CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,144)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Very good
Frank Vidmar
Verified Casper Owner
Mayfield Hts, Ohio
68 years old
Mar 26, 2016
Very good

Ye

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
I do not wake up sore like I used to.
Terry McFerren
Verified Casper Owner
Coshocton, Ohio
58 years old
Mar 26, 2016
I do not wake up sore like I used to.

We purchased our Casper about a month ago and have slept great since. Nice and firm, but not too firm. I am looking forward to many years of great rest on this mattress.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Lives up to the ratings
Rose waters
Verified Casper Owner
Soldotna , Alaska
27 years old
Mar 26, 2016
Lives up to the ratings

I was a little skeptical at first to buy a mattress that I had never tried or seen in person but after seeing you get 100 days free I figured we had nothing to loose. I couldn't be more happy with our king size matress. Not only did it get to our front door 3 days after we ordered it, the affirm 6month payment option was so wonderful with no hidden fees. I haven't been able to sleep on my stomach for years and constantly work with shoulder issues but I sleep on my belly most nights without feeling like my lumbar spine hyper extends due to wonderful support. My husband has back issues from old sports injuries and current labor intensive work but after a few nights he also is impressed with this mattress. Just like the video says it takes time to adjust to a new mattress. We are five star happy costumers and would recommend this brand to anyone searching for a new mattress. Thank you Casper!

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
What a Switch!!
Kurt Caraway
Verified Casper Owner
Colorado Springs, Colorado
62 years old
Mar 26, 2016
What a Switch!!

Unboxing the mattress was a blast, like the mattress was coming to life. UPS guy did not believe me when I told him the box contained a California King mattress. We have been sleeping on a waterbed for the last 33 years, myself since the early sixties. Never thought we could ever change to a conventional mattress, just were not thrilled about any we tried in stores, hotels, at friends etc. we always preferred our old waterbed. Last night was the first night on the new mattress and wow what a difference in just one night! We are not sorry to see the old bed go!! This is by far is the best mattress we have slept on in years!! We are so happy we made this Big Switch. Highly recommend anyone looking for a new mattress give this on a try! I sure don't miss the pushy salespeople either!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Everything I hoped for.
Colin Gilmartin
Verified Casper Owner
Moore, Oklahoma
54 years old
Mar 25, 2016
Everything I hoped for.

Only arrived this week. Unwrapped and installed on Wednesday. Loved the Unpacking experience. Although the Blue card stated we should give it two weeks my initial impression after my first nights sleep was wow! My first thought upon waking Thursday morning was that I couldn't wait to get home that night and go back to bed.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Can't get out of bed
maureen landau
Verified Casper Owner
North East, Maryland
29 years old
Mar 25, 2016
Can't get out of bed

I just received my matress an hour ago.... Put the mattress on my box spring, laid down, and now i think i'm done for the night. Thanks Casper for making me realize that the matress we found on craigslist in college was actually meant for the dump and not our bedroom for the past 7 years.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Best mattress ever
Kim Warnick
Verified Casper Owner
Birmingham, Alabama
39 years old
Mar 25, 2016
Best mattress ever

This was the easiest and best purchase ever! I got my mattress next day and easily unboxed it. It had absolutely no smell (which some do) and did not take any time to fluff up. I read a ton of the previous reviews and thought it was too good to be true. I normally lay in bed for hours watching TV but the first night I fell asleep in 5 minutes. I did not move all night and the alarm had to wake me up. That never happens. This is the best, most comfortable mattress EVER. Will be buying for my other rooms.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best Mattress Ever!
Mandy Terry
Verified Casper Owner
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
24 years old
Mar 25, 2016
Best Mattress Ever!

We sleep with the Casper mattress on the floor at my parent's house while we finish building our tiny home. Soon we will put it up in our loft and let the zzzz begin.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Casper redefined my notion of what a "good" bed is.
Kristen
Verified Casper Owner
Fresno, California
29 years old
Mar 25, 2016
Casper redefined my notion of what a "good" bed is.

I have had my Casper mattress for a little more than 2 months now; and I finally feel like I can write a meaningful review. Casper is not what I thought I wanted in a mattress -- but it turns out it is exactly what I needed. I came from a land of feather beds, pillow tops, memory foam, and goose down. I loved that feeling of sinking deep into my bed, wrapped up in a cocoon and every evening I looked forward to getting into bed. But-- I would also toss and turn, wake up throughout the night and constantly readjusting myself when an arm or a leg would go numb. Then I realized I was putting all my value into my mattress on how it felt when I first got into it -- not how well I was sleeping. Casper is a lot firmer than my previous beds, which initially surprised me. At first I did not like it-- at all. To me, it felt like I was sleeping on a large couch cushion. Yes, there was a little "sink" to it, but far less than I was used to. But after a few days, I suddenly realized that I never woke up in the middle of the night; never had to readjust my sleeping position because of a numb limb or a sore shoulder. I was sleeping through the entire night. And it felt amazing! Casper redefined my notion of what a good bed is; a good bed should be judged on the quality of sleep it provides. I treat my bed differently now -- I am not so inclined to spend hours in it in the evening before sleep, nor do I have that "ooo I want to go climb into bed because it is so comfy" desire. But I do get the best sleep of my life. And that, I realized, should be the only thing that matters. My husband, on the other hand, loved it from the beginning. He had been suffering lower back pain from our old hand-me-down mattress and was practically cured after the first night with the Casper. In summary -- if you prefer firmer beds; you will love this immediately. If you like plusher beds, you will learn to love this mattress once you realize the effect it has on the quality of your sleep.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
love it
Orr
Verified Casper Owner
Vancouver
57 years old
Mar 25, 2016
love it

love the delivery and unboxing wish you could take the old mattress away at the same time defiantly recommend it

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper