 11, 2017
Love it! Finally a mattress that won't go flat!

I ordered the first bed as a trial & error since my dogs are large in size and weight. I was afraid the mattress would go flat as most and trust me I have purchased many a bed over the past 5 yrs... I have South African Boerboels with one weighing 106 lbs and the other at 175 lbs, so you can understand my dilemma in finding the perfect bed. As soon as I put the bed together, it was a love affair for my male! He did share on occasion and that's when I immediately orderd the second bed. Now- both babies are happy and I am totally impressed with the Casper Dog Bed! Thank you for designing the perfect bed!

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Not just for dogs
Murphy and Ozzie
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Jan 11, 2017
Not just for dogs

I got the mattress for my two cats and they love it. One or both of them are in it at nearly all times. They seem to really like the edges for resting their chins on, or for extra coziness/security. So far there has been zero wear and tear. There is hair collecting on the fabric but knowing how easy it is to machine wash, I am not concerned. This is exactly the quality of product I've come to expect from Casper (I have a human mattress and the pillow) and I'm so glad my furry family gets to enjoy their bed as much as I enjoy mine.

Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Worth the expense
Riley
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Jan 10, 2017
Worth the expense

While a bit expensive for a dog bed, it is well worth it. The bolsters and bottom of the bed are very substantial and like sleeping on the big people bed. A little 2-year old that I babysat decided she should be able to take her nap in the bed. Made for some real cute pictures for her mom.

Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE DOG MATTRESS

Try the Casper Dog Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See The Dog Mattress