CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,148)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Sleep-tacular
Meghan Meeker
Verified Casper Owner
Akron, Ohio
27 years old
Jul 07, 2014
Sleep-tacular

After exhausting research about mattresses, my head was spinning from all the options and from the astronomical prices. As soon as I found Casper, I knew my search had ended. We received our king mattress right as we were moving to our first home and the unopned box was easily put onto our moving truck... unlike our guest bed (I'm looking at YOU lumpy spring mattress). Unboxing in our new house felt like a celebration - isn't your bed the first thing you set up in your new house? Our dogs weren't as enthused during the upboxing, and decided to bark at the rapidly growing mattress in the bedroom. Let me just tell you about the sleep, sweet sleep! I've never slept better in my life (and I don't think that's a placebo effect at all). I fall asleep faster (I've never been one who could just turn off their brain and fall asleep easily) and sleep much more soundly. My husband has found that his normal morning routine has be interrupted by the inability to get out of bed in the morning because he's so comfortable. I've never been so excited about the purchase of a "household staple" and have told everyone about my Casper experience - friends have come over just to lay down on our new bed. It's been an all-around glorious experience. Hoping you all go public in the near future, would love to invest in such a great company and quality product.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Great experience
A. Moore
Verified Casper Owner
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
49 years old
Jul 06, 2014
Great experience

Hate shopping for mattresses and was dreading going store to store. Happened to see an article on Casper in Bloomberg and thought - why not. Free delivery and free return for a month if we didn't like it. The shipping was quick and the bed is very comfortable. My husband is 200 lbs, and I'm 120 lbs and it's comfortable for both us.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Great product, great company, GREAT night sleep
Jesse, Rachel, and Rex
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
25 years old
Jul 06, 2014
Great product, great company, GREAT night sleep

My girlfriend, my dog, and I are all sleeping better then ever before. The mattress is amazing and I treasure every night that I get to sleep on it. Thank you!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
I would not part with my Casper!
Brian Scott Burns
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Phoenix, Arizona
35 ans
Jul 06, 2014
I would not part with my Casper!

After sleeping on a very expensive, so called top of the line latex pillow top mattress, my Casper is a refuge from the aforementioned sink hole of which I slept. It was sold, as most mattresses are, as a life changing experience. My old mattress was life changing, in the worst way possible. I'll admit, it was fairly comfortable fir about one year, then it started sinking, and sinking, and sinking. Before we knew it, we were turning it over and using the bottom along with a store bought topper and feather bed just to try to get some rest. The buying experience, along with the bed itself and the feeling of being ripped off prevented me from purchasing another mattress for a few years. All that changed when a friend sent me a link to a new mattress company called Casper. It was exactly what I was looking for, a company that seemed to tap into my very needs. My need to get a good nights sleep. I've had my Casper about a week now, and just love it. It gets more comfortable each night as my body adjusts to actual comfort. I truly believe that everyone should try one. I haven't looked forward to going to bed at home for years before Casper. I've stayed in my fair share of five star hotels for someone of only 35 years of age, and Casper exceeds even the best of those hotels. I'm definitely one that enjoys the best life has to offer, and I know I've found the best mattress in Casper. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
Solid mattress, great company
Ellen Huang
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Los Angeles, California
32 ans
Jul 06, 2014
Solid mattress, great company

As one of Casper's first customers (I purchased my mattress on their launch day!), I am happy to recommend this product. I've been sleeping on the queen size for over 2 months and have found the mattress comfortable. I prefer a firm mattress, and although this mattress isn't as firm as others I considered at a mattress store, I have slept well on it. Pros: This is an amazing company with STELLAR customer service. We had some snafus with delivery time (that wasn't actually their fault, but UPS') as well as opening the product (will discuss in "Cons") and I got immediate attention from one of the Founders. They were very accommodating and eventually gave me a full refund on my bed. This kind of care and attention really makes Casper stand out. It is clear they want their customers to have a positive experience not just with the product, but with the company, and after having gone mattress shopping at places like Sit N Sleep and Ortho, I am so grateful to have such a friendly and genuine interaction with Casper. As far as the actual sleeping experience, I have very little complaints! My partner sleeps on the bed with me about 1/3 of the time and I enjoy sleeping on this mattress over his (also nice, but hybrid latex spring coil) because I am not woken up by his movements as much. Definite plus! Cons: I used a razor/opening tool that was provided by Casper and followed the exact directions to unbox the product. In the process, before I was even able to fully open or use the product, the pointy edge of the tool ripped not only the plastic, but the cloth protector of the bottom side of the mattress. While it didn't seem to create any serious structural damage to the product, it was definitely disappointing. I am hoping that they have redesigned the unpackaging of the mattress since then, as I felt I couldn't have been the only one. Due to this and the late delivery, I was offered a full refund and was told they would send me a new protective case when it became available (have not received this yet). As far as sleeping cons, I have found it to be slightly warm at times. I tend to run on the cool side so I am not sure how others will handle this, but generally speaking, memory foam has the reputation of getting too warm, so I'm not sure if there is anything they can really do about it.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
Worth Every Penny
Rich D
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Brooklyn, New York
31 ans
Jul 06, 2014
Worth Every Penny

I finally threw out my old crappy mattress from Sleepy's and took a gamble on a Casper. Now when I actually sleep for 8 hours a night, I feel like I've actually "Slept" for 8 hours. Setup was super easy and I was able to sleep on it the same night. Completely worth the investment for me.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul
Knocked out!
Anthony Beatty
Propriétaire d'un Casper
San Diego, California
35 ans
Jul 06, 2014
Knocked out!

I took a stab at trying out the Casper Mattress with their menial amount of reviews (I didn't know they had just launched). How can you go wrong with free shipping to/from, their extended trial period, NASA space age development and teleportation. I placed an order for their King sized mattress and hoped it would be big enough for the soon to be partner (Dogo) who will also be of mass proportions. I need space while spread as a starfish. I was moving the next week and wanted to get it before then. Unfortunately, since they just launched, they were under stocked and I was put on backorder. Not wanting to sleep on the floor, albeit I backpack all the time and find comfort cowboy camping it up, in the new loft.... not so fun. I emailed Casper and Michael Kim responded to me in no time. He was very sympathetic about my new move-in situation and didn't want me sleeping on the floor. There was an immediate response with a back up inflatable bed on its way. Who, in this day and age, would respond like that? I was blown over with this level of response from customer service. The mattress, soon thereafter, arrived in a compact box and I carried it like a mule up two flights of stairs, not the most fun thing to do. I'd suggest bribing a friend or neighbor with a beer to help you and save the embarrassment of dropping it down the stairs, not that I did (you will never know). After the excitement of unboxing it and hearing that breath of life come from this space aged mattress, it expanded to take up the giant hole in my bed frame. I wrapped her up in a sheet and took her for a spin. After about three weeks of ownership, I can honestly state that I have never slept that well in my life. Everyone is surprised at how firm this foam mattress is and how comfortable it is. I will sleep a little hot on some nights without a fan on me but that's to be expected with a foam topped mattress. It isn't as hot as the other mattress toppers I have used but there is some of that working with this mattress too. Final note, this will not be sent back. As for teleportation, my dreams have never been so vivid. Deep sleep here I come. Night.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul
I bought a Tempurpedic... pillow.
William Parker
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Greenville, South Carolina
30 ans
Jul 06, 2014
I bought a Tempurpedic... pillow.

After suffering a lower back injury I started the search for a new bed. My old spring mattress didn't provide the support I needed. I decided to take a chance on a Casper. I can honestly say from the very first night I got the bed I could feel the difference in my lower back. My chiropractor recommended a Tempurpedic. I'm glad I bought a Casper. And when Casper makes a pillow, I'll buy one of those too.

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul
The Best Sleep Ever
Craig loewenstern
Propriétaire d'un Casper
New York, New York
42 ans
Jul 06, 2014
The Best Sleep Ever

I love my new bed. I had a 10 year old memory bed that was sagging in the middle. I had been sleeping on it for to long ,but did not want to go through the bull shit of going to Sleepy's or Macy and deal with the shame of getting a "good deal" I love my casper easy easy easy. And i have had the best sleep ever !!!

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort à plusieurs
BEST MATTRESS EVER MADE!
Bobby Robertson, Eric...
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Las Vegas, Nevada
31 ans
Jul 06, 2014
BEST MATTRESS EVER MADE!

The unboxing process was a piece of cake if you can follow simple written instructions. Our first nights sleep was impressive. The other half was happy and that in itself was a miracle. In comparison to our previous bed, there is no comparison. This mattress is top notch. For the two weeks we slept with the mattress on the floor due to us not having a king size bed frame at the time. Once our bed frame was delivered, I found the mattress to be a bit more comfortable, whereas my girlfriend found it to be a little too firm. We believe you cannot find another bed of this quality and construction for the price anywhere. Give it forty nights! You have nothing to lose.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper