CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,149)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Great Mattress
Anna Milko
Verified Casper Owner
Marietta, Georgia
23 years old
Jan 02, 2017
Great Mattress

Great mattress for the price

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Great buy!
Ryan Hannon
Verified Casper Owner
Fulton, New York
35 years old
Jan 02, 2017
Great buy!

I bought the mattress because it came in a fairly small box and I can't fit a king mattress up the stairs in my house. Great mattress! Super soft but firm. My wife was having back pain from our other mattress but hasn't had any issues with this one at all. I'm also a human blast furnace and this mattress keeps me cool all night. I'd recommend to anybody!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Excellent
Masako Juncosa
Verified Casper Owner
Walnut Creek, California
68 years old
Jan 02, 2017
Excellent

Fantastic and hard to believe. I have never felt so good to be in bed. No more pain when I get up in the morning. Wonderful bed and I will tell all my friends about Casper Bed.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Perfect balance of soft and solid
Jared Neff
Verified Casper Owner
Blackfoot, Idaho
40 years old
Jan 02, 2017
Perfect balance of soft and solid

The setup of the mattress couldn't have been easier (unless the UPS guy would have carried it into the bedroom for me). Followed the instructions and in less than 10 minutes my king size mattress was ready for sheets and for me to give it a test drive. My wife and I have been sleeping on a Sleep Number bed for about 10 years, which wasn't bad since we both tend to like different mattress firmness - I prefer a more solid feel, and she like to sink in. The Casper mattress wasn't too big of an adjustment for me, as it seems to provide a significant feeling of support. But that supportive feeling has been an adjustment for my wife. But now, after 4 weeks or so, she says she's gotten used to it and is very happy. Two positives she could see right away were reduced joint pain and stiffness in the morning (thanks to the support), and also rarely have her arms or hands gone numb, or "fallen asleep" (because of the "just right" amount of softness, or give). I've loved the mattress since the first night, and even though my wife's adjustment period has been a little longer, she agrees is it an excellent combination of support and comfort.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Outstanding Experience from a foam guy
Joe Evans
Verified Casper Owner
Flat Rock, Michigan
37 years old
Jan 01, 2017
Outstanding Experience from a foam guy

First off, I work for a company with extensive experience in foams. So I used those resources to determine the quality of the product. I say this because I did a ton of research on all of the competing "memory foam" mattresses. As an engineer I had to understand all of the goods and bads because there is a significant difference between these types of mattresses and standard spring mattresses. With all that said, this is by far the best mattress for the dollar. In the simplest terms, the high end competitors mattress is 5x the cost of the Casper mattress. There is not enough difference in the foams to make it last 5x as long. So they aren't worth the premium cost. The quality of the Casper mattress is outstanding. The materials used and the engineering that went into each layer are top shelf. Packaging is awesome, and shipping is fast. Just a great all around experience. I highly recommend it. Now I will say it took me close to a month to adjust to the mattress. I have always had a spring mattress, so my sleep posture was used to it. It took my body a while to adjust to the proper support the Casper mattress gave me. After that period, I have slept like a baby. Just an outstanding product. We have had it for 3-4 months now, still feels brand new. Just a great product guys!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Very sleepable
Scott Gillian
Verified Casper Owner
Milledgeville, Georgia
41 years old
Jan 01, 2017
Very sleepable

Yes very easy to relieve and set up. Our old mattress had 2 dips from where we slept causing neck pain for me. The pain is gone now.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Fabulous
Jeni and John Dunnington
Verified Casper Owner
Hammond , Louisiana
33 years old
Jan 01, 2017
Fabulous

My husband is 6'4". For the first time in ages, our California King keeps his feet from hanging off the bed! It's so awesome to have so much room and be garunteed not to have an aching back in the morning and no spring from a traditional mattress in our sides! We couldn't have made a better choice!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
wonderful best matress ever
lisa sanders
Verified Casper Owner
Jenkins , Kentucky
49 years old
Jan 01, 2017
wonderful best matress ever

wasn't hard. very simple. the matress is like floating on a cloud and is a bargain compared to temperpedic. I found it more comfortable. great support and soft at the same time.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Skeptic turned fanatic
Elizabeth Johnson
Verified Casper Owner
Charlotte, North Carolina
27 years old
Jan 01, 2017
Skeptic turned fanatic

My husband heard from a friend how great Casper was and said we had to get one when we needed a new mattress. Flash forward one year and I purchased a king size for us because we needed a bigger bed. Tried to make it a holiday surprise and did the financing just so it wouldn't show up on the credit card statement (super easy by the way). I don't like foamy type mattresses and was skeptical that Casper was going to be different since it's like foam but not really foam. First night I slept fine and didn't have any complaints but was still skeptical. Second night and on, I let go of the skepticism and it's awesome. I feel rested and my husband is sleeping so soundly (enough he never hears or feels me get up with the baby in the middle of the night) we love it. We are never too hot, we aren't rolling to the center of the bed, I have firm yet soft support. Definite 10/10 for us!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
I am OBSESSED with my Casper!
Brinley Newburn
Verified Casper Owner
Metairie, Louisiana
21 years old
Jan 01, 2017
I am OBSESSED with my Casper!

My Casper has been the best purchase I have ever made! I loved my old mattress and was nervous when I decided to upgrade. Casper has made this transition the easiest possible! I absolutely love everything about my mattress and I'll never buy any other brand! I cannot wait to purchase my pillow!

10
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper