Casper Dog Mattress

Casper Dog Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (897)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.
Better than anything else out there!
Lucy
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Oct 25, 2017
Better than anything else out there!

My dog Lucy (10 year old Cairn Terrier) has been having issues lately with getting down from the couch and bed. We have been lifting her off. The vet told us that this can happen as smaller breed dogs age, and they can suffer inflammation in their spines from constant up and down from height. Looking to keep her on the floor (much to our own chagrin and Lucy's), We researched many different dog "beds", and narrowed our search down to an LL Bean model and the Casper. We bought both last week. Both beds arrived the same day, and both were placed next to each other on the floor. Lucy perused her options, and it was quite clear that the Casper was the one she wanted. She actually refused to get on the one purchased from Bean. That was surprising. After a week, we are returning the unused Bean bed. Lucy loves the Casper and spends 90% of her sleeping time on it. I am not sure if the bed was responsible, but she has now been able to jump on and off the couch by herself. The only thing I can think of is that the support offered by the Casper has allowed her inflammation to subside. The quality of this dog bed would be amazing for a human mattress, but more impressive that it is for our canine family member. If you wouldn't hesitate to get your children the best mattress, why would you not do the same for your dog? Probably one of the better purchases we have made in some time. Thank you Casper!

Sleeps with a partner
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Best dog bed in the land
Jeff
Verified Casper Owner
60-69 lbs
Oct 23, 2017
Best dog bed in the land

Large and cushy and the dog likes resting his head on the side bolsters

Sleeps solo
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Puppy is hooked
Brasy
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Oct 22, 2017
Puppy is hooked

My 7 month Tibetan Terrier wasn’t into beds before this one. I had been buying her cheap ones until she was potty trained. She LOVES this bed. She doesn’t even jump onto our bed anymore when this is in the room. We have brought this traveling with us and she just chills out on it no matter the setting. The fabric seems really durable and I like how the zipper is hidden so she can’t pull or chew it.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Very impressive
Jack
Verified Casper Owner
90-100 lbs
Oct 22, 2017
Very impressive

My dog took a little while to decide he wanted to sleep on the bed, but once he did, it was a pain to get him to move off of it. I purchased this bed about a week prior to moving across the country and unfortunately it had to be packed. Jack is currently heartbroken because he doesn't have his insanely comfortable dog bed to sleep on. Little does he know, that tomorrow the delivery truck arrives and he should have his beloved bed shortly after

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Belly sleeper
Father dog sitting for step daughter
BELLA
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Oct 21, 2017
Father dog sitting for step daughter

Extremely well designed and constructed. Dog sleeps soundly. Removing pet hair is a breeze. Made in America. Would purchase again and highly recommend to anyone seeking a high quality bed for your best friend. Thank you Casper. P.S. Bella loves her surprise gift Waffle!

Sleeps solo
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Belly sleeper
Dog liked it immediately
Banjo
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Oct 21, 2017
Dog liked it immediately

Dog likes the raised sides of the bed to rest on, he jumped in immediately, no hesitation. It's also very easy to wash. He stays in it all night

Sleeps with a partner
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Crazy legs in the air
Beautiful Dog Bed, Amazing Customer Service
Harvey
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Oct 21, 2017
Beautiful Dog Bed, Amazing Customer Service

I wanted something for my dog that was durable, long-lasting and nice so I took the leap and bought a 200$ dog bed. It arrived and I loved it...it was sleek, minimalist, it was sturdy, the cover was SO easy to vacuum and his hairs never poked through, I could go on. But the worst happened and my dog would NOT go into the bed. For weeks I tried giving him extra special treats in there, full doggy massages, I laid his towels over the bed to cover it, but he slept on the hard floor beside the bed and would not go in. Starting to worry that I spent all that money for nothing, I came to this website and messaged a Casper team member. She was incredibly helpful and understanding and right away sent me a return label for the bed. All I had to do was print it off, put the (unwashed) bed in a box, and send it back. 2 days later I got an email that they received the bed, and have now been credited with a full refund. That is amazing customer service and even though my product didn't work out in the end, I will definitely be recommending Casper and when I need a mattress in the future, I know where I'll go.

Sleeps solo
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Happy Girl
Macy
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Oct 20, 2017
Happy Girl

After years of curling up on any soft, cozy surface she could find, we finally got Macy her own bed. She crawls right in and likes to rest her head on the raised edge. No more climbing into baskets of clean laundry! She's a happy girl and our freshly washed towels now remain while waiting to be folded :) .

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Love it!
Maverick
Verified Casper Owner
90-100 lbs
Oct 19, 2017
Love it!

Love this bed - its so chic and is a perfect addition to my living room. Right when you open the box you can tell the foam is super high quality and is going to last awhile. Also, the fabric feels amazing and has a little extra material so my dog loves scratching a bit before he sleeps. I even tried laying on it when we first got it and its nicer than my own bed! haha. If I ever get a 2nd dog I'll for sure buy another Casper dog bed.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Absolutely loves it!
Artoo
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Oct 19, 2017
Absolutely loves it!

This is Artoo the Corgi's first bed. He is a puppy of 5 months. He took to this bed right away. The waffle pillow/toy was also a great surprise :) Follow @artoothecorgi on Instagram for pictures of him in his new Casper bed. We may be purchasing a second bed for his second house :)

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Crazy legs in the air

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE DOG MATTRESS

Try the Casper Dog Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See The Dog Mattress