Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,218)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

Customer Service
Michael Smolinski
Verified Casper Owner
Saskatoon
44 years old
Mar 21, 2017
Customer Service

Just received the first part of my order and I was charged a brokerage fee by UPS for a shipment to Canada. A quick call to customer service and everything was taken care of - refund of brokerage fee (totally free shipping!) plus checking into the other parts of my order to keep this from happening again. Amazing customer service from Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Everything They Said And More
Terry Phipps
Verified Casper Owner
Victoria, Bc, Canada
62 years old
Mar 07, 2017
Everything They Said And More

I wasn't home when the king mattress arrived, but my husband opened the box and set it up himself. Our mattress arrived 2 days after we placed the order. I'm a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a side and back sleeper. Every mattress I have tried before my Casper ended up causing me shoulder pain when I slept on my side. Even the high-end pillow top mattresses we paid well over $1000 for. My sleep would be interrupted by the constant turning from one side to the other to relieve the pressure pain. Well, no more! We've had our Casper mattress for a month now and I have NEVER experienced a more comfortable mattress. I sleep so well now. I really researched mattresses before we bought our Casper. The reviews I read were all positive and we liked the guarantee that was offered by the company. We could use the mattress for up to 100 days and return if not satisfied. Well, we're satisfied. 100%

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best mattress! Excellent decision.
Mandy
Verified Casper Owner
St. John's
40 years old
Mar 06, 2017
Best mattress! Excellent decision.

I cannot say enough about this mattress. From it's arrival in a conveniently-sized box, the ease (& speed) of setup, the customer service experience in purchasing, to the best and most comfortable sleep we've had, it's the best purchasing decision I've made in years. The 100 night trial could be a 7 night trial - by the end of the first week there was no way we'd ever want another mattress! For the first time in years for my partner, he woke without hip pain. We both experience less back pain. It's the most comfortable and coziest mattress I've ever had, and the dog loves it so much that as soon as we leave in the morning he runs back upstairs to get on the bed to nap!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Super comfortable
M&F
Verified Casper Owner
Canada
Mar 03, 2017
Super comfortable

Everyone loves the mattress. Would recommend giving the mattress a try.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
A great night's sleep at a fantastic price.
Tyler
Verified Casper Owner
Niagara Falls, On
34 years old
Mar 03, 2017
A great night's sleep at a fantastic price.

Replaced a ~10 year old pillow-top queen mattress with a king sized Casper and haven't looked back. Shipping was extremely quick and and the live chat was very helpful. The unboxing was fun, we enjoyed watching the mattress come to life and "expand" to its full size. Some similar style mattresses suggest a waiting period of 24-48 hours before you can sleep on them, but not with Casper, we went from unboxed to sleeping in 10 minutes. The mattress is extremely comfortable and sleeps myself, my wife, our English bulldog Leeroy, and a cat and it still doesn't feel crowded. I was worried that the mattress would sleep "hot" but it felt cooler then our previous mattress. Very pleased with the purchase and we will purchase another when it is time for our toddler to get a larger bed.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Fantastic
Colin
Verified Casper Owner
Langley
33 years old
Mar 02, 2017
Fantastic

Best buying experience I have ever had. Shipped to my door in 2 days. Best $1,000 I have ever spent.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Casper has won me over
Amanda Smith
Verified Casper Owner
Toronto
42 years old
Feb 17, 2017
Casper has won me over

My first impression was not good. Too soft, too squishy. However, I decided to give my Casper mattress a chance. The reason we got a new mattress was because my husband (bless his heart, not his fault) would wake me up every time he rolled over. The whole mattress would jiggle and I am such a light sleeper I found that I was getting woken 3, 4, 5+ times a night. Also, I had a really bad back (recently diagnosed with osteoarthritis in my lower back). So, I was (reluctantly) giving my Casper a chance. After a week, I realized that I hadn't been woken up by my husband's movements at all. Also, I realized that my persistent and chronic back pain had significantly subsided. This made my mind open up to the squishy-ness of the mattress. I've gotten used to the softness and like it. It is so cozy. Now, I can't wait to go to bed at night!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
We love our new mattress
Kelly Schiedel
Verified Casper Owner
Kitchener
30 years old
Feb 14, 2017
We love our new mattress

We love everything about our mattress and foundation we purchased. Easy to unpack and set up. Since owning the mattress both my husband and I get better sleep and less aching back pains for my husband. The bed is so comfy we never want to get up in the morning. The mattress is very comfortable and is the perfect size for both of us and our large dog. We highly recommend this mattress to anyone looking for a great night's sleep!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Amazing!
Jennifer Mills
Verified Casper Owner
St. Catharines, On, Canada
31 years old
Feb 12, 2017
Amazing!

I love my Casper! It is incredibly comfortable and my kitten loves it too!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
It's a good mattress, on par with our Serta (hotel edition)
Michael Gizaris
Verified Casper Owner
Montreal
51 years old
Feb 09, 2017
It's a good mattress, on par with our Serta (hotel edition)

We sent it back because it was on par with our current mattress, Serta Hotel Edition (may have a different name in the US). Would've kept it if it was significantly better. Loved Casper services and unboxing. Will definitely recommend Casper to other friends looking for a mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
So far, So good!
Heather
Verified Casper Owner
Acton, Ontario, Canada
58 years old
Feb 09, 2017
So far, So good!

Had a delivery issue with UPS, however, my support staff person, PETER, was absolutely fantastic!!! Cannot thank him enough, he is a terrific asset to Casper, he did the "fighting" with UPS to get the delivery issues resolved, and the last piece arrived as promised; the mattress is much smaller than I anticipated. My previous bed was more than $4,000.00, and stood about 45" tall with the 18" mattress, box spring, and frame; the Casper bed+foundation+frame is about 24" off the floor, so a huge difference within the room; however, It is far easier for our aging pup to get up onto the bed. The foundation system was so utterly simple... warning though... you do not need to take apart existing frame/headboard first, the Casper foundation fits right into the existing frame, silly me! The mattress had some off-gassing, smelled like vinegar to me, but was only short term. The first night's sleep was not as successful as I had hoped, but, time will tell. Once again, I cannot say enough good/positive things about the support staff, absolutely incredible

4
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Great for back-sleeper but debilitating back pain for Side-sleeper
E & B & S
Verified Casper Owner
Whitby
40 years old
Feb 07, 2017
Great for back-sleeper but debilitating back pain for Side-sleeper

My husband (back sleeper) loves it and usually starts to snore within 30 seconds of saying good night. I (side sleeper) developed horrible debilitating back pain that I did not realize was due to the Casper until I was unable to climb up the stairs and had to sleep on the old mattress that we left downstairs. My back pain went away after a few nights on my old bed. My husband then moved downstairs with me (less snoring). Waiting for the mattress to be picked up now...

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
So far, so good.
Jenn
Verified Casper Owner
Surrey
32 years old
Feb 06, 2017
So far, so good.

Unboxing was fun. We've been sleeping on it for just over a month now, and so far, it seems pretty good.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Really like it, maybe wouldn't say "love"
Ross macleod
Verified Casper Owner
Coldwater, Ontario
31 years old
Feb 05, 2017
Really like it, maybe wouldn't say "love"

Shipping and unboxing was great. Wife sleeps on side and thinks she would want it softer... I suppose any softer would make it less durable and harder to get out of? ...wouldn't surprise me if you have already, through your testing, found the perfect balance of firm/ soft. Would recommend. Good price point.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Really comfortable, lots of support, nice and isolated from partner
Greg H
Verified Casper Owner
Vancouver
Feb 04, 2017
Really comfortable, lots of support, nice and isolated from partner

The unboxing experience was fun and easy. Shipping and dealing with the box was great. The mattress is really comfortable and also offers lots of support for your back and posture. It's also great because if your partner moves or rolls over you can't feel it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Good mattress, but fairly firm
Ashlyn
Verified Casper Owner
Ottawa
29 years old
Feb 04, 2017
Good mattress, but fairly firm

Good but firm mattress. I am a side sleeper and partner sleeps on his back.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
So comfortable, we both loved from first night
Kelly & Kim
Verified Casper Owner
Selwyn
60 years old
Jan 31, 2017
So comfortable, we both loved from first night

We would highly recommend the Casper experience. Online ordering was easy, received delivery quickly, unpack was easy, no odor (king size so did open in bedroom), and mattress is sooooooo comfortable. We have already purchased second for guest room. We looked at a lot of mattresses and could not agree on what to buy so decided to try Casper because of the 100 night guarantee. Slept great right from the first night, both of us, and we both get up less in the night! Could not be more pleased with purchase.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Wish it was firmer
Eli H
Verified Casper Owner
Toronto
24 years old
Jan 31, 2017
Wish it was firmer

We prefer a firm mattress and wish the Casper offered a firmer feel to it. Overall we are OK with the experience. I don't feel any pain from sleeping on it, but my partner is not very happy with it. We haven't gotten rid of the box, since we can't commit to keeping it if he is still having pain after the initial adjustment period has passed.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
IT'S AWESOME - BUT I'LL HAVE TO RETURN IT BECAUSE IT'S TOO WARM :(
Pedro & Ivan
Verified Casper Owner
Toronto
32 years old
Jan 31, 2017
IT'S AWESOME - BUT I'LL HAVE TO RETURN IT BECAUSE IT'S TOO WARM :(

Hi! I enjoy everything about the mattress, it is by far the best I've ever tried. But for some reason, it gets sooo hot at night and both of us end up moist and sweaty (yuck, I know, but we use a mattress protector). We live in a frikn' cold city and as we have dogs our house is not highly heated so I know its not the room temperature. Unfortunately, this has been making my nights miserable in a way and we've chosen to return the magical casper mattress. Thanks for the experience anyway!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Love the mattress, hate the delivery experience.
Ally
Verified Casper Owner
Vancouver
29 years old
Jan 30, 2017
Love the mattress, hate the delivery experience.

Don't get me wrong, this mattress was the best decision we ever made. Shipping it with Purolator meant a 10 business day turnaround time, not a 3-5. Honestly, Purolator is the WORST, and are going to kill Caspers reputation. On top of the slow delivery, the tracking website told us that our delivery date would be on Thursday. We threw our old matress out Thursday morning and waited around all day... no mattress. We called them and it turns out we needed to schedule a delivery, and it would not be the day they said it would be delivered. Instead, someone will call us in 48 hours and arrange a time. We were PISSED. Purolator needs to go out of business.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Amazing!!!!!
Robyn Winchester
Verified Casper Owner
New Gloucester, Maine
47 years old
Jan 30, 2017
Amazing!!!!!

I talk about how amazing this bed is...the WHOLE experience from delivery, unpacking, to the great first night sleep to all my co-workers. I can't help but smile about it when I talk. I Love CASPER:)

10
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Not exactly what I was expecting.
Lee McCoy
Verified Casper Owner
Jan 30, 2017
Not exactly what I was expecting.

The ordering, shipping, and set up was great. I like the mattress better than my wife. I expected it to have a little softer feel on top. The firmness for the support and foundation are great. But my wife was expecting a softer, more cushiony feel on top. That would help it be a great mattress.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
A bold mix of comfort and support
Heather
Verified Casper Owner
Sebastopol, California
25 years old
Jan 30, 2017
A bold mix of comfort and support

The unboxing experience, sleep experience, and altogether opinion of the product is fabulous. When I received the Casper mattress it was easy to unbox, and the instructions were, to put it simply--idiot-proof. With clear example like pictures to tell me how to unwrap and fluff the mattress. No time was needed to the mattress to get "fluffy" and it was, and is, easy to move. It's light and moveable. I have recommended this mattress to my Mother, my friends, and pretty much anyone who will listen.

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with multiple partners plus a dog
Backs hurt when sleeping on stomach. Side hurts after sleeping on side.
Dena & Gary Fisher
Verified Casper Owner
Newburgh, Indiana
46 years old
Jan 30, 2017
Backs hurt when sleeping on stomach. Side hurts after sleeping on side.

I would try a sleep number bed at this point

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Sleeping better in 2017!
Lee Rizzuto and Steve ...
Verified Casper Owner
Carver, Massachusetts
51 years old
Jan 29, 2017
Sleeping better in 2017!

It took a bit to get the box upstairs, but once up there, the unboxing was easy and fun. How cool that a king size mattress fit in a box! The mattress is just the right amount of firm and soft. It is so comfortable and when my husband gets out of bed I don't even feel the bed move! We both found it an easy adjustment from our old bed and would absolutely recommend a Casper bed. Research on the Casper was simple and I was able to speak on line with a representative who answered all of my questions. How can you go wrong! The price is right, free shipping, and a 100 night guarantee! Go for it, buy a Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress