Casper Dog Mattress

Casper Dog Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (907)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.
So far so good
Walt
Verified Casper Owner
30-39 lbs
Feb 02, 2018
So far so good

We've had the Casper dog mattress for about a week. Setup was easy: took less than 10 minutes, instructions were clear. Our dog (Walt) sleeps in our room but not on our bed, at least that's the idea. He used to jump up on our bed at least once per night, and sometimes more, on a regular basis. This would wake us up and we'd have to lure him down with a treat. He had a dog bed but not one as nice as the Casper. Our idea was to buy him a really good dog mattress so he would be comfortable there through the whole night and not try to jump up on our bed. Since we got the Casper mattress he's only jumped up on our bed once during the night. This is a big improvement. So it seems that Walt is more comfortable (good!) and we're getting better sleep (good!) If that keeps up then this dog mattress will be well worth what it cost. If not then it's good to know there's a 100 night free return policy.

Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
recommend
Oreo
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Jan 30, 2018
recommend

great durable bed, and comfy. my shih Tzu loves it.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Dog loves it
Scooter
Verified Casper Owner
80-89 lbs
Jan 30, 2018
Dog loves it

Older dog with arthritis. Seems much less stiff and sore in the morning. Bed was bigger than expected but gives dog plenty of room to stretch out.

Sleeps with a partner
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Perfect
Scout
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Jan 30, 2018
Perfect

Scout instantly loved his new bed! I wanted something big enough for him and comfortable and that’s exactly what I got. He loves curling up in a ball or laying out on his bed for naps throughout the day.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Coco for Casper
Coco
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Jan 29, 2018
Coco for Casper

When we got our puppy in November, we found the only way she would sleep through the night was in our Casper bed with us and while I love my pup, I can’t have that every night. I bought the Casper dog mattress in hopes she would find it comfortable and boy was I right! She absolutely loves it. It’s just like she is sleeping in our bed so it is perfect. Would 10/10 recommend this to all fur parents!

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Comfy
Dirk Calloway
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Jan 29, 2018
Comfy

I liked it right away. I still pass out in other places but I do like my bed a lot.

Sleeps solo
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Snuggly Spot for the Pup
Tucker
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Jan 28, 2018
Snuggly Spot for the Pup

I was hesitant to spend $125 on a dog mattress, but Tucker seems to love this. It was simple to put together and looks sleek in the apartment. I sometimes make it a bit cozier by throwing a lambskin from IKEA on top (for winter, it's just better and warmer). Tucker seems to love the bed and enjoys the feel of the mattress. He can't talk, but this is what I assume from his recent sleeping patterns.

Sleeps solo plus a dog
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Super comfy!! She loves it!!
Mabel
Verified Casper Owner
60-69 lbs
Jan 25, 2018
Super comfy!! She loves it!!

We got our bulldog this bed because as she gets older it is clear that her joints are getting sore. We wanted her to have a really supportive bed so we thought the Casper would be perfect!! She usually sleeps in her bed all day and sleeps with us in our bed all night but the first night we had the Casper was the very first night since we have had her that she didn't sleep in our bed with us!! So we know that she was excited about her new bed and she loved it. Looks like we are going to have to get another one for our other dog!

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Belly sleeper
As good as it gets
Ieva Vom Volkommen
Verified Casper Owner
80-89 lbs
Jan 23, 2018
As good as it gets

My German Shepherd Dog is getting up in years so we wanted a comfortable mattress. We looked at quite a few and decided to try the Casper. Needless to say we are delighted. Leva is delighted too. She got in and likes it a lot. I would recommend it highly. The only negative are the color choices. I would have preferred something darker so as not to show the dirt, but we covered it with a blanket. Extremely happy household.

Sleeps solo plus a cat
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Canine Heaven
Pete
Verified Casper Owner
90-100 lbs
Jan 23, 2018
Canine Heaven

I have 2 large dogs. One is about 81 pounds and the other is about 93 pounds. I purchased 2 'large' beds based on Casper's weight/size guide. Upon arrival, I discovered that the large bed doesn't fit in the large dog crates I have. My fault for assuming and not measuring. The 'large' bed is huge! I decided to keep one of the larges and return the other to replace with 2 mediums. Even though my dogs technically exceed the weight recommendation, they can both comfortably use the medium beds as well. It is the perfect size when they sleep curled up, which is how they lay in the crates anyway. They like to sprawl out on the large one that I keep in the living room now. It cracks me up every time I see them on it because it looks like they are experiencing pure bliss. They have such a content look that it makes me want to try to curl up next to them. They are seriously in heaven with the Casper dog mattress. My older dog, Pete, has a bad hip, and he seems MUCH more comfortable on it than his old dog bed. An unexpected benefit, is that my dogs no longer seem to have the desire to sneak a nap on my bed because theirs is so comfortable. Thanks, Casper!

Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE DOG MATTRESS

Try the Casper Dog Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See The Dog Mattress