CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,149)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Best I have owned
Joel Thompson
Verified Casper Owner
Missoula, Montana
47 years old
Nov 22, 2015
Best I have owned

I have owned my Casper for a little over a year now. It has exceeded my expectations big time. It took about a week for my body to adjust, but once it did I could not imagine sleeping on anything else. I am a horrible sleeper and I have actually slept through the entire night since owning this mattress! My wife loves it as well. I have recommended everyone I know who is looking for a new bed!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Love it!
Crystal
Verified Casper Owner
Nyc , New York
23 years old
Nov 22, 2015
Love it!

I've had this mattress for less than 2 months. I told them I would like the topper because I felt it would make the bed softer. Since I have had the mattress for over 20 days they delivered me the complimentary topper the next day but I had to pay $20 shipping fee (which was fine). The company is very convenient and for someone living in the city that's important! Mattress was delivered only a day or two after I ordered it but I had the option to have it delivered only an hour or so after I ordering it. There are other mattresses out there that are more comfortable/more expensive however Im not sure how long I'll be living in the city and I just needed something affordable/comfortable which is exactly what this mattress is. Lastly, everyone who works here seems very nice and that's cherry on top and what makes it worth 5 stars. If you don't like it you can send it back for free and get a full refund so there's nothing to lose...literally.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with multiple partners plus a pig
The best mattress ever!
KFranklin
Verified Casper Owner
Powell, Wyoming
58 years old
Nov 22, 2015
The best mattress ever!

Had been searching for a new mattress for months...old mattress was a pillow top. It started to leave indentations where we slept and my husband would overheat from the memory foam. My daughter suggested we look into the Casper knowing we could return it for a full refund if not satisfied. It arrived within a week and we were amazed that a king sized mattress was stuffed into the box that arrived. It popped out of that box in great condition and believe me...it is the best mattress ever! We prepared our bed frame in advance with more slats every 3 inches and used our old box springs. Worked great. Total comfort...firm yet giving...great night sleep...NO more too hot to sleep events...we look forward to going to bed at night...you lay down and you have to say awwwww! Thanks Casper...you win!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
It's firm and i love it - soft but super firm
Mary and Andy
Verified Casper Owner
Ny, New York
42 years old
Nov 22, 2015
It's firm and i love it - soft but super firm

This bed is magnificent - super simple - I was dubious because it is just one huge slap of soft firmness. Well, I have been sleeping like a rock - my husband too. We have just begun using it - we have a 5 year old who climbs in with us - and the king size is finally giving me rest. Here's the thing - when he wakes me up in the morning, and it's a weekend - I could never get back to sleep on our old bed. But on the Casper - i have been sleeping in - it's amazing. The mattress is making such a huge difference - i feel well rested for the first time on a long time - it feels like those wonderful hotel mattresses - just wonderful sleep. What else to say? The more $$ brands can do no better - the price, the ease, the simplicity make this a huge deal for anyone. Don't waste your time with comparing all of the others - Casper will satisfy you completely.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
The Mattress God sleeps on
Nina S.
Verified Casper Owner
Chicago, Illinois
29 years old
Nov 22, 2015
The Mattress God sleeps on

It has been a little over 6 months since first purchasing this mattress and I love it! In fact, my relationship with my Netflix has improved due to this mattress because all I do is spend all day in bed and watch marathons. I was able to finance this purchase with Affirm and it was the easiest thing that I've done. I do suffer from chronic back pain, but sleeping on this mattress has diminished it. I used to sleep on a traditional spring mattress with a foam pad and never slept well. I still feel stiff sometimes, but that's just because of my sciatica so I'm thinking of calling customer service to ask for the pillow top. Hopefully that will help with the pain. I currently rest my head on a foam brick aka a very expensive brand name memory foam pillow and I think that has contributed to the pain. When I found out Casper made a pillow I jumped right on that puppy! Cannot wait for it to arrive as I'm sure it will make my sleep even better!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Surprises You!
Doug S.
Verified Casper Owner
Nov 21, 2015
Surprises You!

I heard about Casper Mattress from the Great One, Mark Levin. Had my doubts about an all foam mattress, but because of their 90 day trial, I decided to give it a try. I got really skeptical when they said it ships in a box, and especially when it arrived and how small the box was. I was nervous that to fit into that small of a box, the mattress would be to soft. After I released it from it's cage, it grew onto my box springs. When I first laid on it, I thought, "oh my gosh, this mattress is TO firm"! Believe what they say, sleep on it for a number of weeks and you fall in love with it!!! Casper.... the mattress is full of surprises!! I highly recommend!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
very nice
Cammi Klier
Verified Casper Owner
Texas
50 years old
Nov 21, 2015
very nice

Unboxing was fun, and we used the Tyvek for my daughter's Halloween costume! The mattress has been very comfortable and it did take a few nights to get used to. The mattress feels very supportive and soft. We feel it is better than a spring/coil type.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Fantastic!
Joseph Haslebacher
Verified Casper Owner
Keizer, Oregon
24 years old
Nov 20, 2015
Fantastic!

The way the bed came in the box was very good. Thanks to Casper my sleep is more comfortable than ever. I love the firmness of the bed and how it's not too firm. I just get this bed right after my wedding and I will definitely be getting them for my future kids. I would definitely recommend this bed to anyone who's looking to upgrade to a better night sleep.

5
hours of sleep per night
Dead to the world
Jessamie
Verified Casper Owner
Indianapolis, Indiana
28 years old
Nov 20, 2015
Dead to the world

I bought a king size Casper after my boyfriend's sister and brother in-law raved about how well they were sleeping. My boyfriend's sister said she couldn't sleep anywhere else but at home during her pregnancy on her Casper. So, after all of my lower back issues and throwing in the towel, I decided to give it one more shot and buy a different bed. It has been amazing. So comfortable! My dog loves snoozing on it more than anywhere in the house now. Even more than on the guest bed! I would highly recommend this bed to anyone. Especially anyone with back problems such as myself. Bravo, Casper. And thank you!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Great experience
Renee G
Verified Casper Owner
Fort Stockton, Texas
42 years old
Nov 20, 2015
Great experience

We bought a queen sized Casper mattress to replace the horrible mattress that came in our 5th wheel RV. I had heard a lot about Casper from various podcasts, and read a lot of the reviews on the Casper website (I try to read all reviews for products I'm researching but there were too many on the site so i read all the low-rated reviews, and a sampling of the 5 and 4 star reviews). The rave reviews had me skeptical but the unboxing experiences made me decide to give Casper a try, since it sounded like we'd have a lot better time getting this type of mattress into the RV than we would with a standard mattress. I didn't review it right away because I wanted to see how it would hold up, and while 6 months isn't a a great amount of time to know how it will do long term, it's off to a really, really great start. First, the unboxing. The mattress arrived quickly, and the box was in good shape (i had concerns about getting a mangled box with a mattress trying to escape and tears in it, but that didn't happen). We took it out to the RV, wrestled the old mattress out (NOT a god experience! I swear they must build the trailer around the bed!) By the time we got that done, we were hot, sweaty, frustrated, and getting on each others nerves. We opened the Casper box outside the trailer, and about 90 seconds later had it on the bed frame in the RV. It was looking odd, still trying to fold up and lumpy, but we got it centered as best we could and went back to work. That night, we headed from work back to the RV to find the mattress had completely straightened out, no trace of lumpy or fold left. We put fresh sheets on it, and I don't quite remember how comfortable it was because we were both asleep almost as soon as we laid down. 6 months later: The mattress has no sinking or leaning spots (by the way, hubby is almost 300 lbs, and i'm no lightweight either, so we definitely were pushing the 'max recommended weight' of 450 lbs.). We both experience less hip and back pain, and sleep better. I prefer a soft bed, and hubby prefers a firm mattress, but both of us are comfortable on the Casper. Even though its in an RV we sleep on it every night because we are in the middle of building a new business where we spend all day ever day, and stay on site at night for security and convenience. When it's time to move back to the house, I'm replacing all of the mattresses in the house with a Casper mattress! * Suggestion to Casper - see if RV and travel trailer furnishers will start to use Casper mattresses! They are so much better than the concrete slabs most come with!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper