CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,149)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Amazing product
Todd Hoover
Verified Casper Owner
Suwanee, Georgia
42 years old
Jan 25, 2017
Amazing product

I will say that it took 45 days to appreciate the firmness and also the right mattress pad cover. The one I ordered from Casper was too thin. Otherwise it rocks!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best to date
Brian Jacobs
Verified Casper Owner
Wildomar, California
59 years old
Jan 25, 2017
Best to date

This has been my best bed to date. Reduced restless nights and improved deep sleep times. Back pain has been reduced tremendously. Odor has been the only negative. It is getting better, but has lasted longer than my wife would have liked.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
It took a while. Maybe because I am older, but I had a sore back when I got the bed. It took a few weeks, but now all I do is lie down, breathe deep, and the next thing I know it is 6am and the alarm is going off.
Bill Stults
Verified Casper Owner
Saint Louis, Missouri
63 years old
Jan 25, 2017
It took a while. Maybe because I am older, but I had a sore back when I got the bed. It took a few weeks, but now all I do is lie down, breathe deep, and the next thing I know it is 6am and the alarm is going off.

The unboxing was a non-event. Simple and straightforward, my partner and I assembled the metal frame, and the foundation, and unboxed the mattress in less than 45 minutes. The longest part was taking the box frame pieces out of the box to carry them upstairs. I have been sleeping on a futon for the last (I am embarrassed to say) 30 years. My partner had added foam several times and though she thought it helped, it was not a solution. The bed was just plain uncomfortable. When we got the Casper pillows, I tried to sleep with one of them on the old bed. It was not a good idea. Once we got all of the parts, the Casper pillow fit the Casper bed and they combined to straighten out my back and allowed me to really relax. Needless to say, I am impressed. I would not hesitate to recommend the Casper to my friends and have already done so a number of times. If I were to make one criticism, it would be the staggered shipping. It took almost a week and a half for all of the parts to arrive. A small price to pay for a happy sleep.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Jealous!
Lindsay
Verified Casper Owner
Kearney, Nebraska
32 years old
Jan 25, 2017
Jealous!

We bought this for our young daughter after my husband fell asleep with her and then had a sore back for days afterwards! Now we are jealous of her mattress! It's amazing and we hope to get one for ourselves soon! Before we would argue over who had to go lay with our daughter and now we are fighting over who GETS to!! :) Thanks Casper--loved everything about it!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Love it. No more back pains!!!!
Sheryl May
Verified Casper Owner
Sarasota, Florida
66 years old
Jan 25, 2017
Love it. No more back pains!!!!

Unboxing the mattress was fun. Sleep very well. No more back problems as I sit 11 hours per day. It is wonderful!!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Never dreamed I would finally sleep with my wife again!!
John Clemmons
Verified Casper Owner
Louisville , Kentucky
49 years old
Jan 25, 2017
Never dreamed I would finally sleep with my wife again!!

Unfortunately I work a lot and wasn't present when my wife and son opened the mattress, but they were amazed at how easy it was. We got the king sized mattress and foundation. It's only been 2 weeks since we got the Casper. I've gone from waking up every hour to sleeping most of the night, and no back pain. It's comfy, cool and awesome to sleep on.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
I love the support it gives, yet it's still soft and comfortable.
Marianne
Verified Casper Owner
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
50 years old
Jan 24, 2017
I love the support it gives, yet it's still soft and comfortable.

I needed the help of my son to unbox my bed but it was fun to do together. I've had my new bed for 2 months now and each night sleeping on it is better than the one before. I had a horrible and very old mattress and boxspring before. A friend had highly recommended Casper to me, so I researched it and decided to go for it. It has only been 2 months, but I have not been disappointed. I would definitely recommend it to others.

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Thank you for improved sleep
Marshal and Theodocia ...
Verified Casper Owner
Raleigh, North Carolina
67 years old
Jan 24, 2017
Thank you for improved sleep

First, let me say that Casper representatives are very friendly to speak to by phone to answer questions. We were impressed that a real person would speak with us and answer questions, as this is a big purchase. Second, let me say that the online shopping and payment experience was perfect and easy. Third, the foundation, bed frame, mattress and bedding (sheets, etc.) came within the time frame promised. Fourth, and so important- we updated from a queen-sized bed to a king. This was a great decision and we love our new bed. We must say that you should set up your bed frame first (follow the easy directions), set up your foundation second, following the easy directions (no tools needed) and then lastly un-box and un-wrap your Casper Mattress at the foot of your bed or beside your foundation (following the easy to follow directions. If you are purchasing a king-sized mattress we recommend that two people lift the mattress up and place it on the foundation because you will not want to disturb the really nice fabric-covered slats that your mattress will rest on. The waterproof mattress protector and sheets are of excellent quality and so soft. If you have a partner in bed with you, take notice of how your partner's body looks on your old mattress system. Then set up your Casper bed and see the full body support your partner now has in your new bed. My husband and I are sleeping so much longer without tossing and turning all night. We do not feel each other move or get in and out of bed while we are asleep. My husband is getting relief from back pain and I am getting relief from hip pain. Great relief! We recommend the Casper bed. Sleep on it for 100 days and we think you will not want to part with your new bed. The price of the Casper system is worth your new sleeping experience. We wish you the best nights' sleep possible.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Multiple Partners, of the Canine Variety
Betsy Vieria
Verified Casper Owner
Las Vegas, Nevada
47 years old
Jan 24, 2017
Multiple Partners, of the Canine Variety

So, the box itself is ridiculous to get rid of - the cardboard is extra, extra strong. But honestly, that's the ONLY fault I can find in this production. The mattress is wonderful! I was sleeping on a brand-spanking new $2,500+ mattress and HATED IT - the foam would not spring back and I always felt like I was sleeping in a trench after a few hours. Not an issue with this mattress, which really does conform and yet it doesn't hold you in place. I love it!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with multiple partners plus a dog
Absolutely Fantastic!
Sean Nemec
Verified Casper Owner
Spokane Valley, Washington
56 years old
Jan 23, 2017
Absolutely Fantastic!

Shipping was quick and setting up the mattress was easy. It has some weight so you may need two people. Adding sheets is nice because they are fitted perfectly for the mattress. (I like them tight.) At first I thought the mattress might be too firm but it has turned out to be perfect. It eases "hot spots" where your weight presses deepest. It gives, but not too much, keeping your back aligned. There is no movement transfer from my wife so we never disturb each other (it does not help with her cold feet however). Everyone is different, but I honestly believe you should give this mattress a try. Given the risk free trial offer and affordable price, it's well worth it. It is worrisome ordering without lying down on it first, but I'm confident you'll be glad.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper