CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,149)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Best. Sleep. Ever.
Jona Decker
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Madison, Wisconsin
41 ans
Oct 21, 2014
Best. Sleep. Ever.

Delivery was smooth--scheduled the same day as my large item garbage pickup so I was able to dispose of my old mattress at 9am, and receive my Casper at 11am. Unboxing was easy with the included cutting instrument, and in less than 3 minutes there was a brand new mattress on my bed. It is definitely squishier on the top than I expected based on the support description. I decided to suspend disbelief and just go with it. I was giddily excited to go to bed that first night, which is truly *not* like me. I'm a terrible sleeper. I get 6 hours of sleep a night if I'm lucky. I go from back to one side to the other, because of back and neck pain waking me up. I've tried memory foam and conventional mattresses without any real difference. The first night I essentially slept straight through the night in one position--unheard of for me. I was waiting for soreness or some fallout from such a significant mattress change, but nothing. Still cozy and comfortable two weeks in. I think my back is actually helped by the mattress...I have hopes I can say that about my neck in a bit more time, but it is stubbornly resistant to improvement. The funniest side effect of my mattress upgrade is that my dog has discovered the wonders of the Casper mattress. She has always sacked out on my bed while I work in the evening, but she loves the top layer feel of the Casper so much that she is now carefully un-making the bed so she can lay on just the fitted sheet, stretched out corner to corner and very content.

6
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul(e) avec un chien
Best nights sleep I've ever had
Raymond Schelp
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Lees Summit, Missouri
65 ans
Oct 19, 2014
Best nights sleep I've ever had

I had very expensive top-end king size with pillow top that I bought from a midwestern company headquartered in same town as Warren Buffett (who's also board member of this chain and who personally endorsed this mattress). Although it was much better than mattresses I owned in past, it had same issue I encountered with all -- I can only lay on my side for short time before pressure-point type pain starts, and then have to roll off it. First night with Casper I was pleasantly surprised -- all this is a thing of the past. Slept sounder, deeper, longer, and next to no `wake-up and roll overs`, Soundest sleep I've had in many, many, years. Delivery was faster than expected, setup was a breeze, and customer service was top notch all the way around. Great company. Great mattress. And, also, made in USA -- what more could I want.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul(e) avec un chien
The Best Mattress Ever!
Terrence Robbins
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Seattle, Washington
46 ans
Oct 16, 2014
The Best Mattress Ever!

I purchased this mattress after a lot of online research to replace a 4 year old pillow-top mattress (that was much more expensive than the Casper) which had worn out and seemed impossible to get a good nights' sleep upon. I couldn't be happier with the Casper mattress. Through the years I've suffered many injuries to my back, knees, neck and shoulders so sleep will never be without some discomfort, but this mattress is so supportive and forgiving, that I don't even notice my aches and pains that used to bother me as I tossed and turned on my old mattresses trying to find a comfortable position. I would also find myself waking up several times per night due to discomfort. Now I just turn off my light and the next time that I wake up is from my alarm going off in the morning. I would highly recommend this mattress for anyone who has difficulties sleeping comfortably on their current mattress.

9
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
Just dreamy.
Coleen Kearon
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Montpelier, Vermont
50 ans
Oct 16, 2014
Just dreamy.

I got the box up a narrow staircase and unboxed the mattress by myself (full size). No smell whatsoever. Lovely mattress, for a great, great price. Prior to purchasing, I looked at my local mattress store, which is going out of business and supposedly all of their mattresses are 60% off, and did not find any memory foam under $1000. Great deal.

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul(e) avec un chien
FANTASTIC Mattress
Sophia McLin
Verified Casper Owner
Amesbury, Massachusetts
39 years old
Oct 15, 2014
FANTASTIC Mattress

I am not only beyond impressed with the level of comfort no matter what position I am in, but the quality of the mattress in terms of how it's made is wonderful. Finding a mattress of this quality that is made in the USA for this price is (literally) a dream come true! Thank you Casper. I should also like to say that I never write reviews. However I am so pleased with this company that I just had to!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Unfortunately I had to return the mattress
John Dowler
Verified Casper Owner
Tallahassee, Florida
64 years old
Oct 14, 2014
Unfortunately I had to return the mattress

I did have to return the mattress, but through no fault of either the mattress or Casper. After 64 years, one's bedding requirements become quite specific. Casper folks are truly incredible--I received my credit for the returned mattress today, exactly 8 days after calling to request a return and a refund! The entire process with Casper has been the most thorough and satisfying implementation of a professed company policy I have ever experienced. From my initial order, to delivery, to acknowledgement of my wish to return the mattress, to pickup, and finally to my refund, Casper has done everything they claimed upfront and with a smile. It can make a customer want to apologize for a return! I can only hope that the employees' working conditions are as great as this experience has been for me, particularly working with Jeannine. This company should be an example of the future for U. S. commerce. Know that I will speak highly of Casper to both friends and family in the future. In appreciation-- John D

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Worth the online shopping gamble!
Michelle D
Verified Casper Owner
Portland, Oregon
34 years old
Oct 12, 2014
Worth the online shopping gamble!

Just three weeks ago we were reading the reviews trying to make a decision about getting a new mattress, we are so glad to make the leap with Casper! It feels great to be back to quality sleep at night! It has been comfortable to sleep on right from the beginning, but at 2 weeks of ownership I'm starting to really look forward to going to bed! We have had good friends try to talk us in to buying a mattress from their store with one of the "big three" labels..... So glad we didn't listen! You won't be anything but happy about buying this mattress, from this company! P.s. Casper...when will you start making pillows ? :)

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
best mattress yet
Beth Gunzinger
Verified Casper Owner
Woodbridge, Virginia
53 years old
Oct 10, 2014
best mattress yet

It's been only a week and a half since we started sleeping on this mattress, but so far it's been wonderful! Both my husband and I get the sleep we need without waking up in the night trying to get comfortable. Thanks!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Simply Amazing
Anna Bowles
Verified Casper Owner
San Francisco, California
23 years old
Oct 09, 2014
Simply Amazing

This is the best mattress I have ever slept on and definitely the best mattress I have ever owned. After moving into a new apartment in San Francisco I was dreading the mattress buying process. I spent an entire hot summer day driving to various mattress and department stores listening to pitches, being pressured to buy, and laying on mattresses that were either terrible and within my price range or entirely too complex and too expensive. I simply wanted a comfortable mattress that I wouldn't think about post purchase. I wanted a mattress that I could collapse onto after last call or crawl into at 8:00pm after a brutal day in the office. I found Casper online after my mattress shopping endeavor and loved the marketing. It had great reviews, and start-up feel. So, I impulsively bought it. It arrived just a few days later in awesome packaging with a great "one-customer" personalized feel. The mattress itself is aesthetically pleasing, uses high quality materials, and most importantly is insanely comfortable. It is the perfect medium of supportive and soft. The customer service is seamless and efficient. I cannot recommend this mattress (and company) enough! Sleep on & Spell well

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Best Mattress I have Ever Owned
Derek Severance
Verified Casper Owner
Northwood, New Hampshire
39 years old
Oct 09, 2014
Best Mattress I have Ever Owned

I just received my CA King Casper the other day and it was like sleeping on a cloud. The shipping and package design was so simple, easy, and Affordable. The unpacking of the Casper Mattress was a cool experience by placing the mattress where you want it to be and then cut the plastic and watch it expand right into place! I was so impressed with the Company and Business design with products being made in the USA that I purchased another Casper Mattress For my Son Today!!!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper