CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,148)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Pretty sweet mattress!
Michael Lewis
Verified Casper Owner
Fort Collins, Colorado
27 years old
Oct 25, 2014
Pretty sweet mattress!

I mainly got the mattress because my pillow is made of similar material and I have been using that for years. So for no complaints, been sleeping pretty well! I would recommend it.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Best Investment You can Make
Tim King
Verified Casper Owner
Naples, Florida
60 years old
Oct 24, 2014
Best Investment You can Make

Had the Casper about a week now Sleep just keeps getting better Sleeps much cooler than my old mattress Had to start using the Alarm clock again Customer service is top notch Will definitely Recommend to everyone Keep up the good work Thanks

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Nothing short of awesome
Aliza Hausman
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles, California
34 years old
Oct 24, 2014
Nothing short of awesome

Coming on 2 weeks with my Casper mattress. I was really impressed with the packaging and delivery. It felt like getting a big present! I love the personal touches including the signed note. All that was missing was a big red bow. UPS was able to get the (2) twin XL mattresses upstairs to my second floor apartment. And despite my carpal tunnel, I was able to very easily unpack it and set it up. I could not believe how quickly it arrived. My husband was very impressed and surprised by the bounciness of the top latex layer. Of course, he proceeded to bounce on it! We had been sleeping on a terrible too plush 18” plus pillow top mattress from $6K+ Tempur-pedic that we inherited from his family who found it more than a bit uncomfortable. The Tempur-pedic was killing my back and causing my husband to snore. It was really hard to get in and out of bed. I actually avoid going to bed until the last moment. That is until my Casper arrived! The Casper is so much less expensive and the quality is just as good if not better. I was also suitably impressive by the style and quality of the first mattress I’ve ever purchased online. I was directed to Casper by sleepinglikealog.com. I really love the thinner profile at 10” and it is much lighter than my Tempur-pedic, which was difficult to remove from my bedroom. Unlike most memory foam mattress (like Tempur-pedic), the Casper does not sleep hot. It’s actually cool and stays so. On my Tempur-pedic, I couldn’t even use a blanket without overheating. I brought my blanket out again for use with my Xasper. We bought the mattresses for use with a split-king base and we haven’t had any major complaints. I suffer from chronic pain because of Ehlers Danlos and fibromyalgia and I was pretty sore the first night (especially after having slept on that marshmallow Tempur-pedic). But I slept REALLY well in my Casper the first few nights. I got in and fell asleep right away, which keeps happening repeatedly since I’ve gotten my Casper. Changing my terrible neck pillow also helped me sleep better on my Casper. I found the bed really firm to start (with a softer, bouncy top layer). Since then, it’s gotten more of a medium firm which is as Casper advertises “just right.” My husband actually thought it was less firm (when it arrived) than I did even though he was used to sleeping on beds with pillow tops. After about 2 weeks on the mattress, he’s got a bit of lower back pain but we don’t know if it has anything to do with the mattress or just the way he sleeps so we’ll see. I was surprised that we both like the mattress as I prefer firmer mattresses and he prefers soft ones. We use the mattresses in an adjustable base but we slept on it for over a week before the base arrived. It might be a little too firm for us but we’re going to give it at least 3 months before we make any decisions to return it. The mattress does smell a bit at first thanks to chemical off-gassing from the memory foam but it’s barely, if at all, noticeable. It is certainly nothing like a smelly Tempur-pedic which has to be aired out. I highly recommend this mattress to anyone who asks (and plenty of people who don’t)! One thing I really can’t stop raving up is the way you feel in the mattress. I don’t find myself sinking into it. In fact, I felt cradled by it. Even when I was sleeping just on the mattress with no base, I felt my lower back pain significantly improved and that’s a big deal to a pregnant woman who lives with chronic pain. I rarely get up in the night thanks to my Casper. Waking up feeling pretty painless when you suffer from chronic pain is a godsend. I hope the mattress works out for us in the end. It’s been quite an amazing experience. I definitely spend more time in bed now as does my husband. By the way, we are both back and side sleepers. (Oh, and my husband stopped snoring on his Casper!) Because of the different reactions my husband and I had, I definitely recommend sleeping on it for 90 days before you even think about returning it. We definitely plan on putting a Casper in a future guest room.

1
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
This is an amazing mattress!!!
Trish
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Wichita Falls, Texas
29 ans
Oct 23, 2014
This is an amazing mattress!!!

I have now had my mattress for about two weeks and the first two nights I was unsure of it. I committed to sleep on it for the 30 days that is recommended before I made a decision. I am now in love with this mattress. I look forward to going to bed every night. If you are concerned about ordering a mattress through the mail like I was you can read about information on the 100 night sleep guarantee on their website. I took confidence in this and went ahead and ordered one and I love it. I am so happy that I took the chance.

6
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
This is an amazing mattress!!!
Trish
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Wichita Falls, Texas
29 ans
Oct 23, 2014
This is an amazing mattress!!!

I have now had my mattress for about two weeks and the first two nights I was unsure of it. I committed to sleep on it for the 30 days that is recommended before I made a decision. I am now in love with this mattress. I look forward to going to bed every night. If you are concerned about ordering a mattress through the mail like I was you can read about information on the 100 night sleep guarantee on their website. I took confidence in this and went ahead and ordered one and I love it. I am so happy that I took the chance.

6
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
So far so GREAT!
Brook Baker
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Houston, Texas
44 ans
Oct 23, 2014
So far so GREAT!

Have only had my Casper for night but my initial review is AWESOME! First the company review... I ordered my King Casper on Friday of last week and it was delivered in less than 7 days and that includes a weekend! Everything was so easy and my Casper arrived far sooner than I expected. Secondly the mattress... It looks and feels of extremely high quality. The moment we opened it up and laid on it we felt like it was perfect. Just the right amount of firmness and the right amount of softness. My first night's sleep was really... really good. I'm looking forward to the rest of the nights to come.

6
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chat
Can't believe I bought it off the internet!
Jill Bergus
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Dallas, Texas
41 ans
Oct 22, 2014
Can't believe I bought it off the internet!

My husband thought I was insane for purchasing a mattress off the internet! I had some qualms about not testing it, but the return policy made me feel better. After getting used to our Casper from a fancy pillow top spring mattress, my husband says his back feels better than ever and I am not waking up as often! Great product and fantastic price

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
Update to My 10/16/14 Review
Armand Keim
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Tuckahoe, New York
80 ans
Oct 22, 2014
Update to My 10/16/14 Review

The smell went away in a couple of days. The mattress seems even better after a week. My wife likes it too. I highly recommend this terrific value.

6
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
Perry Jones
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Newark, Ohio
63 ans
Oct 22, 2014

Look seem good sleep I would like one have box bec my bed fair for me

6
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul
Best. Sleep. Ever.
Jona Decker
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Madison, Wisconsin
41 ans
Oct 21, 2014
Best. Sleep. Ever.

Delivery was smooth--scheduled the same day as my large item garbage pickup so I was able to dispose of my old mattress at 9am, and receive my Casper at 11am. Unboxing was easy with the included cutting instrument, and in less than 3 minutes there was a brand new mattress on my bed. It is definitely squishier on the top than I expected based on the support description. I decided to suspend disbelief and just go with it. I was giddily excited to go to bed that first night, which is truly *not* like me. I'm a terrible sleeper. I get 6 hours of sleep a night if I'm lucky. I go from back to one side to the other, because of back and neck pain waking me up. I've tried memory foam and conventional mattresses without any real difference. The first night I essentially slept straight through the night in one position--unheard of for me. I was waiting for soreness or some fallout from such a significant mattress change, but nothing. Still cozy and comfortable two weeks in. I think my back is actually helped by the mattress...I have hopes I can say that about my neck in a bit more time, but it is stubbornly resistant to improvement. The funniest side effect of my mattress upgrade is that my dog has discovered the wonders of the Casper mattress. She has always sacked out on my bed while I work in the evening, but she loves the top layer feel of the Casper so much that she is now carefully un-making the bed so she can lay on just the fitted sheet, stretched out corner to corner and very content.

6
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul(e) avec un chien

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper