Casper Dog Mattress

Casper Dog Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (389)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.
Finally, a bed to myself... For the entire night!
Dolcé
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Jun 08, 2017
Finally, a bed to myself... For the entire night!

Dolcé absolutely loves his new bed. When we received the bed he immediately slept on it the entire night. Sometimes I even have to wake him up in the morning (rare before we got the bed). Your dog needs this bed in his/her life!

Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Impressive
Taz
Verified Casper Owner
30-39 lbs
May 30, 2017
Impressive

Taz loves her new bed and so do we. Well put together, good material, well thought out design. She spends most of her sleeps in the bed. We are jealous as we cannot yet afford a Casper for ourselves. lol

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Properly comfortable
Newman
Verified Casper Owner
60-69 lbs
May 30, 2017
Properly comfortable

Interesting box, poofy stuff inside. Once in place it was better than the old one for sure. Supported my aging bones and I drifted to sleep right quick. Yay.... zzzzz

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Loves it!
Norman
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
May 15, 2017
Loves it!

We have the Casper bed in Norman's crate given that's where he sleeps at night. He never used to go in there unless at bed time each night, but he's started going in during the day for a nap. Previously in the morning he couldn't wait to get out but now he's happy to just chill out on the mattress. So I guess it's pretty comfortable. Seems resilient too, it hasn't worn at all and the cover went through the wash just fine.

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Belly sleeper
One happy pup!
Kepler
Verified Casper Owner
70-79 lbs
May 12, 2017
One happy pup!

I travel a lot. Kepler is a therapy dog and he needs some therapy himself. Let's talk about the first impressions. The box came well packaged, easy instructions and no extra packaging. Putting it together was very easy. Kepler took a little to get used to it. It does have a smell so I would recommend either placing a blanket or other item your dog has slept with on top of the bed to help them adjust a little easier. This will be simple to dissasemble and pack for our trips. Well built and kind of jealous that he has a Casper product before I do. Now I'm going to have to look into a pillow.

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Fit for a Master
Otto Von Barksmark
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
May 11, 2017
Fit for a Master

My person kept telling me that there was a surprise coming, I was hoping for something I could eat so you can imagine how excited I was when my surprise came in such a big box I was pretty disappointed when I realized that there wasn't food in the box, even the waffle chew toy in the box wasn't real food! My person made a big fuss about setting up my new bed telling me that I would like it so much more than the sofa. Like anything could be better than the sofa. Sometimes I dream of laying on a soft bed of pine boughs in a forest meadow, I love those dreams. Well, when I lay on my new Casper Dog Bed I felt like I was in one of my forest dreams. I fell asleep right away and I had wonderful dreams. Two Paws Up!

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Fit for a Master
Otto Von Barksmark
Verified Casper Owner
Didsbury, Alberta
30 years old
May 10, 2017
Fit for a Master

My person kept telling me that this 'Casper' was coming. All I normally care about is treats. She seemed unreasonably excited when she unboxed it and jumped a bit when she found the waffle toy and Snoozepaper. When she pointed to it I wanted to roll my eyes. This person gets awfully excited about things that aren't walks and treats. But, I got in and lay down. My dog in heaven, it was like laying on a perfect bed of pine boughs spread on the floor or a fresh early summer forest floor. I slept as if I had spent the day running through a meadow instead of my usual daily drudgery of looking out the window and avoiding the cats. Two paws up!

10
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a dog
Good purchase, overall happy with the product so far!
Hudson
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
May 02, 2017
Good purchase, overall happy with the product so far!

My dog at first didn't like it at all. He barked at it and tried to chew off the corners. After a night or so, he hasn't stopped sleeping on it. I think for the price point, it's a great purchase. It was delivered very quickly, easy to put together and so far has withstood the chew test. For the price as compared to other chew resistant beds, it's a good one. Waiting to see if it survives another few months! One point i would make is it does seem a bit smaller than it looked in the pictures. Make sure you size it out right for your dog. My dog is less than 30 lb but it does seem a bit small for him.

Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Something I would sleep on
Fynn
Verified Casper Owner
60-69 lbs
Apr 25, 2017
Something I would sleep on

The bed is large, arrived quickly and is comfortable enough where I (the owner) would sleep on it. Overall, not much to be said besides if you want the best bed for your dog, here it is.

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Great New Dog Bed
Missie
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Apr 19, 2017
Great New Dog Bed

I was fully crate trained when my new mum adopted me at age six. She took me on a long trip by car and by plane. When I finally arrived, there was a fantastic new bed. I knew it was mine right from the start. My crate is comfy, but my bed is the best! I sleep in my little bed next to my mum's big one every night.

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Other

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE DOG MATTRESS

Try the Casper Dog Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See The Dog Mattress