Casper Dog Mattress

Casper Dog Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (907)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.
Great
Ribsy
Verified Casper Owner
30-39 lbs
Jan 16, 2018
Great

I have a 17 year old dog that definitely seems to like this bed.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Great product
Vesper
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Jan 16, 2018
Great product

Great product and just as important fantastic customer service.

Sleeps with a partner
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Best dog bed ever
Dexter
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Jan 15, 2018
Best dog bed ever

Dexter is an English Bulldog/Boston Terrier mix who is 9 1/2 years old. He has a comfy crate, but buying him a bed that he couldn't destroy was quite a problem. Before purchasing, I called Casper and spoke with a most helpful representative that answered all my questions. When the bed arrived and was put together, which by the way was an easy task, it didn't take Dexter long to test it out and discover it was quite comfortable for his old, weary, arthritic dog bones. An added bonus is it is Dexter proof and he can't destroy it. I highly recommend this bed to anyone who wants their dog to be as comfortable as possible.

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Hesitant at first, but now it’s a MUST.
Coco
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Jan 12, 2018
Hesitant at first, but now it’s a MUST.

Before buying a new bed for our Coco, we did lots of research to find the best bed. He needs his own space and comfort, he is very picky. If it’s not comfortable enough, he will find another place to sleep. We finally decide to buy a Casper bed for him. At first, he was hesitant because it’s been a long time since he had his own bed. But quickly, he got used to it. With a little blanket, the Casper bed is perfect for him. I love how every piece of this bed has its own compartment. Really easy to clean!

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Quality Construction
Max
Verified Casper Owner
80-89 lbs
Jan 09, 2018
Quality Construction

Max, a German Shepherd, loves this bed so much he no longer wants to sleep with us! Great construction and stylish. The bolsters are the perfect height for our boy since he does not like his head too high. The cover is loose enough for him to dig but durable. Now if it could just stop his snoring!

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Crazy legs in the air
My dog won’t shut up about this bed.
Gracie
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Jan 07, 2018
My dog won’t shut up about this bed.

My dog.... loves. this. bed. Little old Gracie is a 13 year old pocket beagle and boy can she snooze. Some would call her a sleeping expert. I call her the world’s shittiest detective, because she hardly ever solves any cases. But that’s not important. What is important is how much she loves this bed. Out of a shameful five beds to choose from, she’s gone with this one from the second I put it on the ground and only rarely mixes it up. This is where she sleeps every night and this is where she likes to be. Sometimes she asks us to flip it over - it doubles as a hammock and she loves it. It also cleans up easy and can take a lot of pawing, stains, and foul gas exposure and still look great. Anyway stop shopping. Buy this bed. Your dog will lick your face in gratitude and then pass out asleep in its new badass comfortable Casper.

Sleeps with a partner
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Got one dog; got three beds; large, medium and small
Lumen
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Jan 04, 2018
Got one dog; got three beds; large, medium and small

I got the large bed for Lumen. a Weimaraner, over a year ago and it is her day time bed in the living room. She sleeps in all positions; curled, stretched out, legs in air; whatever suits her at the time. Her old bed in the bedroom just fell apart; so she got a medium bed for Christmas because that is the only size that would fit where it needed to go. No worry, because she sleeps curled up during the night. That made her so happy that I got a small bed to go under the desk in the office because she has to be where I am. She snuggles into that bed just fine. What a lucky dog that I found such good beds for her on Casper. Of course, I got my Casper bed last year and we now have the best sleep ever.

Sleeps solo
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
They go to bed without us now.
Abby and Biscuit
Verified Casper Owner
70-79 lbs
Jan 03, 2018
They go to bed without us now.

Our pair of golden retrievers sleep in all positions... side, curled up, half on the bed half off, they are all over. Since we got the Casper dog beds for them, they have started going to bed without waiting for us. It took a few nights for one of them to get used to the bumpers as she had previously slept on a flat dog bed but she loves it now. The other has had knee surgery on both of her back legs so we appreciate the extra support provided by the beds. We are very happy with out purchase.

Sleeps with a partner
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Other
Best Purchase Ever
Pickles
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Jan 03, 2018
Best Purchase Ever

This is the 2nd Castle mattress I have bought for my granddog, Pickles! Now he has one upstairs in Mommy and Daddy's room, and one downstairs when Mommy and Daddy are downstairs. Best purchase ever!!

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Both dogs think the beds are the cat’s meow!
2 dogs, both got bed...
Verified Casper Owner
70-79 lbs
Jan 01, 2018
Both dogs think the beds are the cat’s meow!

We’ve been having issues with previous beds not being comfortable enough and/or trapping smells. With the Casper beds, both dogs make a bee line for their beds whenever we move their beds to a room they’re in. In fact, if we only move one bed to a room, both dogs will move each other until both of them fit on the one bed! And with the removable, washable covers, we haven’t gotten any persistent smells. Now we’re considering buying additional beds!

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE DOG MATTRESS

Try the Casper Dog Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See The Dog Mattress