Casper Dog Mattress

Casper Dog Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (904)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.
Dog liked it immediately
Banjo
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Oct 21, 2017
Dog liked it immediately

Dog likes the raised sides of the bed to rest on, he jumped in immediately, no hesitation. It's also very easy to wash. He stays in it all night

Sleeps with a partner
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Crazy legs in the air
Beautiful Dog Bed, Amazing Customer Service
Harvey
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Oct 21, 2017
Beautiful Dog Bed, Amazing Customer Service

I wanted something for my dog that was durable, long-lasting and nice so I took the leap and bought a 200$ dog bed. It arrived and I loved it...it was sleek, minimalist, it was sturdy, the cover was SO easy to vacuum and his hairs never poked through, I could go on. But the worst happened and my dog would NOT go into the bed. For weeks I tried giving him extra special treats in there, full doggy massages, I laid his towels over the bed to cover it, but he slept on the hard floor beside the bed and would not go in. Starting to worry that I spent all that money for nothing, I came to this website and messaged a Casper team member. She was incredibly helpful and understanding and right away sent me a return label for the bed. All I had to do was print it off, put the (unwashed) bed in a box, and send it back. 2 days later I got an email that they received the bed, and have now been credited with a full refund. That is amazing customer service and even though my product didn't work out in the end, I will definitely be recommending Casper and when I need a mattress in the future, I know where I'll go.

Sleeps solo
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Happy Girl
Macy
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Oct 20, 2017
Happy Girl

After years of curling up on any soft, cozy surface she could find, we finally got Macy her own bed. She crawls right in and likes to rest her head on the raised edge. No more climbing into baskets of clean laundry! She's a happy girl and our freshly washed towels now remain while waiting to be folded :) .

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Love it!
Maverick
Verified Casper Owner
90-100 lbs
Oct 19, 2017
Love it!

Love this bed - its so chic and is a perfect addition to my living room. Right when you open the box you can tell the foam is super high quality and is going to last awhile. Also, the fabric feels amazing and has a little extra material so my dog loves scratching a bit before he sleeps. I even tried laying on it when we first got it and its nicer than my own bed! haha. If I ever get a 2nd dog I'll for sure buy another Casper dog bed.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Absolutely loves it!
Artoo
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Oct 19, 2017
Absolutely loves it!

This is Artoo the Corgi's first bed. He is a puppy of 5 months. He took to this bed right away. The waffle pillow/toy was also a great surprise :) Follow @artoothecorgi on Instagram for pictures of him in his new Casper bed. We may be purchasing a second bed for his second house :)

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Crazy legs in the air
Charlie loves her Casper dog bed
Charlie
Verified Casper Owner
30-39 lbs
Oct 19, 2017
Charlie loves her Casper dog bed

Charlie loves her bed so much that she will drag it into whatever room she wants to nap in, curl up, and enjoy some zzzz's.

Sleeps solo plus a dog
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Dogs Love the Casper Bed
Ariel
Verified Casper Owner
60-69 lbs
Oct 19, 2017
Dogs Love the Casper Bed

I bought this bed for my 12 year old because I thought she would like the extra support. She loves the bed and uses it every day. All my dogs take a turn on it, even my 75 pound male can curl up on the medium. The large was too big for the dog bed space in our bedroom and the medium is really too small for my dogs. I would love to see Casper make a medium/large size- around 38" long. My only complaint is the cover- it shows wet spots from drool etc.. It is a good thing that the cover is easy to take off and wash. I like this bed because it maintains it shape and doesn't flatten out like some of the llbean beds we've had in the past.

Sleeps solo plus a dog
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Sturdy, bulldog friendly
Bailee
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Oct 19, 2017
Sturdy, bulldog friendly

Our dog just fits, she is a fireplug of a pup, a solid 56 lbs. we were concerned the medium wouldn’t be big enough but the large was so big. She fits perfectly especially since she can rest her big bully head on the side bolsters. If she was bigger it would be too small. She has slept in our bed since we got her at 6 weeks. She is now 5 and we didn’t think she’d stay in this bed but after several nights she is now loving it, feeling safe and secure in her own space. She has several beds thru out the house but this is the one she sleeps in, will even go in it during the day.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Eva loves her Casper bed!
Eva
Verified Casper Owner
80-89 lbs
Oct 18, 2017
Eva loves her Casper bed!

WhenI first got the bed I thought it was more waterproof than it is. My dog is getting old so we wanted something that was easily cleaned and durable. This bed is very durable and comfortable for her but we purchased a waterproof single bed liner to cover it and then a thick mattress pad cover to over that so she would not over heat. We covered all of it with a lovely leopard print GIANT pillow case cover. Eva absolutely adores this bed! Adding the extras may seem like over-kill but it is easier to clean the outer layers than to take the bed apart and wash the cover weekly. The only thing I would change would be to make the fabric a two-tone smaller print. It would camouflage many dog hairs and slobber spots. Not all dogs a particularly neat. Overall I love the bed and Eva thanks you!

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Not mom’s bed... but I like it!
Penny Lane
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Oct 17, 2017
Not mom’s bed... but I like it!

While I love my new mattress and little pillow, I still like the bigger version on my mom’s bed best. I do like to sneak off and nap all day on my new bed though. It’s a very innovative design and the best dog bed I’ve ever had!

Sleeps solo
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE DOG MATTRESS

Try the Casper Dog Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See The Dog Mattress