CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,148)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Thank you for shipping to Canada
J.T.
Verified Casper Owner
Toronto Canada, New York
1 years old
Dec 06, 2014
Thank you for shipping to Canada

Un-boxing was a breeze and the mattress was ready to sleep on in minutes. Mattress was better than I expected. I expected a softer mattress and was initially worried since I prefer a firm mattress so I was unexpectedly surprised how good it felt. Definitely worth the price and better than the other non-spring bed that I have tried (yes better than a tempur, imho). Was a little disappointed that I didn't get a personalized card but the wonderful sleeping experience definitely made up for it! Hope to see pillows in the future.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
BUY THIS MATTRESS NOW!!!
Lee Ann Carter
Verified Casper Owner
Taylors, South Carolina
59 years old
Dec 06, 2014
BUY THIS MATTRESS NOW!!!

After living on a boat for 8 years with a custom mattress when we moved off in 2009 we spent a fortune on a pillowtop that was great for the first couple of years. The last year or so no matter how many times we rotated it (it couldn't be flipped because of the pillowtop layer) permanent indentations still remained, making sleep a pretty miserable experience. Read a New York Times article which mentioned Casper. Went online and after reading more, my husband was ready to order one immediately. Vacillated for about a month until our backs hurt so bad we couldn't take it anymore. Mattress was delivered when promised, was easy to open and is THE MOST COMFORTABLE SLEEPING EXPERIENCE I'VE EVER HAD!! From the first night the level of comfort has been amazing. No matter what position I end up in I wake up feeling great...no pain, no stiffness, this is one amazing mattress. Thanks Casper!! You make a great mattress, have awesome customer service and an outstanding social media presence.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Yes
Lucas Allen
Verified Casper Owner
Long Island City, New York
34 years old
Dec 06, 2014
Yes

I didn't want to write a review until i gave myself an ample amount of time to try this mattress. I've now been sleeping on a casper for 6 months and I can unequivocally say that this mattress is a winner. I purchased the bed from the casper shop in noho NY. I walked in on a weekend, into their interesting start-up vibe office/showroom and was immediately greeted with "hey man, how's it going? Welcome!... want something to drink? We have beer." Needless to say - a relaxed no pressure situation. I had a beer and entered the showroom, which was a very natural bedroom environment with a king size bed... so i lied down. It was good. I rolled around, made myself comfy and ultimately walked out with the mattress. Being in NYC, I wasn't sure how i would get it home. The Casper crew called me a car (and paid for it). What a great gesture! This is superior, out of the box customer service that won me over from the beginning. BUT, is the bed good?! Is it worth it? So after 6 months of sleeping on this mattress I can answer that question with an ecstatic, YES! This bed equally matches the unprecedented customer service of Casper. It is firm, but not too firm. It is soft, but no too soft. This bed is just right. And as I toss and turn on stress induced work related sleepless nights my partner continues to sleep soundly without being disturbed. I'm pretty sure this thing would pass the infamous wine glass test, though, I haven't tried it. For the price, this is the best mattress for the dollar. If I had a spare room, I would buy another one. I love this bed and recommend it to anyone in the market for a new mattress. If you're considering the purchase, just do it. Take a chance, if you don't like it you can always return it. The price of this bed is well below the average price of lesser more expensive memory mattresses. The setup is a piece of cake, just open the box and it magically expands before your eyes and you'll be sleeping on a cloud in no time. I say give it a try and hopefully you'll enjoy it as much as we have.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
NEVER sleep on Pillowtop again
Joe Thornton
Verified Casper Owner
Richlands, North Carolina
48 years old
Dec 04, 2014
NEVER sleep on Pillowtop again

Our Casper came as stated, in a box to the front door. We got the King and I couldn't wait to get it on the box springs from our former bed set. Out with old pillowtop in with the new Casper. First night was the best sleep I have had in a long time. The "Foamtop" if you will, stayed cool all night and I woke up with zero stiffness (can't remember the last time that happened). I feel like I have more energy so I sat down to rate my Casper hoping all will read. I can't wait to sleep on it tonight. Great Job Casper on creating a fantastic bed at a reasonable price. THANKS.

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Do It
Leeth Harper
Verified Casper Owner
Bentonville, Arkansas
45 years old
Dec 03, 2014
Do It

First off I was never a mattress expert , we had been sleeping on a memory foam pillow top for way too long . The main reason was the thought of going to a mattress store was awful . I heard about Casper on satellite radio and looked them up. Decided to give it a try and could not be happier we did . I loved it from the first night however My wife had a little more issue with the firmness. I called Casper and talked to Neil . He found a solution and shipped it to us the next day ! Its companies like this that keep the faith of small business in America ! Don't hesitate to try this mattress its the real deal .

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Wow it's a great mattress!
Mike and Joni Cash
Verified Casper Owner
Chino Valley, Arizona
64 years old
Dec 02, 2014
Wow it's a great mattress!

We'd been sleeping on a pillow top standard type mattress we bought new a couple of years ago and just couldn't get a good night's sleep. I read about the Casper, showed the info to my wife and we knew we had to try one. It was a no lose proposition. I ordered, it arrived as promised, we unpacked it, put it on the bed and anticipated our first night on a Casper. Let me tell you there's no way we will give up our Casper! It's the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. Period.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Well Done!
John Owen
Verified Casper Owner
Temecula, California
50 years old
Dec 02, 2014
Well Done!

I wanted to drop you a line of thanks for both your product and your service. From the beginning, both have been top notch. Ordering and financing were a breeze. We received our mattress in a box a day ahead of schedule, got it up our two flights of stairs, and unboxed it. How cool! Our Casper came to life! It's been about two weeks now and we've gotten through the recommended adjustment period. The transition from an old school spring mattress does take some time, but it was well worth it. It was a bit firm in the beginning, but with the addition of the gel topper, it is juuuuust right. We are now sleeping better and longer. Also, being a foam mattress, should I get up in the middle of the night, I no longer wake my lady fair! We are both very happy with our Casper, and will certainly buy from you again should the need arise. A heartfelt thank you once again to everyone at Casper! Yours, John

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Amazing , Excellent Quality
A. Harry MacCorkle Jr
Verified Casper Owner
Pitman, New Jersey
56 years old
Dec 02, 2014
Amazing , Excellent Quality

This mattress has been wonderful . When it arrived it took less than 20 minutes to get the mattress from the box on the front porch to being ready to sleep on . Very comfortable. Great value, the easiest way to buy a mattress. All in less that 5 days .

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
So Good Casper Has Ruined Sleeping In Hotel Beds For Us
Julie Fredrickson
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
31 years old
Dec 02, 2014
So Good Casper Has Ruined Sleeping In Hotel Beds For Us

Sleeping on a Casper is so delightful that it has ruined the joy of high end hotel beds because they simply aren't as comfortable as our Casper. Just buy it! You won't regret it.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Never wake with an ache again!
Calvin Veal Jr
Verified Casper Owner
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
35 years old
Dec 02, 2014
Never wake with an ache again!

Before purchasing the mattress I was a regular at my therapist for sciatica pain and other aches. Not to sound like an infomercial but I have not since woken to pain after sleeping on my mattress! By far the best investment I've made this year! It keeps me away from the doctors office and I wake up literally able to run. Amazing!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper