CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,149)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Upgrade to the Casper King!
Kelsey & Matt Berteaux
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Pleasant Grove, Utah
24 ans
Sep 27, 2015
Upgrade to the Casper King!

Upgraded from a queen spring mattress I'd been using for 8 years to a King-sized Caspar. It's been great! The extra space allows us to let our dog come cuddle with us occasionally. The bed's a lot firmer than our last one, which wasn't my cup of tea per se, but I can still fall asleep quickly and I actually feel like my sleep is deeper and I wake less. My husband also reports that he sleeps more each night (he struggles to sleep). I hope as we continue to use it, he'll adjust and get even more sleep!

9
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
The best of everything!
Lynne C Peterson
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Seattle, Washington
59 ans
Sep 26, 2015
The best of everything!

When it was time for my boyfriend and I to get a new mattress I dreaded the thought of going to all those mattress stores with the cheesy commercials. Happily I love doing the research when I am trying to discover the latest and greatest in a product. When I discovered Casper and read about the company, it's mattress technology and simple philosophy of offering of a different mattress experience - I was more than slightly curious. My first phone call to the customer service guys and I was sold. These are not your ordinary boring and/or pushy sales guys. They are more like "Hey, how are ya? What can I do to help you today dude? Well maybe they didn't say dude but they were the perfect combination of chill and professional. The mattress speaks for itself and what is cooler than a mattress delivered to your door in a box?

6
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
Super satisfied - finally we can sleep
Drew & Wife
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Staten Island, New York
64 ans
Sep 26, 2015
Super satisfied - finally we can sleep

I waited almost a month before writing the review. Our Casper replaced a less than 1 year old , brand name, expensive spring 14" thick super plush pillow top mattress. We were looking at Casper before we bought the other mattress, but walked into a big name department store to look at what we saw at their site on sale with no intention to buy that day. The mattress looked super nice and felt fine and the salesperson was probably the only one to make me make a spot decision - big mistake. Yes it really looked great but we never really liked it and it actually twisted our backs as it sunk in the middle. Also putting on sheets on a 14" mattress is a pain. We could not sleep comfortably on it. We called for a mattress inspection to hopefully get something back (or a replacement I would sell someone) and buy the Casper. The inspection verified it met the failure test and lucky us the store exceed what the manufacturer warranty said and we got a full refund which is not the case in most stores - we were very lucky - most are not. Our mistake was that is looked so good we could not believe it turned out so bad and we also later found out many people hated them unlike what we read on the store reviews. Ok, now to the Casper. Yes it was fun unboxing it, but the box is not light to carry so we slid it up the stairs. We got a great sleep the first night and it got better every night. My wife slept so well she went hours past when she would normally wake-up and one night I thought she was dead she was in such a good sleep - I had the check if she was breathing. We normally sleep on our side and I sometime on my back which I find on the Casper I can fall asleep super fast as it is so comfortable. Any position I can sleep on it. I wish I had bought the Casper in the first place. The other mattress looked so much better than the simple looking Casper, but that was my mistake. First off you can't see a mattress under the sheets and what matters is how it feels. We never slept better in our lives. The bed came with no smells, it feels cool to sleep on and you don't get glued into it like some others. We are super happy, so happy we recommended it to my daughter who also ordered one and is waiting for it to arrive. The price is certainly right. Being able to test it for 100 days is a lot better than trying one out in a store for a couple of minutes and when the sample often does not match what you actually get - I know this first hand I made the store mistake as I described. One thing that is funny is that this is the only mattress that we call by a name - Casper.

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
Different
George & Kelly -- and ...
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Surf City, California
72 ans
Sep 26, 2015
Different

Unboxing -- simple & fast. This is our second -- my wife's came first. I tried her and got mine. They're tight, side by side, and mine is twin xl. She fell in love with hers the moment she lay down. I had to get used to the soft side/edge. I'm a very active sleeper and the beds are a blessing for my wife. I sleep better and don't wake up as much as in the past. Even with our humid hot weather I still get better rest. I am amazed that the mattress pad is not sopping wet as it used to be. And the beds air out quickly now. Okay We both really like that the beds are not bouncy. Kelly, my wife, has severe rheumatoid arthritis and her Casper mattress is perfect for her sleep.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
Great Sleep, No Aches
Tedd Maxfield
Verified Casper Owner
Austin, Minnesota
47 years old
Sep 26, 2015
Great Sleep, No Aches

It took a few weeks to ship, but communication was excellent, so it arrived when I expected. Everyone talks about how much fun it is to unbox the mattress, and it was. I was very excited to see how I slept. To be honest, the first night with it, I had a lousy night's sleep. For whatever reason, it was one of those nights where I woke up in the middle of the night and couldn't fall back to sleep. Laying on the mattress, wide awake, I realized how good all my joints felt. Usually, laying in bed (and we had a decent mattress before) I my hip would hurt, or a shoulder, or a knee. On the Casper, my whole body felt great! I have had many excellent nights of sleep (and a few when I didn't sleep so well) but I am always comfortable on this mattress. I haven't counted to see how much longer we have in our risk free trial period. It doesn't matter, because this mattress isn't going anywhere!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Awesome, very comfortable!!
Erin McConnell
Verified Casper Owner
Altoona, Pennsylvania
37 years old
Sep 26, 2015
Awesome, very comfortable!!

The Casper mattress is awesome. I've had mine about 6 weeks now. No aches, no pains. I would recommend this mattress to everyone!

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Francesca Ferrentelli
Verified Casper Owner
St. Louis, Missouri
55 years old
Sep 25, 2015

Love this bed! It was so easy to install. First night I slept great. This is the first time I did not wake up multiple times per night.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Didn't think it was possible!
Maria Lemons
Verified Casper Owner
Martinsville, Virginia
48 years old
Sep 25, 2015
Didn't think it was possible!

Didn't think it was possible to like my Casper any more but I was wrong. Adding a topper has made it even more comfortable and my husband and I both are experiencing even better and sounder sleep. Even the dog doesn't want to get up in the morning! The topper arrived as promised and this mattress is very much superior to the traditional pillow top we had been sleeping on. also, the customer service at Casper is top notch. Thanks for a great, USA made affordable product!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Casper
Stephanie Hillard
Verified Casper Owner
Whispering Pines, North Carolina
68 years old
Sep 25, 2015
Casper

I love the new mattress though my husband has not commented. He sleeps without snoring now, but I think he thinks it is not firm enough. This is a work in progress!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Excellent great quality superb
Juan pablo
Verified Casper Owner
Gardena, California
44 years old
Sep 25, 2015
Excellent great quality superb

The unboxing was kind of scary, need definitely a lot of space once you start opening in order to be able to expand otherwise it will move anything in its path including you. i would've love if it, if it came with some sort of handles to move around or even getting ready to move, its one heavy item. But overfall great mattress. Big awareness ! Must have the a good flat surface that covers the whole mattress, one set its just great , so get prepared!

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper