Casper Dog Mattress

Casper Dog Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (904)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.
Exceeded expectations
Queen Stella
Verified Casper Owner
50-59 lbs
Dec 19, 2017
Exceeded expectations

The medium Casper dog mattress is a game-changer. We don’t have to tell our 50 lbs Vizsla to get off furniture anymore because she just chills on her Casper all day. The medium is perfect size for a 50-60 pound dog with plenty of space to spare. Tan is a nice shade and an aesthetically pleasing addition to our living room. We’ll continue to recommend it to all of our dog parents and parents of small children.

Sleeps solo
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Love It!
Paddy
Verified Casper Owner
20-29 lbs
Dec 18, 2017
Love It!

I am a 16-year old arthritic canine. Bed is lovely to sleep on and gives me the support I need as I sleep my way into 2017 :)

Sleeps solo
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Little Dog-Big Bed Win
Oscar
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Dec 18, 2017
Little Dog-Big Bed Win

Oscar is a medium sized dachshund. 15lbs and LOOONG. I was torn on what size to get him and went with the medium. It's perfect for him! He can curl up or spread out with plenty of room for comfort. He's a major digger and so far the bed had held up very well with no signs of damage. He has not been able to tip it upside down as he has with previous beds either. The Casper dog bed is durable and supportive and I can tell he's loving the upgrade! He also REALLY enjoys the bright yellow waffle toy that came with the bed. A nice bonus for everyone!

Sleeps with a partner
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
New Favorite Spot
Abigail
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Dec 15, 2017
New Favorite Spot

Our husky puppy is currently 5 months, and around 30 lbs., but will grow up to be around 50 lbs., and around a medium size dog. AS SOON as the bed was put together and I set it on the floor, she raced across the room, and situated herself for a couple minutes, before she grabbed all her toys to put in the bed and have them cuddle with her. As a dog who likes the cold, we were picky about the bed we purchased, because at the slightest bit of warmth, she’ll walk away to find the coolest spot in the house (which is always a hard surface). This bed is the first comfortable thing that she’s willingly fallen asleep on since we’ve brought her home, and we’re happy we picked something she loves. The material is also suuuuuuper tough, so the chance of her trying to shred it is slim to none. We’re so happy with this purchase! I recommend this highly, to everyone!

Sleeps with a partner
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Obsessed...is an understatement
Stanley
Verified Casper Owner
30-39 lbs
Dec 14, 2017
Obsessed...is an understatement

Before purchasing the Casper Dog Mattress, our fur child, Stanley Fenton Richard Pitbull Ox (SFRPO), had successfully convinced us his mattress was simply unsleepable. The tipping point was the day he ripped it to shreds and stared at us with a face that said, "Look what you made me do." When the Casper mattress arrived, SFRPO was much more interested in the box than the actual bed, which raised some (well-deserved) concerns. But, after his first trial nap, he doesn't like to sleep anywhere else. He even opts for this bed over the human bed which is a ginormous WIN in our bank. The medium size is perfect for his just-about-35lb self, as he usually sleeps on his back, legs wide, totally inappropriately showing everything. So far it's been very durable and he hasn't tried to rip it apart...yet. The cute waffle toy that was included, however, was ripped apart immediately...classic Stanley.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Crazy legs in the air
Comfy bed with side bolsters.
Chance
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Dec 13, 2017
Comfy bed with side bolsters.

My human surprised me with a new bed. At first I was uncertain, being a creature of habit. But as soon as I laid in the Casper bed, I was a happy pup. Now I snore heartily as I snooze. My human thought the size might be too small for me since I love to lay flat out, but the side bolsters are nice pillows and my feet barely dangle off the bed. So it can be concluded that the medium size is perfect for a 45lb Border Collie like me. Since I’m 13 years old, I appreciate the memory foam. I also like how the cover doesn’t allow my fur to burrow in. It’s easy for my human to remove my long border collie fur. Two sleepy, snorey paws up (sometimes literally— cause this bed is also great for sleeping belly up!).

Sleeps solo
Medium (for dogs up to 60 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Fantastic Product
Luna
Verified Casper Owner
> 100 lbs
Dec 12, 2017
Fantastic Product

We were skeptical about the price, but upon seeing the product, the quality warrants the cost. Our dog is HUGE but she is very comfortable and fits perfectly in the bed. Thanks for living up to the hype!

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Side sleeper
Best ever!
Flame
Verified Casper Owner
40-49 lbs
Dec 11, 2017
Best ever!

We have a senior dog with joint issues; she sleeps so much better and longer in this new bed. I have ordered two more so she has the same bed everywhere she sleeps!

Large (for dogs up to 90 lbs.)
Belly sleeper
Dog loves it so much that I'm kind of offended
VaRa
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Dec 11, 2017
Dog loves it so much that I'm kind of offended

VaRa loves the bed. She loves to rest her head on the foam bolster to chill, and to listen to any sounds that could be food. She almost doesn't come up to our bed anymore at nights to lie close to us and to cut off our leg circulations. She rather sleep in her bed than with us!!! I'm kind of offended!!

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Curled in a ball
Sleek & Tailored, My Dog Loves it Too
Omar
Verified Casper Owner
10-19 lbs
Dec 09, 2017
Sleek & Tailored, My Dog Loves it Too

Very happy with my purchase, I live in a small Manhattan apartment so my dog's bed is featured prominently in the living room, our new Casper is sleek, handsome, and not something I'll be tempted to hide in the bedroom when people visit. It's also very well-constructed, easy to assemble & disassemble when cover needs to be washed. I love the fact that it has a defined, squared-off shape, and my 17lb rat terrier Omar immediately enjoyed resting his head on the side bolsters, which don't squash down under the weight. He climbed in and took a contented little snooze within an hour of its arrival, after playing with the waffle toy that came with his Casper.

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Small (for dogs up to 30 lbs.)
Side sleeper

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE DOG MATTRESS

Try the Casper Dog Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See The Dog Mattress