Casper Dog Mattress

Casper Dog Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (389)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.
It’s as awesome as everyone’s reviews
Bubbles
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Dec 03, 2017
It’s as awesome as everyone’s reviews

I’m taking the time to write a glowing review. I learned our Bassett now that she’s ten should have an orthopedic bed so her joints are better supported. Well, this dog has loved every bed we ever gave her, but I noticed right away she used to get on and off her bed all night changing positions. Well with the new bed, she stays put all night. Assembly takes like 30 seconds of actual thinking. It’s not that hard. It’s well designed. It’s quality material. The pieces make sense. The assumption that it should be made of the human bed material is wrong although I appreciated reading that it’s different. It’s fine. Our Bassett is 54 lbs. on the smaller side and the medium is perfect. Room to stretch out and lounge off the edge or plenty of room to curl up in a ball. It also shipped crazy fast. So while the price is higher than the other beds I researched, this was the highest rated, best looking and our Bubbles loves it so it’s five stars for us. Thanks!

Sleeps with a partner
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
So far so good.
Cedar
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Dec 03, 2017
So far so good.

Cedar hasn’t chewed it to pieces yet. He went right to the bed without needing encouragement. I have my fingers crossed that the bed will remain in one piece.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
This bed broke my dog!
Jasper
Verified Casper Owner
70-79 lbs
Dec 01, 2017
This bed broke my dog!

Jasper would often roam the house laying his head on our bed or our children's bed waiting for an invite "up up" Since this bed arrived Jasper has been a Lazy dog. He loves it more than I anticipated. The running joke in the house now is Casper broke our Jasper. The bed is very well made and Jasper thanks you for making one for him.

Sleeps solo
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Bed review
SIMON
Verified Casper Owner
70-79 lbs
Nov 17, 2017
Bed review

Simon used the bed the moment it was taken out of the box

Sleeps solo
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
I was scared she would hate it.....
Brynn
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Nov 16, 2017
I was scared she would hate it.....

I was a little worried as my dog prefers to sleep stretched out and not curled up but she absolutely loves this bed. I was moving it the other day and she tried to climb into it while I was carrying it. Am definitely happy with my purchase and Brynn says thanks!

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Very supportive!
Copper
Verified Casper Owner
30-39 lbs
Nov 15, 2017
Very supportive!

On most dog beds, our dog often has stiff and sore hind legs (limps) after sleeping in one position for a prolonged period of time. The Casper Dog Mattress seems to be very supportive for our pup, and we have noticed a reduction in the stiffness in his joints and legs.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Best Bed!
Lenny
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Nov 07, 2017
Best Bed!

Our dog loves this bed - immediately. It’s a great size, so easy to clean and he wouldn’t leave it. We are delighted with this product.

Sleeps solo
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Love it.
Gunner
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Nov 06, 2017
Love it.

Gunner loves to cuddle in and totally falls deep in sleep.

Sleeps solo
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Digs so well & sleeps so well
Bobby
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Oct 30, 2017
Digs so well & sleeps so well

He loves digging at it because of the texture and design. He loves sleeping on it because of its support. Due to his long spine, this bed is something he definitely needs. Thank you Casper for making Bobby happy!! PS he loves the toy that came with it. What a surprise :)

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Beautiful Dog Bed, Amazing Customer Service
Harvey
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Oct 21, 2017
Beautiful Dog Bed, Amazing Customer Service

I wanted something for my dog that was durable, long-lasting and nice so I took the leap and bought a 200$ dog bed. It arrived and I loved it...it was sleek, minimalist, it was sturdy, the cover was SO easy to vacuum and his hairs never poked through, I could go on. But the worst happened and my dog would NOT go into the bed. For weeks I tried giving him extra special treats in there, full doggy massages, I laid his towels over the bed to cover it, but he slept on the hard floor beside the bed and would not go in. Starting to worry that I spent all that money for nothing, I came to this website and messaged a Casper team member. She was incredibly helpful and understanding and right away sent me a return label for the bed. All I had to do was print it off, put the (unwashed) bed in a box, and send it back. 2 days later I got an email that they received the bed, and have now been credited with a full refund. That is amazing customer service and even though my product didn't work out in the end, I will definitely be recommending Casper and when I need a mattress in the future, I know where I'll go.

Sleeps solo
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE DOG MATTRESS

Try the Casper Dog Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See The Dog Mattress