Casper Dog Mattress

Casper Dog Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (895)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.
Great
Lulu
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Oct 04, 2017
Great

It took a month but now she loves it!

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Comfy for humans too!
Beau
Verified Casper Owner
< 10 lbs
Oct 02, 2017
Comfy for humans too!

Perfect size for me and all my toys.

Sleeps with a partner
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Muldoon Sleeps like a King
Muldoon
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Sep 28, 2017
Muldoon Sleeps like a King

Muldoon deserved a new bed for a while, so I splurged on the best of the best. It was so worth it. I wish I could upload a photo of his happy face when he got in for the first time. He used to spend his nights rotating between his sad, busted up bed, an ottoman in the living room and a spot under the entertainment center before eventually hopping into bed with me around 5am. Now he spends most of every night in his Casper bed (but still jumps into bed with me for the mornings). The bed is sturdy and so comfortable. I have no doubt it will last for years longer than his previous beds. Also, the dog toy Casper sent with the bed was a HUGE hit. Muldoon loves his waffle. I really appreciated that extra little touch for my special little sidekick.

Sleeps with a partner
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Good design, good looking, firm support
Flynn
Verified Casper Owner
30-39 lbs
Sep 27, 2017
Good design, good looking, firm support

I have been through my share of dog beds over the years - from Yorkies to St. Bernards, I have tried many of what is available on the market. Some dogs are more particular than others and they all seem to have their own idea of what constitutes a "good" bed and it does not necessarily have anything to do with the price paid. This bed was purchased for an 8 year old whippet who benefits from the support of this bed. He is a skinny guy and as he gets older, being well protected from hard surfaces becomes increasingly important. This dog also enjoys sides on a bed and uses them to either prop his head up, hang his head over, but most importantly, to keep his tightly folded limbs in place. When he is not in his new Casper bed, he has somehow wound himself into the Papillon's bed. The materials in this bed seem to be of good quality (time will tell) and it is a good looking item to have in the living room (IMO). It would be a good idea to send out a second review request in 6 months to see how the bed is doing on a more long term basis.

Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Kid loves it
Miles
Verified Casper Owner
80-89 lbs
Sep 26, 2017
Kid loves it

It's an expensive dog bed, without question. We decided to go for it on a whim and the first night we got it, we had Miles do a side by side comparison between his LL Bean bed, and his new Casper. After getting to know one another, little sniffing a little scratching, it was a hands down winner. We've had it for a couple weeks no so can't speak to wear and tear but the top layer does seem to be pretty durable. I can say that this is, so far, the best bed we've had for any of our dogs. He loves it and now refuses to get out of bed in the morning.

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Other
Excellent
Buster
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent

My dog has always slept with me but I wanted to see if I could get him to start sleeping in his own bed. Mere minutes after putting the Casper mattress together Buster jumped right in like he knew it was his new bed. He had been quite pleased with it thus far and the quality product feels as though it should last quite some time.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Impressive.
Zoe
Verified Casper Owner
70-79 lbs
Sep 22, 2017
Impressive.

From the second I received the Casper box I was impressed with the service. Quickly shipped, packaged well, SO MANY CUTE THINGS for Zoe. Brought the box inside and excitedly put it together in my kitchen. It is LARGE, sturdy and worth. the. money. Very high quality and I can tell it will last for years to come. When you love your dog as much as I do you want to make sure their body is supported during rest just as well as yours. Thank you Casper for giving me peace of mind that I'm taking care of Zoe the best way I can.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Took to it right away!
Mila
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Sep 22, 2017
Took to it right away!

As soon as I set up Mila's new bed on her spot in front of the fireplace, she immediately laid down on it. I thought she would be a tougher sell on the new bed, but we're thrilled that she took to it so quickly. I've just ordered a new bed for our other dog, as he keeps taking over Mila's when she isn't using it.

Sleeps with a partner
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Easy Peasy Setup!
TBD
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Sep 22, 2017
Easy Peasy Setup!

I'm here to counter all the negative reviews about the ease of setting up this dog bed. I just received it in the mail, and set-up was SUPER easy (and fun!) The instructions are clear, straightforward, awesome. I had it set up within minutes, without any struggle. Our puppy doesn't come home for another week, but another feline member of our household has already posted loaf in the corner!

Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Other
Great construction
Callie
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Sep 20, 2017
Great construction

Looks fantastic and has quality materials. The bed is very well made, with each foam piece having its own little sewn in spot that prevents it from shifting. Quality is great, though I do think the main bed area could be firmer/thicker in the large size bed to help support the heavier pups. I'd also add a better non-slip material to the bottom as it tends to skid across the room when she gets in and out.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE DOG MATTRESS

Try the Casper Dog Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See The Dog Mattress