Casper Dog Mattress

Casper Dog Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (904)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.
Amazing !
Lola
Verified Casper Owner
< 10 lbs
Feb 21, 2018
Amazing !

I’m back for my second bed! When I received.my dog bed I couldn’t believe the quality and the comfort of it. I have 3 chihuahua rescue dogs. I want to be sure the rest of their life is as sweet as they are. I just got the one bed because I wasn’t sure of the quality or if they would like it. They are in love with it. Every night it’s a battle of who gets the Casper bed! Can’t wait for the 2nd one to get here. The small bed is large enough for 2 of the dogs as they are small dogs. The other dog is larger so she won the bed. Getting a medium for the 2 who lost out. They can easily sleep together in the small but, being rescue dogs, they tend to have nightmares and panic if the other dog moves in her sleep. the medium should give them the distance & space they need. Please don’t hesitate to buy this bed as it is beyond amazing.

Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Great for older dogs
Allie
Verified Casper Owner
60-69 lbs
Feb 21, 2018
Great for older dogs

Allie loves her bed! Didn't want to wait till we put it where we wanted it in the room. Climbed in as soon as it was assembled and fell asleep! She doesn't seem as stiff in the mornings!

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Belly sleeper
She won’t get out of bed now.
Gracie
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Feb 21, 2018
She won’t get out of bed now.

After I bought my mom a mattress topper, she lied it out to air out. Gracie found it and wouldn’t move all day. That told us she needed a memory foam bed of her own. Gracie is the sweetest most puppy like shih tzu, but at 14 years old, her joints are no longer that of a puppy’s. Since Gracie received her Casper dog bed, she’s the happiest girl in the world and won’t get out of bed. I’m so happy knowing my girl is sleeping pain free.

Sleeps with a partner
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Best Bed Sammy's Ever Had.
Sammy
Verified Casper Owner
90-100 lbs
Feb 20, 2018
Best Bed Sammy's Ever Had.

Excellent quality. Hasn't flattened out due to his weight. Looks good in the room. So far, really pleased.

Sleeps solo
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Perfect Mattress!
Wyatt
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Feb 20, 2018
Perfect Mattress!

The sides are raised a bit above the middle of the bed, allowing for more comfort for my pug and even my cat! In fact, my cat loved it so much, I bought one for him too. I’m very happy with the purchase!

Sleeps with a partner
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Lasted a year
Ranger
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Feb 18, 2018
Lasted a year

I loved this bed. The minute my mom put it in my room, I rubbed my scent all over it so that my sister knew it was mine! It was my favorite spot in the house for a whole year. But my mom took it away from me this morning. I got an ear infection last night, and the monster inside me told me I would feel a lot better if I shredded my bed into little pieces. Now me and my sister are going to have to sleep on a blanket until my mom buys a new one.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Comfortable, supportive and well made dog bed
Denver
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Feb 15, 2018
Comfortable, supportive and well made dog bed

We've had the Casper dog mattress for about over a month and I think our dog is liking his new bed. We were surprised we didn't have to lure him into the bed. We know it was probably comfortable since he didn't exit the bed right away. The side bumps are perfect for him to rest his tired head. We've come home to find him asleep on it. Our first impression was that the Casper bed is very well made. The pockets for the cushions are individually sewn so the cushion stays in place forever. The cover looks like a good material. I think it would keep him cool and warm. There's no fuzz to lose and you can vacuum to clean off any hairs (my dog doesn't shed but I could see it is very easy to clean). Comparing it to his old bed, his old bed has thinning and bald spots where my dog scratches and has faded more on some areas more than others. We haven't washed these covers yet, though so don't know if the cover will keep its texture. The Casper bed seems very supportive. The size of the bed looked big at first because of the bumpers, but it's actually well sized for our dog. He can sleep with his toys if he wanted to. There is enough room so that if he wanted to sprawl out or roll over, he would not fall off. He has the best bed in the house.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Great bed
Toby
Verified Casper Owner
60-69 lbs
Feb 14, 2018
Great bed

My dog has never snored so much

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Perfect size for my dog
Tao
Verified Casper Owner
> 100 lbs
Feb 14, 2018
Perfect size for my dog

My dogs loved their bed. Large is perfect size for my 100 pounds shepherd . Very happy with the purchase.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Had to buy another
Ginger
Verified Casper Owner
90-100 lbs
Feb 12, 2018
Had to buy another

We now have two large beds. It's usually first come first serve when all the granddogs come for a visit. (If I win the lottery I will buy all seven of them their own)

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Belly sleeper

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE DOG MATTRESS

Try the Casper Dog Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See The Dog Mattress