CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,149)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Amazing
Diane
Verified Casper Owner
Orlando, Florida
49 years old
Dec 05, 2015
Amazing

The mattress arrived and I was able to slide it to the room for the unveiling. It was very simple, I have a full size so it was easily handled by one person. I had previously had a tempurpedic and had priced some at mattress stores. I was astonished by the prices 1700 and up+ delivery for full size. I researched online beds and was skeptical to say the least. After reading the reviews and watching you tube videos, I decided on the Casper. I am pleased beyond words, if you are debating on this bed DONT. You will not be disappointed, the technology is incredible. It is not HOT like the competitors. I woke up with less pain and stiffness my first night. Great price for an amazing bed, my next purchase will be the pillows!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Well worth the price. Quality Product.
James
Verified Casper Owner
Beaumont, Texas
45 years old
Dec 05, 2015
Well worth the price. Quality Product.

The unboxing was easy. I placed mine in a wood frame, so I had a second person to help me. But was super easy. It did take some getting used to as far as the firmness. My previous bed was about 10 years old and was sagging. I was waking up with back pains.So it was a few nights to condition my body to the firmer sleep. But I am sleeping much better. I still think it takes a while to get adjusted. It is definitely a firmer sleep.Give it some time.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Divine Intervention (and I'm an atheist!)
Vincent Rubino
Verified Casper Owner
Portland, Oregon
29 years old
Dec 04, 2015
Divine Intervention (and I'm an atheist!)

I absolutely adore Casper. They make the world's best mattress. It's leaps and bounds above my old temperpedic ! I'd say it's a great firm soft I love sinking in just a little bit before the other layers kick in to provide adequate support. The mattress is pure divinity. My dog loves it too! I am looking forward to order f the new Casper pillows and sheets

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
After 2 back surgeries
Beverly
Verified Casper Owner
Ham Lake, Minnesota
76 years old
Dec 04, 2015
After 2 back surgeries

Possibly will need a 3rd back surgery. I can't believe the great nights sleep I've been getting while waiting for scan and results. The only times I'm not in pain is when I go to sleep and for a few hours in the mornings. I look forward to going to bed. Thank you Casper.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Perfectly firm
Chris Remy
Verified Casper Owner
League City, Texas
38 years old
Dec 04, 2015
Perfectly firm

Easy to set up. The King sized small box is heavy but much easier to move than an unpacked mattress. We left our soft latex mattress for the Casper after hearing a radio commercial. It fits and stays nicely on our low style slat bed. I had read some people noted it was too firm, and that sounded perfect for my back. With a trial period and ability to get a refund we gave it a try and love it. The firmness is perfect. Our friends bought another expensive softer brand at a mattress store and regret their inability to exchange it for something like our Casper. Try the Casper first.

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Didn't realize how much I hated our old mattress until I got my Casper!
Heather
Verified Casper Owner
Upton, Maine
43 years old
Dec 04, 2015
Didn't realize how much I hated our old mattress until I got my Casper!

Our old mattress was over ten years old and we agreed it was time to find a new one. I heard about Casper mattress and went to Sleeplikethedead.com to learn more and compare mattresses and companies. For the money and the guarantee, Casper seemed like the fiscally responsible choice. I kept in the back of my mind that we could easily return it if we didn't like it. After our first night, I can report that I would not give this mattress up for the world. I now know what it means to sleep on a cloud. I did not feel my husband toss or turn as I usually do. It was amazing. Thank you, Casper!

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on by far
Matthew L
Verified Casper Owner
Central Jersey, New Jersey
26 years old
Dec 04, 2015
Most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on by far

To start off unboxing the Casper is really cool. It is initially rolled up in a spiral. You get a little seat belt like cutter to cut it open. It then rapidly takes the shape of your mattress. The mattress is hard to explain. It's firm but soft at the same time. It is THE most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on! I can confidently say that hands down by far. I sleep on my back, sides, and stomach, and is equally comfortable no matter what. I highly highly recommend this bed to everyone, not just my friends.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Dreamy
Annie Boaz
Verified Casper Owner
Round Rock, Texas
65 years old
Dec 04, 2015
Dreamy

This review is long over due. Got the mattress in March 2015. The customer service person that helped me was fabulous. My husband is 70 and was ill and recovering from heart surgery. We received our mattress quickly, it was easy for me to do (just a little bit heavier than I expected but I could handle it). From the first time we put our head on the pillow and every night since, we are grateful for this mattress. It is by far the most comfortable one we have ever had. It relieved my sciatica pain and we both find it gives us a wonderful night's sleep. Thank you to all who helped us get it so quickly and for such a comfortable design.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
It is the perfect balance of softness and firmness. It has a beautiful texture and look and feel. It is not too shallow or too thick. I like how my fitted sheets look on the mattress as well.
Tennille Teague
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
39 years old
Dec 04, 2015
It is the perfect balance of softness and firmness. It has a beautiful texture and look and feel. It is not too shallow or too thick. I like how my fitted sheets look on the mattress as well.

The unboxing experience was a little tough at first. Getting the box open and laid out in a way that would allow the mattress to open well. As a single person, it would be nice if the delivery person was there to help you if you needed it.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Thought it was a little firm, but was amazed.
Sharon and Kevin
Verified Casper Owner
Columbus, Montana
55 years old
Dec 03, 2015
Thought it was a little firm, but was amazed.

When we unboxed our king mattress, we set it on the box springs before we cut off the wrapper. Good thing, as it sprang to life and grew to full size! When I first lay on it, I thought it was too firm, but quickly changed my mind. I was getting headaches and backaches with our pillow topper, but in the couple of months we have had the Casper, we sleep better and don't get the aches! Wish we had done this sooner!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper