AVIS SUR LES MATELAS CASPER

Matelas Casper

Avis sur les matelas Casper

4.4/5 (6 874)
En savoir plus >
Tous les avis ont été rédigés par les clients Casper. Par souci de transparence, nous ne modifions pas les avis et n’offrons aucune incitation financière qui puisse les influencer. Sur cette page, des personnes qui varient en âge, en morphologie et en habitudes de sommeil notent un même matelas selon des critères de confort qui leur sont propres.

NOTRE POLITIQUE CONCERNANT LES AVIS

Tous les avis ont été rédigés par les clients Casper. Par souci de transparence, nous ne modifions pas les avis et n’offrons aucune incitation financière qui puisse les influencer. Sur cette page, des personnes qui varient en âge, en morphologie et en habitudes de sommeil notent un même matelas selon des critères de confort qui leur sont propres.

The perfect mattress
Marie
Verified Casper Owner
San Francisco, California
35 years old
Aug 19, 2015
The perfect mattress

I love my Casper. The perfect combination of firm and comfortable. Their customer service is great as well. There was a backlog of orders when I ordered but they were accommodating and attentive to my needs of getting the mattress by a certain date. All around great experience. With a 100 day trial period you can't go wrong.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Oh My God!!! AMAZING Mattress!!!
Philip Herin
Verified Casper Owner
Owego, New York
24 years old
Aug 19, 2015
Oh My God!!! AMAZING Mattress!!!

I absolutely love this mattress!!! I never noticed how much my old mattress (which I've had since Seventh Grade) was effecting my sleep. My body got used to Casper very quickly. I noticed I wake more refreshed and happy. I have even started to dream again. I even sleep all the way through the night which I haven't done since Elementary School. I recommend this mattress to EVERYONE!!! Super easy to unbox and set up.

1
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Easy, comfortable
Marseille steele
Verified Casper Owner
Montreal, Quebec
39 years old
Aug 18, 2015
Easy, comfortable

Fine

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Hard or Soft? Yes.
Monster & Annette
Verified Casper Owner
Jacksonville, Florida
60 years old
Aug 18, 2015
Hard or Soft? Yes.

Summary: Before we got our Casper mattresses, neither of us can remember when we slept for over eight hours at night. We got our Caspers over a month ago and now it happens regularly. Background: Six years ago we bought expensive mattresses to put on our convertible beds. The beds could elevate, vibrate, make wave motions, and each side had independent air controls to adjust the firmness under a memory foam layer. They were the best beds we could find when we got them. A check valve on my wife's side sprung a slow leak, so her mattress would deflate overnight. She'd end up waking in the middle of the night to run the pump to fill it up again. The check valve could not be replaced, so we were faced with getting a new pump unit (the old one wasn't made anymore) and new remote controllers for the new air pump. This was going to cost about as much as a new Casper. As this was going on, I was having trouble sleeping also. Often I'd wake totally drenched in sweat as the memory foam below me caused me to bake in my sleep. My side of the bed was inflated to be softer than my wife's and I sunk deep into the foam. I'd flip from my side to my stomach in the night and wake up early, wet with sore shoulders. I was sleeping fewer than six hours per night, and often having to grab short naps during the day as fatigue overtook me. We decided to get rid of the adjustable air mattresses and go with Twin XL Caspers, which would fit on our vibrating, elevating adjustable bed frames. The Casper Part: We decided to wait until the morning after our Caspers arrived to unbox them, in order to give them a full day to breathe before we slept on them. That morning we tore down our old mattresses and hauled the foam, pump, hoses, airbags, etc. out to the garage. We set the Caspers free and turned on the bedroom ceiling fan to allow the new mattresses to breathe for the rest of the day. We didn't notice any bad smell. That evening, with clean sheets on the new mattresses, we got into bed. I was somewhat shocked at how firm they were. My wife said they felt "like the mattresses in an expensive hotel." I've read all the reviews on this site and was curious as to why some people said the mattress was too soft and others said it was too hard. I get it now. Caspers have a thin fluffy soft layer on the top -- it's like petting a lamb or a fluffy bunny. If you touch it with your hands, it's definitely soft. But you could take a fluffy quilt, as soft as a cloud, put it down on a hardwood floor, and if you tried to sleep on it, you wouldn't call it soft bed! The Casper top layer sits on a very firm memory foam layer, which then sits on a VERY VERY firm foam base. So your body lays on that soft fluffy cloud layer supported underneath by the very firm foams. It's not quite like a quilt on a hard floor, but maybe a few notches under that! It certainly was firmer than what I was used to. Thin, dense people may not like this. If you've got an adamantium skeleton, like Wolverine, you're going to sink through the foam layers and call the Casper too soft. If you're ample and built like the Stay-Puft Marshmallow Man, you're not going to sink into the foam at all, and you'll likely say it's too hard. It really depends on your body type and density and how your weight is distributed when you sleep whether you find the Casper to be too soft or too hard. People without extreme body types will probably find it acceptable. Casper sold me with their 100 day risk free guarantee. To anyone trying one for the first time, I'd urge you to give it a full month before you call for your money back. We're definitely keeping ours, but we were on the fence for the first week or so. The first night or two, I tossed and turned, thinking I'd made a mistake and the mattress was just too hard for me. It took my body some time to adjust to the Casper. By the end of the first week, though, I was sleeping better than I had on my expensive air-adjustable. My wife still wasn't sure, but at least she didn't have to wake up to re-inflate her side of the bed. I noticed I wasn't sweating anymore; the Casper was definitely better in that regard because I wasn't sinking in and being enveloped in foam. I still get warm at night sometimes but I'm not sweating and not waking up with a sopping pillow as I did before. After a few more weeks on the Caspers, bliss. We've adapted to this wonderful mattress. We awake refreshed with fewer body aches than we had before. I don't toss around as much or get up soggy! I'm comfortable on my side without shoulder pain, and supported nicely if I roll onto my stomach. For anyone with an adjustable bedframe, our Caspers work just fine if we elevate our beds to read before falling asleep at night, and the vibrating and massage features still feel great. TL;DR: For what it's worth, we're very happy with our decision. With no risk to try and friendly customer service, I have no reservation in recommending this to anyone who needs a new mattress. This is a fantastic company from which to buy and the price is a bargain for the quality you get. Oh, yes, one more note: Room darkening curtains. Don't let the morning sun push you out of bed. We got those and they were worth it. Wishing all of you a restful night's sleep from two retirees in Florida!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Awesome bed, Good value
Rafael Garcia
Verified Casper Owner
Miami, Florida
45 years old
Aug 18, 2015
Awesome bed, Good value

After over 7 years using my old mattress my wife and I were talking about getting a new one. As a loyal Howard Stern fan I heard him talking about the Casper Bed and their hassle free returns. I ordered it that day without even consulting my wife. She would never have bought a bed online as she loves to shop and we would have spent countless hours shopping. After getting over her anger of receiving a bed in a box, we actually love it!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Addison S
Verified Casper Owner
Grand Rapids, Michigan
22 years old
Aug 18, 2015

Moving from an inner spring mattress was a great switch. It took my neck a week or two to get used to, but now I love it. I'd suggest getting a memory foam pillow as well. Feel much more supported and sleep soundly through the night. I would buy again in a heartbeat.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Best sleep of my life
Corey Hand
Verified Casper Owner
Seattle, Washington
43 years old
Aug 18, 2015
Best sleep of my life

After having slept on a traditional mattress and box spring, I reluctantly tried Casper for the convenience of ordering online and shipping to my new home. The mattress has proved as amazing as the advertising. I really can't understand how this mattress can provide such a revolutionary sleep experience. Unboxing was easy; it is a heavy mattress, but no less awkward to handle alone than a traditional mattress. I really appreciated that I could keep the mattress in the box until I was ready to unpack. It was much easier to stash in a corner while I unpacked and waited for the bed to be assembled. I am recommending Casper to all my friends and family.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
I ADORE this mattress!
Jennifer Snyder
Verified Casper Owner
Atlantic Beach, Florida
1 years old
Aug 18, 2015
I ADORE this mattress!

I am so glad I decided to purchase this mattress. I was very much "on the fence" about buying a mattress that is delivered in a box. The ordering and delivery process was so simple. The mattress sleeps great. I was very impressed with the quality of the materials used in the construction of the product. I have already recommended Casper to several friends and family members for when they decide to upgrade their mattress in the future!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Best memory foam mattress
K Schweighofer
Verified Casper Owner
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
36 years old
Aug 18, 2015
Best memory foam mattress

I had a memory foam mattress previously that was so soft I was forced to only sleep on my back instead of turning onto my side, as I'd prefer. Firm mattresses (coil) made me stiff, even with foam toppers. This mattress balances the softness of memory foam with support and structure to keep you from falling into a saggy hole! Very please with the product. Additionally, delivery was super easy -- I could schedule exactly the date I wanted it delivered, and getting text updates was really helpful, especially since I was in the middle of a move across the country. Thanks Casper!

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Great, awesome, etc.
Tom Jarvis
Verified Casper Owner
Phoenix, Arizona
28 years old
Aug 18, 2015
Great, awesome, etc.

Super easy to set up, just make sure it is on the surface you want it to be on before unpacking it from the plastic wrap. I would recommend you unpack the mattress 5 or 6 hours before you plan on sleeping on it, due to a very minor odor from the "degassing," but other than that there are no issues whatsoever. The odor dissipates very quickly, within an hour or so. The rest of the time is to make sure the bed is completely flat on its surface, letting the mattress settle essentially. This is just a precautionary measure I took, not necessarily instructions from Casper. I think my 5 hours' sleep just got bumped up to 8. The first night on the mattress was the best sleep I've had in a very long time. I would say, if you're super sensitive to temperature, that it does sleep slightly warmer than "cool," but honestly it's not really noticeable unless you're nitpicking it like I was. I live in the desert, and it was 117 degrees the day it was delivered, so that had quite a bit to do with the temperature of the bed I'm pretty sure. Also, there have been a few reviews on other websites saying if you've never had a memory foam mattress, it might take a bit to get used to the support. In my opinion, you get used to it within seconds of first laying on it. It's dramatically better than an inner spring mattress, which I've been sleeping on for 28 years now (not the same mattress, mind you). Overall, well worth the investment, and I would strongly suggest taking a look at this mattress. I guess time will tell how well the bed holds up, but based on the quality of the construction I've seen, I don't see that as an issue. After very serious scrutiny of the bed, there were absolutely no frayed threads in the entire mattress, and I didn't see one cosmetic defect on the entire thing. Well done, Casper.

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog

Des questions ? Appelez-nous !

Rendez-vous sur notre page d'assistance pour nous contacter par téléphone, par courriel, par message-texte ou sur le chat.

Nous contacter

Acheter le Casper

Essayez n'importe quel matelas Casper chez vous 100 nuits, sans souci.

Voir le Casper