Casper Dog Mattress

Casper Dog Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (906)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.
Our pup loves it!
Niko
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Oct 31, 2017
Our pup loves it!

Our 6 month old Alaskan Klee Kai Niko had been sleeping in bed with my wife and I since he was 8 weeks and we really wanted to get him sleeping in his own bed. We put his cheap, old bed on the floor next to ours and tried to get him to stay there but he would repeatedly jump up into our bed each night until we eventually gave up and let him sleep with us. That was the main reason we decided to spend the money and get him a Casper, thinking that if he had a comfy, proper bed he might stay in it all night. Luckily, it worked! By the second night Niko was staying put in his Casper after we put him to bed and not trying to jump up into ours. [Note: Niko is long and lean and though he weighs only 11 lbs he really likes to stretch out when he sleeps. Therefore we decided to get the medium bed and are really glad we did. Though I haven't seen the small in person, Niko often times takes advantage of the extra size of the medium bed and still manages to cover almost the length of the bed when he lays stretched out]. The mattress itself seems really comfortable. I will say that the top cover is not as soft as I expected it to be but I think tougher cloth material may have been used to prevent dogs from ripping it when digging. Regardless, Niko sure doesn't seem to mind and it is easy enough to clean. Overall no complaints three weeks in, we're very happy to have our own bed back to ourselves and don't feel any guilt knowing that our pup is sleeping comfortably at our side in his own bed!

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
He is starting to love it as it gets warmer.
Monte Sue
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Oct 30, 2017
He is starting to love it as it gets warmer.

He is sleeping on it now. Very happy. Texted you a photo.

Sleeps solo plus a dog
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Digs so well & sleeps so well
Bobby
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Oct 30, 2017
Digs so well & sleeps so well

He loves digging at it because of the texture and design. He loves sleeping on it because of its support. Due to his long spine, this bed is something he definitely needs. Thank you Casper for making Bobby happy!! PS he loves the toy that came with it. What a surprise :)

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
LOVE TO SPOIL ROGER
Roger
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Oct 30, 2017
LOVE TO SPOIL ROGER

This is the ultimate way to spoil my dog. He is a rescue and couldn’t be more comfortable in his new bed. Dare I say he has even found it more comfortable than sleeping with his mom and dad which is a relief to us. Great purchase!

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Super bed
Lexi
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Oct 28, 2017
Super bed

My dog loves the bed. She says when we get one for upstairs, she wants the large size! She's 50 pounds, but likes to lounge. She says thank you for the waffle toy! Lexi went for the waffle before the bed!

Sleeps with a partner
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Such a wonderful mattress!
Frank
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Oct 26, 2017
Such a wonderful mattress!

My little doxie mix loved his bed immediately. He jumped right into the second it came out of the box and he's jumped right into it every day since (multiple times a day). Easy to clean. Great quality and great style. We love it!

Sleeps with a partner
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Great bed
Scrums
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Oct 25, 2017
Great bed

Scrums loves it. He jumps right into it every night. Wakes up refreshed every day. I hope it lasts awhile

Sleeps solo
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Better than anything else out there!
Lucy
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Oct 25, 2017
Better than anything else out there!

My dog Lucy (10 year old Cairn Terrier) has been having issues lately with getting down from the couch and bed. We have been lifting her off. The vet told us that this can happen as smaller breed dogs age, and they can suffer inflammation in their spines from constant up and down from height. Looking to keep her on the floor (much to our own chagrin and Lucy's), We researched many different dog "beds", and narrowed our search down to an LL Bean model and the Casper. We bought both last week. Both beds arrived the same day, and both were placed next to each other on the floor. Lucy perused her options, and it was quite clear that the Casper was the one she wanted. She actually refused to get on the one purchased from Bean. That was surprising. After a week, we are returning the unused Bean bed. Lucy loves the Casper and spends 90% of her sleeping time on it. I am not sure if the bed was responsible, but she has now been able to jump on and off the couch by herself. The only thing I can think of is that the support offered by the Casper has allowed her inflammation to subside. The quality of this dog bed would be amazing for a human mattress, but more impressive that it is for our canine family member. If you wouldn't hesitate to get your children the best mattress, why would you not do the same for your dog? Probably one of the better purchases we have made in some time. Thank you Casper!

Sleeps with a partner
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Best dog bed in the land
Jeff
Verified Casper Owner
60-69 lbs
Oct 23, 2017
Best dog bed in the land

Large and cushy and the dog likes resting his head on the side bolsters

Sleeps solo
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Puppy is hooked
Brasy
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Oct 22, 2017
Puppy is hooked

My 7 month Tibetan Terrier wasn’t into beds before this one. I had been buying her cheap ones until she was potty trained. She LOVES this bed. She doesn’t even jump onto our bed anymore when this is in the room. We have brought this traveling with us and she just chills out on it no matter the setting. The fabric seems really durable and I like how the zipper is hidden so she can’t pull or chew it.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE DOG MATTRESS

Try the Casper Dog Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See The Dog Mattress