CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,149)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Best Mattress I've Owned!
Carl Spitzer
Verified Casper Owner
Mill Valley, California
53 years old
Oct 09, 2014
Best Mattress I've Owned!

I bought this mattress on a lark–Casper is a portfolio company of a VC firm I was checking out–and I have to say, it's the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. Firm base, with a layer of pillowy softness on top. Unboxing was fun (dragging the 65-pound box up the ladder to my loft, not so much). Cut the Tyvek wrapper and the super-compressed mattress unfurls into its full comfy glory. At $850 for a queen, the Casper is a fraction of the price of the super-premium mattresses that are its competition. What's not to love?

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
A Good Bed Is Foundational To Life!
Drew
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
39 years old
Oct 08, 2014
A Good Bed Is Foundational To Life!

Having moved into a new apartment and not owning a bed, I was feeling fairly scattered and stressed. Having a comfortable bed was core to getting things back on track. The purchase made sense, and their 100 day sleep guarantee made me feel secure that I was making a good decision. I've been sleeping very well for a week now, and feel very well rested, and ready to tackle the world! Thanks Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
This mattress is amazing
Matt Tormey
Verified Casper Owner
Phoenix, Arizona
25 years old
Oct 07, 2014
This mattress is amazing

First off, anyone saying this mattress smells is crazy! I am extremely sensitive to new smells in the house and this mattress does not smell AT ALL. I had it shipped to me during the summer in Arizona - it was in the UPS truck in 110 degree weather when delivered and we immediately got to opening it up. Unboxing was easy and again, NO SMELL. This mattress is amazingly comfortable. The first night I slept just fine, but when I woke up I felt very clean and cool. Our old pillow top mattress caused me to sweat during the night, but not on the Casper Sleep! I still wake up feeling refreshed and after a week of sleeping on the mattress we knew we were keeping it! I will say my back and body felt a bit different during the first week, but our last mattress was concave and there was some acclimating needed for the Casper Sleep.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
I sure hope this isn't just a dream...
Amanda Don
Verified Casper Owner
Manahawkin, New Jersey
33 years old
Oct 07, 2014
I sure hope this isn't just a dream...

Seriously. Is this a joke? Got my casper yesterday... and even on day 1 there is no question that was the BEST nights sleep EVER. My husband and I were like little kids at Christmas opening the box... such wonder and anticipation. After a couple of celebratory beers, we congratulated ourselves for having a sensational mattress AND not going broke to get it!Delighted to have found Casper... I'm telling all my friends about it (one of which just ordered himself)!! And thanks also for the free club house for my kids. Yes, the casper box is dead center of my living room and the kids love it more than their toys. Bravo guys... you nailed it. I just want to add... There was no odor what-so-ever as some other reviewers mentioned. Maybe I got lucky? Well... there's no question anyone who sleeps on one of these is lucky... smell or not. SMOOOOOOCH!! Love you Casper!!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Oh, it's goood...
David E
Verified Casper Owner
Naples, Florida
26 years old
Oct 06, 2014
Oh, it's goood...

It's easy to set up (watch my unboxing video here on YouTube: http://bit.ly/ZOhXWO ). It's soft enough to be comfy while supportive enough to not wake up with back issues. If you want a bed that "just works" and none of the hassle of going to a stupid mattress store for an unrealistic 2 minute, fully clothed, comfort test while being hassled by a mattress salesman (does it get any worse...?) - then Casper is your answer. Get one. Philip is the man.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Good Mattress (Queen size)
Josh Peizer
Verified Casper Owner
Severn, Maryland
27 years old
Oct 03, 2014
Good Mattress (Queen size)

Shipping: was told when I purchased it that it would not be shipped until - days after I purchased it. Got an email that evening stating that it already shipped that same day. Unboxing: Somehow the mattress feels about - pounds heavier when inside the box, I noticed that once I was able to handle if from the sides of the mattress it was much easier to move around. Suggestion - Include handles on the top and bottom of the box, or place the existing handles a bit further down from their current position. It would make moving it around much easier. The mattress: 1st night was rough, I must have woken up at least 6 times. The sort of light sleep you get when you are sleeping in an unfamiliar place. 2nd night was fantastic - I don't remember going to sleep, just waking up refreshed as if I have been asleep my whole life. (If I'm able to edit existing reviews that I will provide updates as time goes on)

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Your rating system is broken...
Kyle Bome
Verified Casper Owner
Syracuse, New York
29 years old
Oct 03, 2014
Your rating system is broken...

...because there's no room for 6 stars. When I wake up after sleeping on my Casper I feel better. More energy; more awake; better focused for the day. We spend so much time sleeping, why not make it right? The Casper isn't just a good mattress; it's a way to improve the quality of your life. Get one now, and be prepared for when you can say "well I do have a Casper" to the cute girl or guy at the bar :) 10/10 would recommend.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Best thing ever
Bea Fremderman
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
26 years old
Oct 02, 2014
Best thing ever

I don't write reviews...ever. But let me start off with telling you how amazing Casper's customer service is. Honestly, I've never had a better experience buying ANYTHING, let alone something so costly like a mattress. I ordered the mattress online and quickly realized that I needed to talk to a rep to make sure the bed was delivered to my new apartment on the first. They went out of their way to deliver it to my new place. The bed delivered to their offices in the city and then they personally delivered it to my new apartment in Brooklyn after 3pm like I had asked...all to ensure the bed was there for my first night there. Also I should mention that I was sick with a weird summer flu and the customer service rep I had talked to on the phone offered to send me a care package! What?! Who does that!! Totally blew me away that he would make such a kind offer. The bed itself is amazing. I really can't wait to come home from a long day and lay down. It's sorta embarrassing but everyone who comes over to my apartment, I make them lay down on my Casper and try it out. I'm really proud of it since I've never bought anything so expensive for myself. It's totally worth it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Amazing mattress - STELLAR customer service
Metra Horetsky
Verified Casper Owner
Arlington, Virginia
27 years old
Oct 02, 2014
Amazing mattress - STELLAR customer service

The mattress is fantastic. Other foam mattresses make me toss and turn. I've slept on a TempurPedic as a side sleeper and I always wake up in the middle of the night with my arm and leg completely tingly and I have to switch sides every hour or so. They always make me feel like I have to sleep on my back to avoid sinking too deeply into it. The Casper mattress avoids all this somehow. It's supportive and springy at the same time, which is lovely. On top of all that the customer service is amazing. Our mattress arrived with a defect, and the staff was so helpful and friendly. They offered to have the defective mattress picked up for us and delivered us a new one. Five stars all around.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Its like i've been reborn, and had a back replacement
Alex and Danielle
Verified Casper Owner
Buffalo, New York
26 years old
Oct 01, 2014
Its like i've been reborn, and had a back replacement

Our previos bed was a designer queen mattress, with springs, and I knew it was awful. I knew it was awful for months before pulling the trigger on a Casper. We had gone to the big mattress stores and the little ones, decided we liked a $3200 latex style KING size mattress and just didn't have the heart to pull the trigger. When we saw Casper featured in the NYT, I thought it was less risky than your average mattress store, and with the 100 day guarantee, we dove right in. Unboxing was fun, we thought it was going to literally explode out of the box, so it was kind of disappointing as it slowly and responsibly gasped for air as we let it out of its packaging. We immediately set it down on the bed and laid down... boy was it squishy. Turns out it wasn't done gasping for air, so a couple hours later when we went to bed it was like heaven. When I woke up in the morning it felt like I had a back replacement, it felt AWESOME. My wife and I both sleep like starfish, and so does the cat, so the King size upgrade was the best decision I've made all year in terms of comfort. Five stars, well earned. I will be recommending Casper to everyone I know!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper