CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,148)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Best Sleep Yet, Awesome!
Chris Alexander
Verified Casper Owner
Birmingham, Alabama
39 years old
Aug 25, 2015
Best Sleep Yet, Awesome!

We have had our Casper for roughly 2 weeks, and we have loved every minute of it. Getting the box and unwrapping it was extremely easy. We were just so excited to finally get it. We have enjoyed sleeping on it every night, and I highly encourage anybody who might be on the fence about a Casper to buy one. What do you have to lose? I promise you'll love it.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
There and back again
Joseph
Verified Casper Owner
Houston, Texas
35 years old
Aug 25, 2015
There and back again

Delivery was great. Took a dolly to transport it by myself. Followed the enclosed instructions and had it ready in under five minutes. I had been sleeping on foam matresses and toppers for the past six years. Circumstances necessitated me to crash at my parents for about three months. There I suffered on a spring matress. Rather than a solid block of rest, I'd string together three to four one-hour sleep intervals. Then I started needed to go to a chiropractor. Three months later, I now sleep deeply the entirety of the night in my Casper. I have no need to go to the chiropractor. I like the firmness (I'd rate it a 6 out of 10). I am refreshed when I wake. I fall asleep in a few moments of laying down. I wake up in the same position as when I fall asleep. My Casper has made sleep something to look forward to.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Love this mattress
Matthew Wilson
Verified Casper Owner
Chicago, Illinois
26 years old
Aug 25, 2015
Love this mattress

This is not a mattress that you will sink into and just be unable to get up, but I really do feel that it is the perfect mattress and I love it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Great new mattress!
Brian Bohnhoff
Verified Casper Owner
Fairhope, Alabama
64 years old
Aug 25, 2015
Great new mattress!

Arrived as described, unboxing and placement on the new platform was easy. My wife finds the mattress a little firm in spots, but with an additional pillow top cover likes it now, too. I'm sleeping well, looks like a "keeper"

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Comfortable Night's Sleep
Rachel Wenholz
Verified Casper Owner
Seattle, Washington
25 years old
Aug 24, 2015
Comfortable Night's Sleep

My husband and I actually purchased this bed after my parents got one and I tried theirs and they raved about their Casper mattress. We initially did some mattress store shopping and found that you just can't beat the price of Casper (or their online competitors for that matter either). After knowing that we liked the foam mattress over the spring mattress (what we previously had) and that the price was right with the online mattress retailers (Casper, Yogabed, etc.) it was actually a pretty tough decision when we narrowed it down to Casper and Yogabed, but ultimately decided on the Casper because it was tried and true by my parents. The unboxing process was simple and we did notice an initial smell, but by the time we went to bed that evening the smell had dissipated (we opened it in the morning and left in a small room with an open window all day). We both love the lack of motion transfer with the Casper! My husband tends to start on his back and then turn to his side and we usually never get up at the same time in the morning, so we definitely benefit from and notice the difference between the Casper and our former spring mattress with how little we feel each other's motions. We are both very happy with the Casper mattress and would definitely recommend it!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
We won't give it back!
Henry Prange
Verified Casper Owner
Ferrisburgh, Vermont
72 years old
Aug 24, 2015
We won't give it back!

Unpacking was simple. We have slept wonderfully since the first night. I thought it was going to be too soft when I sat on the edge but lying down it gives great and even support. Just try to get it back from us, we dare you!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Great product!
Kim P.
Verified Casper Owner
Texas
29 years old
Aug 24, 2015
Great product!

I've had this mattress for about two months now. I was able to unwrap the mattress easily. The first two weeks were not the best sleep I've ever had, but after that, it has been great! I think my old mattress just wasn't doing any favors to my body and this mattress was undoing the years of issues from sleeping on such a poor mattress. Now, I have no aches or pains in the morning. I was really having some shoulder issues and they are all cleared up. I'm enjoying the mattress!! I recommend to any of my friends that are looking for a new bed.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
WOW, Great Buy
Garry Linam
Verified Casper Owner
Hershey, Pennsylvania
54 years old
Aug 24, 2015
WOW, Great Buy

We were worried about buying a mattress on line, however this turned out to be a real positive. We had a very expensive pillow top mattress and we were both waking with pains and I could not get more than a few hours sleep without waking up in pain. When this mattress finally came (it does take awhile) it was worth the wait. It only took about a minute or two to get it out of the package and onto the bed. We have had it a couple of weeks and all of our pains have gone and I have started getting an actual nights sleep. We highly recommend this to everyone. It provides comfort for all your needs.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
best sleep in years !!!!!
duane shreeves
Verified Casper Owner
Chesapeke, Virginia
44 years old
Aug 24, 2015
best sleep in years !!!!!

I have to say I was amazed at the shipping box . I was like no way my California king is in that box. Nothing to getting it open or set up,one razor blade cut and it flipped right into place.The best thing about this mattress is the sleep quality .

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Good sleep
Karen Wood
Verified Casper Owner
Mukilteo, Washington
65 years old
Aug 24, 2015
Good sleep

No problems with unboxing. I put it on top of the air mattress that i had been sleeping on since i just moved and have no frame . It is comfortable and and I am enjoying a good night's sleep. Love that I don't get as hot and sweaty, but that might be location since I moved from VA. to WA. I would recommend for anyone. Happy!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper