CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,149)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

It's a bitchin mattress
Nathan
Verified Casper Owner
18 years old
Nov 20, 2015
It's a bitchin mattress

The unboxing process was easy as can be. Unlike my parents $3000 bed it didn't stink like foam for a week, so airing out wasn't necessary. I used to sleep on an old squishy spring pillow top monstrosity, so it took me a couple days to get used to the flat firm surface, but I'd be worse than hitler to say I don't love it now. If you like a firm mattress, you'll absolutely love this. Perfect support for my sleeping positions which are side and stomach. Can't vouch for back sleepers cause that doesn't jive with me. It's great and I'll probably buy a king size when I have a place with enough room.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Wonderful Mattress
Sue
Verified Casper Owner
Bartlett, Tennessee
62 years old
Nov 19, 2015
Wonderful Mattress

Unboxing was fun! definitely have on box springs when you unbox. Awesome mattress! My dogs and I love it!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
WE THINK IT'S WONDERFUL!
Bill Montgomery
Verified Casper Owner
Nov 19, 2015
WE THINK IT'S WONDERFUL!

Have been buying things based on Consumer Reports recommendation for about 55 years and was impressed with their review of your mattress. Was somewhat concerned about buying online, but their article convinced me that it might be easier than buying from a store. It was. The packing and the unwrapping process was intriguing -- even a little knife enclosed. Will HIGHLY recommend your mattress!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Fantasic!
Cindy Wilson
Verified Casper Owner
Skiatook, Oklahoma
50 years old
Nov 19, 2015
Fantasic!

Best night sleep that I have had in many years!!! Our son had purchased one and said the first couple of night you might wake up sore until you get used to it. Not me, I woke up so rested after so many sleepless nights. Will recommend highly!!!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
This mattress is great
Casey Barton
Verified Casper Owner
Hilmar, California
39 years old
Nov 19, 2015
This mattress is great

My wife went out of town for a week and I went out on a limb to completely remodel the bedroom. New floors, new paint, new lighting, new closets, I build a new bed, but needed a new mattress. I remembered hearing the Casper ads all over the podcasts that I listen to, and decided to give it a try. With a 100 day trial period, I figured I couldn't go wrong. The King sized bed arrived in a very small box. Unboxing was fun. Like the automatic inflation of a pillow. Threw the mattress on the new bed and the first thing I noticed was comfort. I had worked for a week on the bedroom and was exhausted. Fell asleep immediately. No bedding, and seriously behind schedule. Super comfortable. About 5 years ago we spent WAY too much money on a Sleep Number bed, that neither of us have ever been happy with. When we tried to return that one during the trial period they gave us a really hard time about it so we kept it. It has never been terribly comfortable, and the supposed benefit of being able to adjust the two sides independently never worked well for us. The Casper is so different. There is no movement when either of us move at night. The mattress is super comfortable. At first, it felt a little stiff. We called Casper to talk about the optional mattress top to make things a little softer, and their amazing Customer Service sent it out right away. The mattress top has only made the bed better. My wife loves it, and I love it. I know I'm giving a glowing review here, and you might think I'm a plant or something. But, I'm not. I've never reviewed anything online, and I really am just happy with my whole experience with Casper. I'm thinking of ordering another mattress for our guest room. Re-model went well, by the way. Casper was an awesome addition to the surprise. Casey

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Would highly recommend it. We love it
Bill Eldridge
Verified Casper Owner
Texarkana , Arkansas
63 years old
Nov 18, 2015
Would highly recommend it. We love it

The mattress was easy to unpack. We sleep 8-9 hours a night when we were use to only getting 6-7 hours on our old mattress and waking up with an aching back. Now we have no more back pain and we sleep all through the night.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Casper the friendly ghost? No. Casper the friendly mattress? Yes!
Galen
Verified Casper Owner
Nov 18, 2015
Casper the friendly ghost? No. Casper the friendly mattress? Yes!

How to begin a review of the best (and awesomest) mattress ever? Begin by talking about the box it comes in! I have slept on a spring mattress all my life, so when the Casper arrived at my doorstep, in a box no less, I was shocked and excited. That excitement only increased when I laid this stylish, heavenly mattress on my bed frame, and laid down on it. That first night was magical. After six months of sleeping on the Casper Mattress, my love for it has only grown. It is the best sleep that I have ever gotten, and makes it even harder to get out of bed in the morning. I swear that I can feel my Casper hugging me and whispering in my ear "Don't leave me. I don't mind if you stay with me all day". If I had one complaint, I would have to say that it does not keep you cool, like advertised. But that is such a small bump in Casper's road that I am willing to overlook it. Casper, I love you; and I can't wait for your pillow and sheets to come out!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
I didn't buy it
Abby Canfield
Verified Casper Owner
Naples, Florida
< 18 years old
Nov 18, 2015
I didn't buy it

I don't own a Casper mattress, however I do plan on buying one. My sister owns one and it is the most comfortable thing ever. It's like sleeping on a very rigid cloud, which I think is awesome.

4
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Best. Mattress. EVER.
Leslie Kittelsen
Verified Casper Owner
Baldwinsville, New York
54 years old
Nov 18, 2015
Best. Mattress. EVER.

I literally do not have one bad thing to say, except I wish I would have bought a Casper Mattress sooner. Ordering and delivery were great. There was a very slight delay due to a manufacturing backup but the company stayed in close touch, keeping us updated on progress. Being able to move a box up into our bedroom and then just unfold it onto our new king bed was so easy! (As well as phenomally cool looking.) Getting a king mattress up our stairwell would have been a nightmare (pardon the pun!) but this was so simple and easy. I did wait to review the mattress until we had slept on it for several months, but we loved it from the first night. It does make it hard to get out of bed. :) The support is incredible and its difficult finding a position that isn't comfortable. But the most remarkable part for me was my neck pain. I have a bad cervical disk and suffer chronic neck pain, which requires the occasional nerve block. The pain was tolerable, although at times I needed to take analgesics, but it was always present at SOME level. Three days after I started sleeping on a Casper mattress the pain was gone. We recently went on vacation and the pain started to occur again (despite a VERY good quality bed; we were on a higher end cruise ship). I got home and back to my Casper and the pain disappeared again. I truly love it. My husband is really happy with it too. Stop reading and go order the mattress, you won't regret it.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
I love it but with pillow topper
AP
Verified Casper Owner
37 years old
Nov 18, 2015
I love it but with pillow topper

Was very easy to order, open etc...and I really liked the trial period . It's perfect with the pillow topper. I suffered 5 years with an expensive, hot soft mattress that cause back pain and many sleepless nights. The Casper was too firm for me so requested pillow topper -they sent if free of charge/ no hassle....now it's perfect !!! I love it. Comfort perfect , not too soft and not too firm-no back pain and not hot. I'm very happy with my purchase!!!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper