CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,148)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Oscar, where have you been all my sleepless life?
mp
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
36 years old
Dec 22, 2015
Oscar, where have you been all my sleepless life?

We've only had the Casper for a week and I'm in love. I haven't slept this well in ages. We don't feel each other get up in the middle of the night. It's supportive in just the right way, firm, yet feels soft. The materials feel like they are very high quality. Loved everything from the courier calling that he can deliver a little earlier than scheduled, to unpacking it and setting it up. The value is comparable to other mattresses and doesn't seem unreasonably high. Definitely worth the investment. We are happy sleepers.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Wasn't expecting this
Rafael murcia
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles , California
27 years old
Dec 22, 2015
Wasn't expecting this

Unboxing the mattress itself was an experience. I stand for work all day and once I got home and laid on this mattress for bed it was surreal. The comfort is perfect. You sort of sink into it a couple centimeters and finds your perfect nitch. Love this mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Great matress, great service!
J Glandorf
Verified Casper Owner
Baltimore, Maryland
Dec 22, 2015
Great matress, great service!

Unboxing experience was very unique and fun. Bed has a nice size profile and is indeed firm. But after a few weeks broke in and is fantastic. You don't even notice the bed after a while. Great night sleep all around! Would recommend to all of my friends and family.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Love It!
Jordan Smith
Verified Casper Owner
Westminster, Colorado
27 years old
Dec 22, 2015
Love It!

Easy unboxing and fast delivery! On top of that, you get a great mattress. I prefer my bed to be a bit firm, so the Casper Mattress was perfect. I haven't quite had it two weeks yet, but I hear the comfort increases with time. Definitely the best mattress purchase I've ever made!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Very Comfortable
Roger & Linda Burgess
Verified Casper Owner
Ellijay, Georgia
60 years old
Dec 22, 2015
Very Comfortable

So simple to unbox and put on the bed frame. We not only would recommend to friends but have ordered one for our daughter for Christmas.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
High expectations met
Tip Stinnette
Verified Casper Owner
Purcellville, Virginia
57 years old
Dec 22, 2015
High expectations met

As a general rule I don't do reviews however in this case I figured I'd make an exception. The bed is a significant improvement over my previous bed which was a box-spring. I like the support and the bed is great for all sleep positions. I now get a deeper sleep. I like the no fuss approach of the business model and the resultant price point. If I had a compliant, it would be with the speed of delivery from order. It appears the logistics process is well automated but in actuality nothing appears to move over non-work days (ie weekends). I would suggest an option for faster delivery with corresponding delivery charge for faster movement. I've also ordered pillows and sheets...for some reason the sheet order is delayed in sourcing the particular sized sheets I've ordered...in both cases, from flash to bang it appears to take about a week from order to delivery. The only other point I'd raise is for those sensitive to smell it appears to take some time for the bed to vent the factory materials...for me its been about four weeks and there's still some residue smell (nothing intolerable but noticeable none the less). In spite of these two comments (logistics and smell) I still rate the bed and experience as five stars and would recommend the bed to anyone shopping for a new bed.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best decsion I've made this year
Doug Henderson
Verified Casper Owner
Cabin John, Delaware
50 years old
Dec 22, 2015
Best decsion I've made this year

way better than the last one yes, I'd get another one

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Firm but necessary!
Adrian
Verified Casper Owner
Virginia Beach, Virginia
33 years old
Dec 22, 2015
Firm but necessary!

I'm so happy with how fast the bed shipped, and how simple it was to Un box and set up. So, it's very firm, and coming from a traditional memory foam y, it was an adjustment, but my back and hips are thanking me for it. Highly recommended!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Best bed we've slept on (after the adjustment period)
Julie Otto
Verified Casper Owner
Moscow, Idaho
29 years old
Dec 22, 2015
Best bed we've slept on (after the adjustment period)

This bed is such a wonderful buy. The first couple nights left me sore because of the support the bed provides which my old bed didn't. I also had a tough time sleeping initially because the bed doesn't move or wiggle with me when I move in my sleep like my spring mattress and box spring did. My husband loves the great back support. My cat loves to sleep on the bed with or without us, too. He sleeps on the Casper more than he slept on the traditional mattress. The worst part of the mattress is having to get up in the morning. After the adjustment period, this is the most comfortable bed we've ever slept on. The mattress was delivered during a rain storm and the box was soaked, so I had to unbox the mattress downstairs and take it up to the bedroom in just its compressive plastic wrap. The hardest part of that was getting it up a flight of stairs alone as it is a heavy, dense thing. Then it sat in the corner for three days until our new bedframe arrived. We had no problem with the wrap weakening while it sat in the corner, and the experience of unwrapping it was every bit as fun as was promised. We bought our new bed as a Christmas present to each other and are simply delighted with the results. I have already been recommending it to people who have speculated about buying their own Casper.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Exceeded all expectations
Lindsey Krause
Verified Casper Owner
Cody, Wyoming
27 years old
Dec 22, 2015
Exceeded all expectations

We are so happy with the purchase of this mattress! We figured we had nothing to lose with the 100 day guarantee...but there is no way we will be returning! Watching the mattress unfold when we took it out of the box was fun...make sure it is in the room you want it to be set up because it will happen fast. We have slept so soundly on our new bed. I have had back issues for years and constantly would crack my back to relieve pressure. About a week after we started sleeping on our Casper mattress, I noticed I had not cracked my back all day. I sleep way more soundly than before and feel rested in the morning. We never want to get out of bed. We liked the mattress so much- we just ordered the Casper pillows, and we cannot wait for them to arrive! I highly suggest this to friends and family.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper