CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,149)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

different than expected, but very impressed
Lauren
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
22 years old
Dec 14, 2015
different than expected, but very impressed

I used an extremely squishy mattress topper in college that I liked quite a lot, but it was difficult to work or read in bed. I expected my casper to be squishier, but I actually really like how firm it is. It is not as squishy as some of the casper competitors, which is a really good thing, because some of those others just feel like foam with no real support. I can very comfortably work and read in bed, and my boyfriend who prefers a firmer mattress really likes it as well. We both sleep soundly and wake up feeling great. I believe it's worth the price, especially with the great customer service.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Wonderful
Rick H
Verified Casper Owner
Nashville, Tennessee
41 years old
Dec 14, 2015
Wonderful

Darn you Casper....I've always prided myself on being an early riser who bounds out of bed. However, for the last two weeks, I just can't seem to get going. I want to stay in bed thanks to our new Casper. To future customers BEWARE..you'll simply want to stay in a little longer. All jokes aside, from the first contact with the company to the unpacking/set up process to the actual comfort of the mattress, we're hooked. Thank you for making doing business with your company a pleasure.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best purchase!
Rev, Librarian, Starbu...
Verified Casper Owner
Corpus Christi , Texas
25 years old
Dec 14, 2015
Best purchase!

Perfect mattress. My wife and I have a Great Dane that ways as much if not more than us. She can flip and flop all night and we will still sleep! We placed it on the floor because our dog likes to jump (160lb Dane can cause some damage, even if you are on a fluffy firm mattress gift from science). This mattress does not need a box spring or bed frame. Although it will look like a mattress on the floor.The biggest notice I felt is the quality of sleep in 1-hour naps. My wife prefers a softer bed, I like a firm and this was right down the middle for us. She sleeps well and I do not wake up with back aches.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Exceptional
Lori Howell
Verified Casper Owner
Cheyenne, Wyoming
50 years old
Dec 14, 2015
Exceptional

Delivery was delayed. Found a great big dirty handprint on the ticking. Truth is despite all that we love the mattress and sleep exceptional!! Previously, had a regular mattress and was always unhappy. Then spent a fortune on the sleep number bed dual control. Loved it for about a month when we discovered the top was no longer comfortable, especially unhappy with the hump in the middle of the bed. Could no longer enjoy snuggling as it was too uncomfortable for the one who ended up on the hump. The control quit working and they did not stand behind it. Very poor customer service told us to buy another bed.Did not want to get rid of it because of the money we spent. Anyway, when we came across the the Casper mattress we thought...we had nothing to lose. At worst, it would have to go back if we did not like it. At best, we would sleep more than a few hours and get rid of the biggest mistake of our life. Do not hesitate,buy the Casper mattress and you will never look back. Get the topper it is a must unless you like sleeping on a firm mattress

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Exceptional
Lori Howell
Verified Casper Owner
Cheyenne, Wyoming
50 years old
Dec 14, 2015
Exceptional

Delivery was delayed. Found a great big dirty handprint on the ticking. Truth is despite all that we love the mattress and sleep exceptional!! Previously, had a regular mattress and was always unhappy. Then spent a fortune on the sleep number bed dual control. Loved it for about a month when we discovered the top was no longer comfortable, especially unhappy with the hump in the middle of the bed. Could no longer enjoy snuggling as it was too uncomfortable for the one who ended up on the hump. The control quit working and they did not stand behind it. Very poor customer service told us to buy another bed.Did not want to get rid of it because of the money we spent. Anyway, when we came across the the Casper mattress we thought...we had nothing to lose. At worst, it would have to go back if we did not like it. At best, we would sleep more than a few hours and get rid of the biggest mistake of our life. Do not hesitate,buy the Casper mattress and you will never look back. Get the topper it is a must unless you like sleeping on a firm mattress

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Perfect Mattress for the sleep deprived parents
Tired Parents
Verified Casper Owner
Youngstown, Ohio
30 years old
Dec 13, 2015
Perfect Mattress for the sleep deprived parents

We've had our Casper for almost a year now and with a new baby in the house, sleep is important - that's why I'm glad the quality of our sleep has greatly improved since purchasing our Casper; even if we are getting less of it! The only downfall is our 6 week old baby has also taken to the our mattress and doesn't want to sleep anywhere else! If only we could get a custom crib mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Finally both of us get a great nights sleep
Tom
Verified Casper Owner
Denver, Colorado
50 years old
Dec 13, 2015
Finally both of us get a great nights sleep

I've already told many friends and colleagues about this fabulous bed. We had a Tempurpedic that I thought I loved, but my wife was seeing the chiropractor all the time and had not been sleeping well since our small dog joined us on the bed. We'd also been sleeping on a queen size mattress for 22 years. We upgraded to a king and to the Casper and everyone is sleeping much better! No pains and aches when we get up. I was very resistant to change, but now wish we'd have done it a long time ago! Crazy how small it is when it's delivered but even crazier how much we both love it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
From Pillowtop to Perfection
Keith, Veronica, Hanna...
Verified Casper Owner
Box Elder, South Dakota
30 years old
Dec 13, 2015
From Pillowtop to Perfection

My husband and I recently moved into our first home, and our first purchase was a king sized Casper. Boy, were we excited! We were a bit nervous about going from a pillow top mattress to a memory foam we never tried out, but we were pleasantly surprised! We usually woke up achy from our pillowtop mattress, but after the first night sleeping in our Casper, neither of us experienced any aches nor pains. It was love at first lay. I loved it from the start. It is the perfect combination of squish and bounce. However, my husband missed the extra puff from the pillow top. I asked customer service for their recommendation for an accompanying mattress topper, and they offered to send us a Casper memory foam topper for free! It was well worth the shipping and handling cost. Our bed is the most amazingly supportive, perfectly squishy, pillowy memory foam mattress you could ever imagine! We wake up well rested, yet we can't wait to get back into bed. The Casper gets 4 thumbs up from us humans and 6 paws up from our 3 dogs.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
HATE THIS MATTRESS BECAUSE...
John C.
Verified Casper Owner
Seattle, Washington
31 years old
Dec 12, 2015
HATE THIS MATTRESS BECAUSE...

IT IS TOO DAMN COMFORTABLE AND I CAN'T GET OUT OF BED IN THE MORNING :) :) :) Ok, I love it actually, but I do blame it a bit for my new found inability to want to get out of bed and stay in there longer. It's very comfortable and plush and truly is the best mattress I've ever owned. Also, FedEx in my area isn't the best and they made the delivery a little difficult, but in actuality, only a day late. Casper's customer service went above and beyond to buy me an air mattress to hold me over until the mattress came, which really made the overall experience better.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Haven't slept so well in years!
Shannon C
Verified Casper Owner
Portland, Oregon
28 years old
Dec 12, 2015
Haven't slept so well in years!

I absolutely love this mattress. Really convenient to have it delivered, and in rolled-up form so we could wrangle it up our tight staircase. It expanded within minutes, and is so comfortable--perfect mix of soft and firm. I also love the space--this is our first king bed, for myself, hubby, and our dog. Great all around!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper