Casper Dog Mattress

Casper Dog Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (907)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.
Sturdy bed
Louie and Bailey
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Jan 23, 2018
Sturdy bed

I got this bed mainly for a 22 lb JRT. I wanted him off the cold tile. So far he is still interested in his old bed. Go figure. My other 9 lb JRT has used it and seems to love it. We have to put her in it. She’s 16 1/2 and she really doesn’t do steps or climb anymore.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
He loves it
Ditch
Verified Casper Owner
80-89 lbs
Jan 23, 2018
He loves it

He loves it it keeps its shape and doesn't sag and stay flat in the middle. He is older and I noticed he's not stiff and sore when he gets up. Great dog bed!

Sleeps solo
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Great!
Honey
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Jan 22, 2018
Great!

Our dog is a boxer cross, 55lb and the medium size bed works perfect. She likes it so much we are buying a second one.

Sleeps solo
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Sunny is sooo comfy sleeping now!
Sunny Boy
Verified Casper Owner
80-89 lbs
Jan 22, 2018
Sunny is sooo comfy sleeping now!

Sunny has bad hips (older, German Shepherd) and his new bed he seems so happy and comfortable.

Sleeps solo
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
OBSESSED!!!!
Bowie
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Jan 19, 2018
OBSESSED!!!!

This is the best bed EVER--I have an eight-year-old rescued Cavalier King Charles Spaniel who spent the first seven years of his life living in a chicken coop as a puppy mill breeder. The floor of his cage was wire and the enclosure was tiny which has resulted in quite a few problems with his hips and joints. I could go on and on about how evil puppy mills are but will cut to the chase--this sounds dramatic, but this bed has been life-changing. He LOVES it so much and I actually have a very difficult time dragging him out of it when we need to leave the house. With past beds, he was constantly getting up and turning around to try to get comfortable. He now sleeps soundly for hours at a time. Additionally, he's been opting for longer walks/more exercise! I don't know if it's because he is getting more restful sleep or the bed is helping ease pain...or both....but whatever it is, the Casper has made us one happy family! Buy this bed! You won't regret it!

Sleeps solo plus a dog
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Simply perfect
Casper
Verified Casper Owner
60-69 lbs
Jan 19, 2018
Simply perfect

My dogs love their new Casper dog bed. Between the two parent dogs switching off this bed has been perfect since my female dog gave birth being able to fit the whole family (male, female & 7 pups) on it at once and still have plenty of space. They don't try to tear it apart or dig on it either. Simply amazing

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Great....Comfy supportive bed
Rooster
Verified Casper Owner
70-79 lbs
Jan 18, 2018
Great....Comfy supportive bed

He loves it!

Sleeps solo plus a dog
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
two beds are better than one
Bella & Cora
Verified Casper Owner
90-100 lbs
Jan 17, 2018
two beds are better than one

we now have two Casper large dog beds for our two Rottweilers, Bella and Cora. Our dogs, simply put are spoiled. They are indoor dogs that live well anywhere they go and they go everywhere we go except the airport. We first saw your beds at the Austin Motel on S. Congress and knew we had to get them. Despite each having their own new bed we still catch them sleeping on our queen size Casper in our guest room.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Crazy legs in the air
Spoiled doggies
Lola/Chilli
Verified Casper Owner
60-69 lbs
Jan 17, 2018
Spoiled doggies

I have 2 older dogs- an 11 year old golden retriever and a 9 year old Australian labradoodle. The dog bed they use the most is in our kitchen and needed replacing badly. After many online searches I kept coming back to the Casper bed. It arrived very quickly and was easy to set up. I will admit I tried it even before the dogs got the chance. As soon as I got off they got on and have loved it ever since. I will be ordering another one for our bedroom. The fabric cover is so durable and vacuums easily. Our labradoodle likes to do a little digging before she lays down and this cover easily withstands that.

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Excellent size
Otto and marie
Verified Casper Owner
> 100 lbs
Jan 16, 2018
Excellent size

The bed was for my Doberman and frenchbulldog and they both love it. The size of the bed is excellent. It's big enough that my rag doll cat now joins my dog at night. I just purchased a second bed to put in the living room since I've been catching the dogs come to the bedroom to lay on the bed and no longer use their old bed. Nice job Casper.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Curled in a ball

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE DOG MATTRESS

Try the Casper Dog Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See The Dog Mattress