CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,149)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Line My Casket With a Casper...Casker?
Alex
Verified Casper Owner
Seattle, Washington
25 years old
Nov 18, 2015
Line My Casket With a Casper...Casker?

First of all, there's nothing better than just having a mattress delivered to your door in a box, especially if you drive a small car. My only problem with this bed is that I have a really hard time waking up in the morning now. I basically just want to lie there forever and avoid all of my responsibilities. I've been late to work every day since I bought this thing. Anyway, this mattress has fantastic air flow, is soft as a cloud but perfectly firm, and isn't covered in ugly floral brocade (it's very cool looking).

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
The best mattress we've ever slept on
Bridget
Verified Casper Owner
Yakima, Washington
44 years old
Nov 17, 2015
The best mattress we've ever slept on

I have to admit, my husband and I were both skeptical about the Casper. It sounded too good to be true. But our five-year-old pillow top had the mountain in the middle and the troughs that we slept in...and my neck was in constant pain. So with the generous trial period and return policy, I figured we'd give it a shot. Wow. I am so glad we did. While we weren't sold on it within the first week (it felt so firm compared to our pillow top), my neck pain stopped almost immediately. Now that we're on our third week, we both agree the Casper is fabulous. In fact, last night was the first sleep-through-the-night experience I've had since I can't remember when. And the customer service lives up to everything you've heard. Try it. You have nothing to lose.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Diminished Pain
Steve Rosenberg
Verified Casper Owner
Chicago, Illinois
52 years old
Nov 17, 2015
Diminished Pain

I am a regular listener to the Stephanie Miller show. I made the mistake of ordering a pillow top mattress before. Made a discovery if you can't turn over a pillow top mattress. When I sat on the sides, it sunk in. So I decided to order the Casper, it was delivered very quickly and brought to my house. I'm not very handy so my brother openedthe box, it was very fun. My nephew had ordered one for a few weeks earlier and describe the mattress as "The Bomb". His description was accurate. I have moderate issues with right hip pain, which affects my movement. in one month my pain has decreased, and I sleep very comfortably. Hope this is the same situation in a year. I expect it will be.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
everlasting impressions
Shivashankar
Verified Casper Owner
Framingham, Massachusetts
28 years old
Nov 17, 2015
everlasting impressions

Unboxing was super easy, it comes with a handy cutter which was easy to open the plastic. I was little anxious when I ordered it online, but it has lived up to my expectations with comfort, firmness. My previous twin spring bed had got me back pain and sleepless nights, but with the casper magic bed everything just vanished, the best bed and worth every penny on this product. I would definitely recommend casper bed. Thank you casper team!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Coma Mode
Aslan
Verified Casper Owner
Potomac, Maryland
32 years old
Nov 17, 2015
Coma Mode

I work overnight and dont get to bed until 6 am. Up until a week ago when i set up the casper, it would take me an hour to fall asleep, and I would wake up several times between 10 am and 1 pm, to adjust positions, or straighten out my neck/back. Since I got the casper, every sleep session is like a coma. Its like getting into a time machine and waking up 7 hours later. I wake up feeling like its a brand new day and Im finally NOT GROGGY WHEN I WAKE UP!! for the price, quality, look, and experience, nothing comes close. Ive owned mattresses that cost between 1000 to 7000 dollars because I value sleep. And this blows them all away.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Fantastic
Chris & Emily
Verified Casper Owner
Denver, Colorado
66 years old
Nov 17, 2015
Fantastic

It's heavy We set the Casper on our box springs (hard a rigid) Cut the two layers of shrink wrap and now the wow factor happens - NO it did not "explode" just very slowly unfurled and within a couple 3 minutes expanded to full size (king) No it's not a mattress pad, but a full sized low profile mattress All the original mattress cover and fitted sheets fitted right away. First night sleep was fantastic - not hard not mushy Sure beats our old high end pillowtop mattress hands down. You will not regret sleeping on the Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Life changing
Fen Hoffman
Verified Casper Owner
Cleveland, Ohio
31 years old
Nov 17, 2015
Life changing

Let me tell you something, this bed is mind blowing. I was under the impression that I just had lower back pain and was going to have to deal with it. Then this mattress came into my life and killed that back pain over the course of two days. Let's face it, it's luxurious. It's cool to just sit on the edge of and watch TV SUPER CLOSE like Poltergeist. Additionally it makes my girlfriend want to sleep at my house all the time instead of hers which rules. So buy one dummy.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Life-changer
Ross McCauley
Verified Casper Owner
Greenwood, Indiana
24 years old
Nov 17, 2015
Life-changer

Greetings all. I cannot recommend this mattress enough. I got it because of their generous trial period and liked it a bit too much for my own good. The sleep quality and restfulness I have experienced has been a real life-changer.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Awesome
nancy hodge
Verified Casper Owner
Marion, Kentucky
45 years old
Nov 16, 2015
Awesome

Best purchase I've ever made!!!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Happy Mom!
Heather L
Verified Casper Owner
Waxhaw, North Carolina
38 years old
Nov 16, 2015
Happy Mom!

From day one my husband and I have been in love with this mattress! We are not petite people and both have our own sleeping issues/sleep preferences. We went for it and ordered the Casper after MONTHS of shopping. The return policy was a huge selling point. We purchased a king and have it set up on a Euro Slat foundation. Since we have the king and the frame is two distinct sides my husband will be adding a flat full board to his side while I will keep my side with the slats. We have not had any problems rolling over or snuggling on this foam mattress. I am pleased with the side support, as I am a side sleeper, and have no problem sitting on the edge to slide on socks, slippers, adjust the alarm clock, etc. I am ridiculously sensitive to odors and have not had any issues, even on day one, with this mattress. All of the above were concerns we had about purchasing a new mattress. My husband was a bit skeptical, prior to ordering whereas I thought it had to be too good to be true. We both are as happy as can be with this mattress and plan to get them for the kiddos when it is time for them to get new mattresses! I do feel that it is important to emphasize how much the foundation does matter in regards to firmness or lack there of. Thank you Casper! Happy Sleeping!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper