CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,149)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

A great mattress
Ron and Irm Olsen
Verified Casper Owner
Penticton
67 years old
Mar 30, 2017
A great mattress

Did we enjoy the unboxing experience? Well, did we? Yes, we did! It was like Christmas coming early, and more than that, as we unpacked that mattress, that little sucker just took on a life of its own. It just wanted to expand and then expand some more. Once it was totally removed from the encumbering, but hopefully, recyclable plastic, it was easy to put on the old bed, and the Casper sheets are probably the best cotton sheets that we have ever had. Casper asked us to tell you how their bed compares to the old bed. Well, let's be fair. The old bed had to go, and go it did. Hasta la vista, Baby! That said, just about anything would have been better, but we love our Caspar mattress. It's firm, with just enough flex to make it perfect, and it's easily manageable. Would we get another? You bet!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Seriously, get it.
Leandra
Verified Casper Owner
Toronto
29 years old
Mar 30, 2017
Seriously, get it.

The Casper mattress is amazingly comfortable - it has completely cured me of lower back pain (yay!) and has only gotten better with time. I have had a few house sitters sleep on it, and every single one has been a convert - even those with $3000+ brand new mattresses at home! The coolness is a big winner over memory-foam mattresses, and the support level is fantastic. Seriously - just get it & try it.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Customer Service
Michael Smolinski
Verified Casper Owner
Saskatoon
44 years old
Mar 21, 2017
Customer Service

Just received the first part of my order and I was charged a brokerage fee by UPS for a shipment to Canada. A quick call to customer service and everything was taken care of - refund of brokerage fee (totally free shipping!) plus checking into the other parts of my order to keep this from happening again. Amazing customer service from Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Everything They Said And More
Terry Phipps
Verified Casper Owner
Victoria, Bc, Canada
62 years old
Mar 07, 2017
Everything They Said And More

I wasn't home when the king mattress arrived, but my husband opened the box and set it up himself. Our mattress arrived 2 days after we placed the order. I'm a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a side and back sleeper. Every mattress I have tried before my Casper ended up causing me shoulder pain when I slept on my side. Even the high-end pillow top mattresses we paid well over $1000 for. My sleep would be interrupted by the constant turning from one side to the other to relieve the pressure pain. Well, no more! We've had our Casper mattress for a month now and I have NEVER experienced a more comfortable mattress. I sleep so well now. I really researched mattresses before we bought our Casper. The reviews I read were all positive and we liked the guarantee that was offered by the company. We could use the mattress for up to 100 days and return if not satisfied. Well, we're satisfied. 100%

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best mattress! Excellent decision.
Mandy
Verified Casper Owner
St. John's
40 years old
Mar 06, 2017
Best mattress! Excellent decision.

I cannot say enough about this mattress. From it's arrival in a conveniently-sized box, the ease (& speed) of setup, the customer service experience in purchasing, to the best and most comfortable sleep we've had, it's the best purchasing decision I've made in years. The 100 night trial could be a 7 night trial - by the end of the first week there was no way we'd ever want another mattress! For the first time in years for my partner, he woke without hip pain. We both experience less back pain. It's the most comfortable and coziest mattress I've ever had, and the dog loves it so much that as soon as we leave in the morning he runs back upstairs to get on the bed to nap!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Super comfortable
M&F
Verified Casper Owner
Canada
Mar 03, 2017
Super comfortable

Everyone loves the mattress. Would recommend giving the mattress a try.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
A great night's sleep at a fantastic price.
Tyler
Verified Casper Owner
Niagara Falls, On
34 years old
Mar 03, 2017
A great night's sleep at a fantastic price.

Replaced a ~10 year old pillow-top queen mattress with a king sized Casper and haven't looked back. Shipping was extremely quick and and the live chat was very helpful. The unboxing was fun, we enjoyed watching the mattress come to life and "expand" to its full size. Some similar style mattresses suggest a waiting period of 24-48 hours before you can sleep on them, but not with Casper, we went from unboxed to sleeping in 10 minutes. The mattress is extremely comfortable and sleeps myself, my wife, our English bulldog Leeroy, and a cat and it still doesn't feel crowded. I was worried that the mattress would sleep "hot" but it felt cooler then our previous mattress. Very pleased with the purchase and we will purchase another when it is time for our toddler to get a larger bed.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Fantastic
Colin
Verified Casper Owner
Langley
33 years old
Mar 02, 2017
Fantastic

Best buying experience I have ever had. Shipped to my door in 2 days. Best $1,000 I have ever spent.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Casper has won me over
Amanda Smith
Verified Casper Owner
Toronto
42 years old
Feb 17, 2017
Casper has won me over

My first impression was not good. Too soft, too squishy. However, I decided to give my Casper mattress a chance. The reason we got a new mattress was because my husband (bless his heart, not his fault) would wake me up every time he rolled over. The whole mattress would jiggle and I am such a light sleeper I found that I was getting woken 3, 4, 5+ times a night. Also, I had a really bad back (recently diagnosed with osteoarthritis in my lower back). So, I was (reluctantly) giving my Casper a chance. After a week, I realized that I hadn't been woken up by my husband's movements at all. Also, I realized that my persistent and chronic back pain had significantly subsided. This made my mind open up to the squishy-ness of the mattress. I've gotten used to the softness and like it. It is so cozy. Now, I can't wait to go to bed at night!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
We love our new mattress
Kelly Schiedel
Verified Casper Owner
Kitchener
30 years old
Feb 14, 2017
We love our new mattress

We love everything about our mattress and foundation we purchased. Easy to unpack and set up. Since owning the mattress both my husband and I get better sleep and less aching back pains for my husband. The bed is so comfy we never want to get up in the morning. The mattress is very comfortable and is the perfect size for both of us and our large dog. We highly recommend this mattress to anyone looking for a great night's sleep!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper