CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,149)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Way fewer achy mornings!
Rachel Giuliani
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Portland, Oregon
31 ans
Aug 06, 2014
Way fewer achy mornings!

In the span of time between February 2013 and January 2014, I had two back surgeries. That really sucked. Mercifully, I think my second one was my last, but my back is seriously in need of rehabbing from all that time spent not functioning right. That means even though I am finally fixed up, I still have a long road ahead of me, and I still wake up in significant pain pretty often. Or, I should say, I used to. I know a lot of reviews say it's hard to get out of bed with Casper, and that's a good thing. As someone with back problems, I'm actually celebrating it being *easier* for me to get out of bed, because it's rare that I wake up in pain, now. Casper has given me my mornings back. Not that I *want* to get out of it, of course ;) I was a little concerned about how supportive it would be-- I need a really supportive mattress, and usually this has meant firm. It's perfectly supportive. Just the right amount of squish, just like the website says. And how could you not love a mattress company that actually acknowledges that people have sex on their beds? It's a secondary but very significant use case. Not a terribly romantic way of putting it I guess, but I'm glad Casper cares about ALL the things I do in bed. Which, by the way, also includes sitting and reading a book (... let's be real, playing games on my phone...) before bed. Which is also a very pleasant experience. Thank you so much Casper. I look forward to bedtime even more now.

6
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul avec un chat
Casper-A Followup
Adam Syfrett
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Auburn, Alabama
30 ans
Aug 05, 2014
Casper-A Followup

A few months back I wrote about Casper on my blog-the new direct-to-consumer mattress startup, and how I was intrigued by the idea. Well, I finally put my money where my mouth is, and bought a King Size Casper, and have been sleeping on it now for a month. The verdict? I'm still VERY impressed. I came from sleeping on a high end Tempurpedic mattress. For what was spent on it, it was OK, but not great. That brand has become synonomous with high end mattresses thanks to their omnipresent marketing and high price. I got sucked into that, along with my sciency side tossing in that anything developed by NASA has to be awesome. But I digress. I've slept better on this Casper than I ever did on a fancier mattress. I could ramble on about how they picked the foam, laid it out, or the like...but honestly, what matters in the end is that it is a very comfortable mattress. If you're in the market for a new mattress, I highly recommend you check Casper out. They have a 40 day money back guarantee, so you can try out the bed in your own home without too much stress.

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul(e) avec un chien
best mattress
Michael Parks
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Durham, Maine
54 ans
Aug 04, 2014
best mattress

My wife an I are full time RV'ers. We have had two previous mattresses, the most recent a select number. Never could find a good number. Skeptical when reading about Casper, sure glad we made the purchase. Easy to handle, follow the simple directions. Both my wife an I slept great from the first night. We tell people all the time. Thank you, team Casper. Cheers

6
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
Didn't know I could sleep this long...yawn!!!
Vinod Ethirajan
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
45 ans
Aug 03, 2014
Didn't know I could sleep this long...yawn!!!

Was too excited when we got the CA King mattress. Since it was hot off the production line, there was some adhesive smell that went away in 2 days. After a hard travel day, I hit the Caspersleep and WOW I slept like a baby. No sore back, no tired stretching required, it was awesome. I am happy we made this "casperate" choice. The customer service interaction was positive and effective. Go American, GO CASPER

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
you can't do better
Josh Amos
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Denver, Colorado
32 ans
Aug 02, 2014
you can't do better

Everything about the process is great! This is a premium product at a very reasonable price point. The mattes itself is superior to any product with springs. I love the fact I didn't have to leave my house to make the purchase.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
So Glad We Did!
Karen Valentine
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Brooklyn, New York
34 ans
Aug 01, 2014
So Glad We Did!

We bought a pretty expensive mattress from Costco about 3 years ago and then bought a memory foam topper for it a year ago because it just wasn't comfortable. I was finally fed up and couldn't get comfortable or sleep well without any pain on pressure points (lower back issues and the topper got hotter than hades) so asked the hubby if we can just call it a loss and find another mattress. After seeking out friend referrals, we decided to take a chance and went with the Casper. Unboxing was super easy: No mess and no smell. We've had the mattress for a little over a week and I'm thrilled we bought it! I was a stomach sleeper before I got pregnant and since then (over a year and a half) I have yet to go back to stomach sleeping. Now I can and I have! Hubby is a back sleeper and loves it so much, he wants to "upgrade" on our pillows too! Hoping the Casper will last us longer than 3 years! Nice work, team Casper!

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
Amazing
Meredith Denver
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Texas, Texas
44 ans
Aug 01, 2014
Amazing

Great bed!!! Love it so much!!

6
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
: )
Lucas Mascatello
Propriétaire d'un Casper
New York, New York
24 ans
Jul 30, 2014
: )

i feel better when i wake up & it is fun to sleep in

6
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul
Eureka
Ryan K.
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Petaluma, California
34 ans
Jul 28, 2014
Eureka

After spending way more cash on an "eco-friendly" memory foam mattress a few years ago that stank to high heavens for weeks after unboxing, I was very pleasantly surprised with the Casper. First, no smell. At all. Period. I was expecting off-gassing for at least a week. Second, this thing is light! I can barely move our Queen memory foam mattress upright by myself, much less move it to another room. Our King size Casper is many times lighter, allowing me to move it elsewhere in the room by myself, should I ever need to. Third, and most importantly, this mattress is amazingly comfortable. I agree that it has the right amount of give and bounce. I was very skeptical at first because I actually loved my aforementioned memory foam mattress but the Casper handily wins out at less than half of the price. Convert, here. Kudos on the design and comfort. Our dogs like it too and the price point allowed us to move up to a king! Wins all around.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
Comfortable, excellent, and worthy
Matt Vaughn
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Olathe, Kansas
34 ans
Jul 28, 2014
Comfortable, excellent, and worthy

I've waited a while to post my review because I wanted to be absolutely certain I was writing something real and relevant. Casper recommends waiting at least 14 days before making any real decisions on the mattress...I completely agree and would even argue that 20-25 days is an even better wait. It's been 1 month since we started sleeping on the Casper and it definitely took me 3 weeks before I was fully comfortable. My wife said it was about 18 days for her. That's not to say it was uncomfortable for those 3 weeks - that's far from true. It was just a matter of adjusting to the differences and allowing my body to work out those kinks. I'm sure many people will notice instant improvement when sleeping on Casper the first night, but if you don't, please give it time. I think you'll be happy you did. The whole experience has been phenomenal, from using the chat function on the website to get some feedback before the purchase, to the quick shipping and easy unboxing, through the great sleep we're now getting on it. I've spent a lot of time thinking about this process and honestly can't believe there's a better way to do it. I've been to mattress stores several times over the years and it's near impossible to get comfortable there, but even if you could, 15 minutes of lying fully clothed on a test mattress isn't the answer. Having the freedom to have it in your own home for 40 days with absolutely no pressure to send it back is truly awesome. If you're considering a mattress purchase for any reason (we were simply upgrading from queen to king), do yourself a favor and try out the Casper. It's cheaper than equivalent mattresses and if you don't like it, you can send it back and then go suffer through the traditional mattress store process. If my review helped you decide to buy a Casper, please put my name, Matt Vaughn, in the referral field. You'll save $75!

6
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper