Casper Dog Mattress

Casper Dog Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (906)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.
Eva loves her Casper bed!
Eva
Verified Casper Owner
80-89 lbs
Oct 18, 2017
Eva loves her Casper bed!

WhenI first got the bed I thought it was more waterproof than it is. My dog is getting old so we wanted something that was easily cleaned and durable. This bed is very durable and comfortable for her but we purchased a waterproof single bed liner to cover it and then a thick mattress pad cover to over that so she would not over heat. We covered all of it with a lovely leopard print GIANT pillow case cover. Eva absolutely adores this bed! Adding the extras may seem like over-kill but it is easier to clean the outer layers than to take the bed apart and wash the cover weekly. The only thing I would change would be to make the fabric a two-tone smaller print. It would camouflage many dog hairs and slobber spots. Not all dogs a particularly neat. Overall I love the bed and Eva thanks you!

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Not mom’s bed... but I like it!
Penny Lane
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Oct 17, 2017
Not mom’s bed... but I like it!

While I love my new mattress and little pillow, I still like the bigger version on my mom’s bed best. I do like to sneak off and nap all day on my new bed though. It’s a very innovative design and the best dog bed I’ve ever had!

Sleeps solo
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Love it
Milly
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Oct 13, 2017
Love it

Milly loves to dig and love the durability of this. I wish you would make a mattress to fit a dog crate!

Sleeps with a partner
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
A restful and relaxing sleep ......
Fiona
Verified Casper Owner
> 100 lbs
Oct 13, 2017
A restful and relaxing sleep ......

For my Fiona, lots of her snoring for us. This is the ultimate dog bed and I believe we are qualified to say so as we have had the extra snore variety for over 15 years- 3 English Bulldogs, a frenchie and two bull mastiffs during those years. From the moment the bed arrived all three were curious- the two Bulldogs will snuggle together on one medium and Fiona will sleep on a medium with her head hanging off while the Frenchie curls in a corner of the large. Fortunately no fighting as long as each has some corner or space on the Casper beds. We really love them because they are so easy to keep clean. Just zip apart and wash the cover and no matter how dirty - they come out of the wash looking brand new. It's a great material that doesn't seem to hold stains. While my husband and I watch tv, there is nothing more relaxing than watching the pack asleep on their beds. They are breeds that tend to snore, however I think the design and stuffing inside is made with something we like to call the snore factor. They are LOUD but then that's what remote controls are for. Great job Casper!!

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
She loves it!
Sydney
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Oct 12, 2017
She loves it!

It looks good, I think she likes it. Actually I think she likes the toy more and only tolerates the dog bed because we don't let her sleep in our bed. No I'm just kidding- she loves the bed. I'm really glad we went with the medium size even though she isn't a very big dog, because it lets her stretch her out on her side. The design fits our home in terms of size and style.

Sleeps with a partner
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Very comfortable (I've tried it out too!)
Thor
Verified Casper Owner
70-79 lbs
Oct 12, 2017
Very comfortable (I've tried it out too!)

Thor is Mr. Picky about Everything, so of course it stands to reason that we've tried a number of different beds for him and none have ever been quite right (kind of like the Princess & the Pea situation) But - Happy Days! - his Casper bed is absolutely perfect! He loves it and so does his younger sister, who also never wants to leave it. Thor's mum can't wait for the day that she orders her own (people) Casper mattress but in the meantime, she's happy to spoil this most important family member. (Must also mention - the size and construction are excellent and the bed is worth every penny.)

Sleeps solo
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Crazy legs in the air
The dogs (and cat!) love their beds!
Stanza, Lois, Gryffin
Verified Casper Owner
70-79 lbs
Oct 09, 2017
The dogs (and cat!) love their beds!

My kiddos LOVE their new Casper beds! The large size was a bit much for our home (although the dogs loved that one too - they both could’ve slept on that one together, it was so large!), but the dogs fit well on the medium bed curled up (they’re lab/retriever mixes - one is 61 lbs and the other is 74 lbs). And the cat loves it as well...sometimes he will kick the dogs off to lay on it.

Sleeps solo
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
A good surprise
Bastian, priya, Leo
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Oct 06, 2017
A good surprise

When I first pulled the mattress pieces out of the box I was a little surprised because I didn't realize I had to put it together (all of my previous dog beds were purchased made/built) so I was wary of that. When it was put together I didn't think it looked like it was worth the price, until my dog Bastian (who the bed was originally purchased for) immediately dove in and was playing in it and loving it. I've had it for a few weeks now and it's still his favourite bed. We have 3 dog beds and if they're all empty. He will choose the Casper mattress above all the others... sometimes he'll choose his Casper mattress over sleeping in bed with me (when his fur-siblings aren't in the bed). So overall, I'm very happy with the mattress, I would and have recommended it to friends. It may not be the most glamorous looking bed, but it's my dog's favourite one... his siblings even try to steal it from time to time. I would definitely purchase this mattress again. Good job Casper!

Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Great
Lulu
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Oct 04, 2017
Great

It took a month but now she loves it!

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Comfy for humans too!
Beau
Verified Casper Owner
< 10 lbs
Oct 02, 2017
Comfy for humans too!

Perfect size for me and all my toys.

Sleeps with a partner
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE DOG MATTRESS

Try the Casper Dog Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See The Dog Mattress