CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,144)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

lightweight
barb pierson
Verified Casper Owner
Terrebonne, Oregon
79 years old
Dec 10, 2014
lightweight

We didn't buy the Casper for comfort. We replaced a very comfortable pillow-top cal king Bragada with the Casper only because our bed is a platform box and lifting each corner out for the fitted sheet is back breaking. The bed itself is too expensive (large mirrored headboard with piers) to replace. The Casper is still in the box til we dispose of the Bragada. I'll write another review then after we sleep on it.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Perfect, when customized
Ed & Caryl
Verified Casper Owner
Raleigh, North Carolina
65 years old
Dec 10, 2014
Perfect, when customized

As we got older and older, our ridiculous $2,500 18" mattress got harder and harder. Up until I was in my late 30s, I could sleep on anything (or anyone). For the past few years, we avoided going to a mattress store like the plague -- we dreaded the nonsensical sale pitches that insulted our intelligence. And my shoulder pain got worse and worse. I made an appointment to a pain clinic. As I was talking to my wife about mattresses, she saw an article in the NYT about Casper so I looked into this. One mattress, one price, satisfaction 100% guaranteed, free shipping. I read each and every review. Some people said that the mattress was too hard, some said too soft. I watched the youtube videos. I finally called Casper (on a Sunday night) and expressed my reservations. He said (heavily paraphrased), "go ahead and try it, you can't lose). So I bought it. Just a few days later (even with an expected delay due to the NYT article) and far from NYC, the UPS guy knocks on the door with a really big box. He graciously drops it off into the foyer. My challenge is to get it up the stairs single handedly since my wife can't help and there's no one around to assist right off. I'm really, really small. I can easily fit in the box with plenty of room to spare. And I'm old. I remember watching horse drawn carts in NYC (seriously!). My wife also remembers the horse-drawn carts for the rag man (calling out rags!, rags!) and the guy who sharpened blades. We witnessed the end of an era. But, I digress. I get the box upstairs without too much trouble. Unlike the videos, I get the mattress out of the box and inflated very quickly. Oops, it's upside down. A few seconds later it's flipped. Easy. We try the bed out for a quick test. Seems comfy. Wife is happy and goes off. I stay on the bed for 30 minutes and I'm satisfied. Even though I'm hyper sensitive to odors, I can't detect any outgassing at all. I'm thrilled. But the next morning we both wake up in joint pain -- 30 minutes wasn't enough time to truly test the bed. However, we don't call or complain. When we buy, for example, good clothing that doesn't fit perfectly, we get it tailored. If a blanket isn't warm enough, we layer. So we decided to customize our bed to make it absolutely perfect for us. We bought some toppers and used an old thick foam topper from the guest bed. With the soft toppers and firm bed, we're still getting good back support and we're sleeping better. Days later I cancel the appointment with the pain clinic -- the shoulder pain has disappeared. One thing you should be aware of: Depending upon where you live, you might find it difficult, very difficult, to donate a mattress -- even a mattress that is 100% like-new spotlessly clean (our old mattress was always covered in plastic). These restrictions are relatively new. Finally, after many phone calls, an animal rescue place would take our mattress provided we had more than one item to donate. A great time to empty the attic of good stuff but no longer needed. I've had the bed for just about 100 days and I have absolutely no intention of returning it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Great Mattress
Brian Stolk
Verified Casper Owner
Waldorf, Maryland
22 years old
Dec 09, 2014
Great Mattress

First off, full disclosure, I am a mattress salesman. I know, I know shocking that I would buy a mattress online that I couldn't possibly test first when all I promote is that quick test. But I gotta tell you I'm glad I did cause this mattress is amazing and at a great price. To get this same comfort out of a big brand mattress you would have to spend $1000 to $1300 for a queen size. This company proves that mattress testing is not necessary and can trick you into buying more than you need. I also think it's great that Casper is now promoting on Mike & Mike in the Morning. Just don't get to big cause I still need to make some money.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
WELL RESTED
Zdravko Alexandrov
Verified Casper Owner
Sarasota, Florida
1 years old
Dec 09, 2014
WELL RESTED

But I don't want to get our of bed. This mattress is amazing..

10
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Slept like a baby on the first night
Susan Trueblood and Br...
Verified Casper Owner
Scottsdale, Arizona
66 years old
Dec 09, 2014
Slept like a baby on the first night

Unboxing was easy with a partner for my king mattress. I'd been sleeping on a supposed latex bed I purchased 8 yrs ago for $4500. My back had been hurting for about 5 years. I was prepared for a break in week or two, but I slept soundly the first night and every night since. No more tossing and turning and I feel rested. This is a GREAT mattress you can put on a platform bed or your box spring if it's in good shape. My kitty loves it too!

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Love my Casper!
Jessica Carver
Verified Casper Owner
Sidney, Montana
22 years old
Dec 09, 2014
Love my Casper!

Unboxing our Casper was super easy. Just cut the plastic and it just breathes itself open. My husband and I had become unhappy with our former mattress and started the hunt for a new one. Only problem was he likes a very firm bed and me, the softer the better. We couldn't agree on anything and the ones we both liked were SUPER pricey. Then I was listening to Sirius and heard about Casper and all the raves it was getting. I figured for the price what could it hurt. Fast forward to many restful nights of sleep for both of us, we both love this mattress. I would and have recommended it :)

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
So much back support
Sven Benson
Verified Casper Owner
Chicago, Illinois
24 years old
Dec 09, 2014
So much back support

After a year of sleeping on the worst mattress ever my back was in pretty bad shape. I kid you not the first time I laid down on this bed I could feel my back healing - there is no other way to describe it. I honestly felt the pain and tightness dissipate. I have only slept on it for one night but I know I will be keeping this mattress. Things to note: -It's a bit firmer than I thought and therefore not quite as "comfy" as I expected. But with that firmness comes an unparalleled amount of back/hip support. -It's straighten my sleeping position so much so that my previous pillows no longer support my head in the same way, so I will have to buy new ones. -Seem's excellent for both back and side sleeping -Was delivered on time with no issues (3 days!)

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
A-MAZ-ING.
Natalia Mota
Verified Casper Owner
Somerville, Massachusetts
32 years old
Dec 08, 2014
A-MAZ-ING.

Holy cow. This bed is everything I ever wanted and more. Is like laying down on hundreds of masseuses' hands and sleep there while they gently work on your aches and pains. I cannot recommend enough. Seriously, this will be the best mattress you ever sleep in. I promise.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
casper and dogs are a girl's best friend.
Cleo Teal
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles, California
19 years old
Dec 07, 2014
casper and dogs are a girl's best friend.

This mattress is amazing. When I first got it, I hated it. I thought it was the most uncomfortable thing in the world. It felt like sleeping on a slab of refrigerated butter, a.k.a NOT my cup of tea!! I said to myself, "give it a week" -- and I did. By the end of that week, I was head over heals in love. Before Casper I was sleeping on a very cheap, chemical stinking, spring mattress. Now, there is no going back. The other week I went away for the weekend and I had trouble sleeping on a different mattress because I missed my comfy Casper so much. All I have to say is, Casper is worth a try - you have ONE HUNDRED days to try it out and I'm sure by the end of that you will love it - and if you don't, they have hassle free returns, best of all for FREE!! thank you Casper, I will definitely NOT be returning this mattress! :)

10
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Thank you for shipping to Canada
J.T.
Verified Casper Owner
Toronto Canada, New York
1 years old
Dec 06, 2014
Thank you for shipping to Canada

Un-boxing was a breeze and the mattress was ready to sleep on in minutes. Mattress was better than I expected. I expected a softer mattress and was initially worried since I prefer a firm mattress so I was unexpectedly surprised how good it felt. Definitely worth the price and better than the other non-spring bed that I have tried (yes better than a tempur, imho). Was a little disappointed that I didn't get a personalized card but the wonderful sleeping experience definitely made up for it! Hope to see pillows in the future.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper