CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,148)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

I LOVE IT.
Chris & Mike Cecil
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Spring Grove, Pennsylvania
63 ans
Aug 19, 2015
I LOVE IT.

Unboxing was easy. We had a pillow top mattress before the Casper and we were both unhappy with it. I liked the Casper the first night I tried it. I'm sleeping through the night, which I didn't before. I even dream some nights again. Usually when I fall asleep, I tend to stay in the same spot and then wake up with "sore" spots. I think that's what woke me up all the time. Not anymore!

6
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul
Didn't need 100 days to decide
Dee
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Falls Church, Virginia
39 ans
Aug 19, 2015
Didn't need 100 days to decide

This is easily the best mattress I have ever owned. Shopping online was easy, the return policy basically eliminated any risk and it was cheaper than any fancy pillow top I sampled in the stores. I have absolutely no complaints and have been thoroughly pleased since night 1. I love it!

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
Love it!
Jennifer Angeles
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Conroe, Texas
34 ans
Aug 19, 2015
Love it!

I am very pleased with my new Casper. It beats my old spring mattress by a long shot!! So much more comfortable!

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul
The perfect mattress
Marie
Verified Casper Owner
San Francisco, California
35 years old
Aug 19, 2015
The perfect mattress

I love my Casper. The perfect combination of firm and comfortable. Their customer service is great as well. There was a backlog of orders when I ordered but they were accommodating and attentive to my needs of getting the mattress by a certain date. All around great experience. With a 100 day trial period you can't go wrong.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Oh My God!!! AMAZING Mattress!!!
Philip Herin
Verified Casper Owner
Owego, New York
24 years old
Aug 19, 2015
Oh My God!!! AMAZING Mattress!!!

I absolutely love this mattress!!! I never noticed how much my old mattress (which I've had since Seventh Grade) was effecting my sleep. My body got used to Casper very quickly. I noticed I wake more refreshed and happy. I have even started to dream again. I even sleep all the way through the night which I haven't done since Elementary School. I recommend this mattress to EVERYONE!!! Super easy to unbox and set up.

1
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Easy, comfortable
Marseille steele
Verified Casper Owner
Montreal, Quebec
39 years old
Aug 18, 2015
Easy, comfortable

Fine

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Hard or Soft? Yes.
Monster & Annette
Verified Casper Owner
Jacksonville, Florida
60 years old
Aug 18, 2015
Hard or Soft? Yes.

Summary: Before we got our Casper mattresses, neither of us can remember when we slept for over eight hours at night. We got our Caspers over a month ago and now it happens regularly. Background: Six years ago we bought expensive mattresses to put on our convertible beds. The beds could elevate, vibrate, make wave motions, and each side had independent air controls to adjust the firmness under a memory foam layer. They were the best beds we could find when we got them. A check valve on my wife's side sprung a slow leak, so her mattress would deflate overnight. She'd end up waking in the middle of the night to run the pump to fill it up again. The check valve could not be replaced, so we were faced with getting a new pump unit (the old one wasn't made anymore) and new remote controllers for the new air pump. This was going to cost about as much as a new Casper. As this was going on, I was having trouble sleeping also. Often I'd wake totally drenched in sweat as the memory foam below me caused me to bake in my sleep. My side of the bed was inflated to be softer than my wife's and I sunk deep into the foam. I'd flip from my side to my stomach in the night and wake up early, wet with sore shoulders. I was sleeping fewer than six hours per night, and often having to grab short naps during the day as fatigue overtook me. We decided to get rid of the adjustable air mattresses and go with Twin XL Caspers, which would fit on our vibrating, elevating adjustable bed frames. The Casper Part: We decided to wait until the morning after our Caspers arrived to unbox them, in order to give them a full day to breathe before we slept on them. That morning we tore down our old mattresses and hauled the foam, pump, hoses, airbags, etc. out to the garage. We set the Caspers free and turned on the bedroom ceiling fan to allow the new mattresses to breathe for the rest of the day. We didn't notice any bad smell. That evening, with clean sheets on the new mattresses, we got into bed. I was somewhat shocked at how firm they were. My wife said they felt "like the mattresses in an expensive hotel." I've read all the reviews on this site and was curious as to why some people said the mattress was too soft and others said it was too hard. I get it now. Caspers have a thin fluffy soft layer on the top -- it's like petting a lamb or a fluffy bunny. If you touch it with your hands, it's definitely soft. But you could take a fluffy quilt, as soft as a cloud, put it down on a hardwood floor, and if you tried to sleep on it, you wouldn't call it soft bed! The Casper top layer sits on a very firm memory foam layer, which then sits on a VERY VERY firm foam base. So your body lays on that soft fluffy cloud layer supported underneath by the very firm foams. It's not quite like a quilt on a hard floor, but maybe a few notches under that! It certainly was firmer than what I was used to. Thin, dense people may not like this. If you've got an adamantium skeleton, like Wolverine, you're going to sink through the foam layers and call the Casper too soft. If you're ample and built like the Stay-Puft Marshmallow Man, you're not going to sink into the foam at all, and you'll likely say it's too hard. It really depends on your body type and density and how your weight is distributed when you sleep whether you find the Casper to be too soft or too hard. People without extreme body types will probably find it acceptable. Casper sold me with their 100 day risk free guarantee. To anyone trying one for the first time, I'd urge you to give it a full month before you call for your money back. We're definitely keeping ours, but we were on the fence for the first week or so. The first night or two, I tossed and turned, thinking I'd made a mistake and the mattress was just too hard for me. It took my body some time to adjust to the Casper. By the end of the first week, though, I was sleeping better than I had on my expensive air-adjustable. My wife still wasn't sure, but at least she didn't have to wake up to re-inflate her side of the bed. I noticed I wasn't sweating anymore; the Casper was definitely better in that regard because I wasn't sinking in and being enveloped in foam. I still get warm at night sometimes but I'm not sweating and not waking up with a sopping pillow as I did before. After a few more weeks on the Caspers, bliss. We've adapted to this wonderful mattress. We awake refreshed with fewer body aches than we had before. I don't toss around as much or get up soggy! I'm comfortable on my side without shoulder pain, and supported nicely if I roll onto my stomach. For anyone with an adjustable bedframe, our Caspers work just fine if we elevate our beds to read before falling asleep at night, and the vibrating and massage features still feel great. TL;DR: For what it's worth, we're very happy with our decision. With no risk to try and friendly customer service, I have no reservation in recommending this to anyone who needs a new mattress. This is a fantastic company from which to buy and the price is a bargain for the quality you get. Oh, yes, one more note: Room darkening curtains. Don't let the morning sun push you out of bed. We got those and they were worth it. Wishing all of you a restful night's sleep from two retirees in Florida!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Awesome bed, Good value
Rafael Garcia
Verified Casper Owner
Miami, Florida
45 years old
Aug 18, 2015
Awesome bed, Good value

After over 7 years using my old mattress my wife and I were talking about getting a new one. As a loyal Howard Stern fan I heard him talking about the Casper Bed and their hassle free returns. I ordered it that day without even consulting my wife. She would never have bought a bed online as she loves to shop and we would have spent countless hours shopping. After getting over her anger of receiving a bed in a box, we actually love it!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Addison S
Verified Casper Owner
Grand Rapids, Michigan
22 years old
Aug 18, 2015

Moving from an inner spring mattress was a great switch. It took my neck a week or two to get used to, but now I love it. I'd suggest getting a memory foam pillow as well. Feel much more supported and sleep soundly through the night. I would buy again in a heartbeat.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Best sleep of my life
Corey Hand
Verified Casper Owner
Seattle, Washington
43 years old
Aug 18, 2015
Best sleep of my life

After having slept on a traditional mattress and box spring, I reluctantly tried Casper for the convenience of ordering online and shipping to my new home. The mattress has proved as amazing as the advertising. I really can't understand how this mattress can provide such a revolutionary sleep experience. Unboxing was easy; it is a heavy mattress, but no less awkward to handle alone than a traditional mattress. I really appreciated that I could keep the mattress in the box until I was ready to unpack. It was much easier to stash in a corner while I unpacked and waited for the bed to be assembled. I am recommending Casper to all my friends and family.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper