Casper Dog Mattress

Casper Dog Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (907)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.
Best Dog Bed for a Big Old Lady
Lucille
Verified Casper Owner
90-100 lbs
Dec 04, 2017
Best Dog Bed for a Big Old Lady

My femal German Shepard is 9-1/2 years old and weighs 96lbs I was a little hesitant of the bed at first because of the bolster all the way around but she loves it and it is the perfect size as well as a great color we are very happy

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Fantastic!
Bernard and Wendall
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Dec 04, 2017
Fantastic!

My two English Bulldogs love their new beds!

Sleeps solo
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
It’s as awesome as everyone’s reviews
Bubbles
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Dec 03, 2017
It’s as awesome as everyone’s reviews

I’m taking the time to write a glowing review. I learned our Bassett now that she’s ten should have an orthopedic bed so her joints are better supported. Well, this dog has loved every bed we ever gave her, but I noticed right away she used to get on and off her bed all night changing positions. Well with the new bed, she stays put all night. Assembly takes like 30 seconds of actual thinking. It’s not that hard. It’s well designed. It’s quality material. The pieces make sense. The assumption that it should be made of the human bed material is wrong although I appreciated reading that it’s different. It’s fine. Our Bassett is 54 lbs. on the smaller side and the medium is perfect. Room to stretch out and lounge off the edge or plenty of room to curl up in a ball. It also shipped crazy fast. So while the price is higher than the other beds I researched, this was the highest rated, best looking and our Bubbles loves it so it’s five stars for us. Thanks!

Sleeps with a partner
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
So far so good.
Cedar
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Dec 03, 2017
So far so good.

Cedar hasn’t chewed it to pieces yet. He went right to the bed without needing encouragement. I have my fingers crossed that the bed will remain in one piece.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Awesome buy!
Gus
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Dec 01, 2017
Awesome buy!

Awesome mattress! Gus loves it when he isn't in our bed!

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
This bed broke my dog!
Jasper
Verified Casper Owner
70-79 lbs
Dec 01, 2017
This bed broke my dog!

Jasper would often roam the house laying his head on our bed or our children's bed waiting for an invite "up up" Since this bed arrived Jasper has been a Lazy dog. He loves it more than I anticipated. The running joke in the house now is Casper broke our Jasper. The bed is very well made and Jasper thanks you for making one for him.

Sleeps solo
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Awesome
Shyla
Verified Casper Owner
70-79 lbs
Nov 30, 2017
Awesome

Totally love my new bed, I give it a high paw!

Sleeps solo plus a dog
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Alfie loves it!
Alfie
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Nov 29, 2017
Alfie loves it!

Alfie loves his Casper mattress! And since we bought the large he can share with his overnight pals when we have them. He loves to dig and especially loves the raised edges to rest his head. Would definitely recommend.

Sleeps solo plus a dog
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Great Mattress
Ajax
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Nov 28, 2017
Great Mattress

Our dog has taken well to the mattress. He doesn't chew it, wrestle with it or hump it (unlike other dog beds).

Sleeps solo
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Dog fights
Beau
Verified Casper Owner
< 10 lbs
Nov 27, 2017
Dog fights

We ordered a dog bed for our new puppy. Not only did the puppy love the bed but our 9 year old dog loved the bed. They would chase each other out of it so we ended up ordering a second one! They still chase each other out sometimes but now they have the luxury of having their own Casper’s in separate corners of the kitchen.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE DOG MATTRESS

Try the Casper Dog Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See The Dog Mattress