Casper Pillow

Casper Pillow Reviews

4/5 (1,233)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.
Definitely the most versatile pillow I've ever tried
Brian Wells
Verified Casper Owner
Alexandria, Virginia
37 years old
Jan 13, 2016
Definitely the most versatile pillow I've ever tried

I travel for a living, so I'm constantly in and out of various hotels, all of whom think that their bedding is the best. Up until I got a full Casper set (mattress, sheets, duvet cover, pillows, and pillow cases), I didn't really mind being out on the road. Now that I have what I'll call "the perfect set", I really miss sleeping in my own bed. Regarding the pillows... I'm 6"2 and 200lbs. My wife is 5'7" and 100 lbs. I sleep on my side and back. She sleeps on her side and stomach. In the past we've tried all sorts of pillow combinations. We've tried cheap pillows from mass market shops. We've tried memory foam pillows. We've tried foam pillows. We've even tried the Asian style buckwheat filled pillow. Nothing really seemed to work. Certainly there wasn't anything that we both agreed on (it wasn't even remotely close, what our opinions were). Now that we have Casper pillows, we both sleep better, and we both agree that this is the pillow for us. It's strangely heavy (anyone else assume that pillows are always light weight?), but very soft. It's supportive in all the right ways, but reacts well when bunched up and mangled (which I often do to my pillows at night). I certainly would recommend at least trying this pillow, no matter your body type or sleeping position.

7
hours of sleep per night
Great pillow
carol korzen
Verified Casper Owner
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
41 years old
Jan 13, 2016
Great pillow

Rivals expensive "hotel" pillows. Love the support.

8
hours of sleep per night
It may be the best pillow I have ever purchased.
Jan Mickey
Verified Casper Owner
Lafayette, Louisiana
62 years old
Jan 13, 2016
It may be the best pillow I have ever purchased.

I really love this pillow. I have never spent a lot of money on a pillow before, but this was definitely worth the price. I haven't washed it yet, but I love the way I can crunch it to fit my head and neck and that it never gets too deflated. I heard about it on a podcast one day while driving and decided to give one to my husband and myself for Christmas. I was considering the "my pillow" that advertized on TV, but read too many bad reviews. I may get one for each of my adult children as their birthdays come around.

7
hours of sleep per night
My husband and I both like our Casper pillow.
Janette Adamucci
Verified Casper Owner
Seattle, Washington
70 years old
Jan 13, 2016
My husband and I both like our Casper pillow.

We like the size and comfort of the Casper pillow. I've struggled in the past to find comfortable pillows that we both like and this may be the one! Yes, I would recommend it to a friend.

9
hours of sleep per night
Plump, Pliable, Perfection
Caleb Marshack
Verified Casper Owner
San Francisco, California
24 years old
Jan 13, 2016
Plump, Pliable, Perfection

Do I need to say more?

7
hours of sleep per night
Perfect
Tony Taves & Wife
Verified Casper Owner
Leavenworth , Kansas
36 years old
Jan 13, 2016
Perfect

The Casper Pillow is the best pillow I've ever slept on, it's not overly thick, and that is great, I smooth it against the headboard for a perfect fit! Yes I would/do recommend the bed pillows and sheets.

8
hours of sleep per night
A wonderful night sleep
Michael Garfinkle
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
33 years old
Jan 13, 2016
A wonderful night sleep

Well Casper, you've done it again. The new pillow balances support with softness and does not get as hot as our other pillows. Unlike the memory form pillows, it does not get too rigid, either. We mistakenly ordered a king-sized pillow, which is too big for our bed, but have found a way to cope because we like it so much. Thanks!

7
hours of sleep per night
Finnaly found a pillow to keep!
Kirk
Verified Casper Owner
Nashua, New Hampshire
64 years old
Jan 13, 2016
Finnaly found a pillow to keep!

After trying at least a dozen pillows and returning most of them this is the pillow that I kept. It is just right amount of firmness. Some pillows are noisy but this one is quiet. I also don't over heat like some other pillows. Great pillow.

8
hours of sleep per night
Very comfortable and supportive.
Linda Jackson
Verified Casper Owner
Grand Prairie, Texas
62 years old
Jan 13, 2016
Very comfortable and supportive.

When I first put my head on my Casper Pillow, I thought, oh crap! My head sank in and I thought I would have the same problem I had with previous pillows, where my head sank right down onto the mattress without any support in between. But damn! When my head hit this pillow, the sides fluffed up and cradled my face and head in a soft, dreamy cloud, and my head sank down into a layer of support that's not too hard and definitely not too soft. I am a former body builder and current fitness pro. My shoulders are wide and I usually sleep on my side, so it's always been a struggle because of the big gap between my shoulder and head. Some memory foam pillows were too hard, went flat after a few minutes and some pillows felt as if they were full of air and just deflated and left nothing between my head and shoulder once I laid on them. Needless to say, I woke up many a morning with a stiff neck and sore shoulder. When my head sinks down into my Casper, I actually sigh when it puffs up and cradles my face. It has just enough support to cradle my my neck and keeps my head safely aligned with my shoulder. I'm done trying out pillows. I found pillow nirvana. Finally.

8
hours of sleep per night
Great for a side sleeper!
Kay Rookhuyzen
Verified Casper Owner
Corona, California
61 years old
Jan 13, 2016
Great for a side sleeper!

I have always tried to get pillows that are firm enough to sleep comfortably on my side but have never found one that was just right. I have always had to ball up my fist and put it under my head under the pillow to be comfortable and feel enough support. O bought the Casper pillow for my husband and, frankly, he gave it a week and then gave it back to me. I tried it and it was AWESOME! I do wish it was a cooler temp pillow but I am happy with the support.

6
hours of sleep per night

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE PILLOW

Try the Casper Pillow at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Pillow