Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,218)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

Very comfortable mattress
Elizabeth
Verified Casper Owner
Nashville, North Carolina
62 years old
Feb 09, 2017
Very comfortable mattress

Replaced my inner spring mattress with the Casper memory foam. Can definitely tell a difference in the quality of my sleep and especially reduced joint pain due to arthritis. I feel more rested and don't wake up hurting and need to turn to get comfortable. Would highly recommend

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Awesome
John Mireles
Verified Casper Owner
Cypress, Texas
51 years old
Feb 09, 2017
Awesome

It was actually fun unboxing the mattress, watching as air formed my bed was pretty cool.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Very comfortable
Gregg Southard
Verified Casper Owner
Manteo, North Carolina
67 years old
Feb 09, 2017
Very comfortable

Pleasantly surprised how comfortable the Casper mattress is compared to my old innerspring one. I had the foundation assembled and the mattress set up in less than an hour. I have recommended the Casper mattress to friends.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Fabulous!
Michelle & Paul
Verified Casper Owner
Ogden, Utah
61 years old
Feb 09, 2017
Fabulous!

So, my husband had a hip replacement mid November with our old mattress. He was unable to sleep side lying - his most comfortable position - for at least 4 weeks post op. He had his second hip replacement surgery 2 weeks ago and has been side sleeping since post op day 10 with our Casper mattress! I believe the Casper has been part of the early improvement. Also, when he does turn over - I'm not bounced all over the bed! Love it

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Impressive
Walter Goode
Verified Casper Owner
Hempstead, New York
68 years old
Feb 09, 2017
Impressive

I enjoyed the unboxing experience. I wake up sometimes several times during the night due to medical conditions, but I noticed that I sleep more sound since owning this Casper mattress. It is the most comfortable matress that I have ever slept on. I would definitely reccomend that everyone should at least give this mattress a try.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Cloud
Camille
Verified Casper Owner
Chicago, Illinois
26 years old
Feb 09, 2017
Cloud

I love my Casper so much. Highly recommend it to everyone!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Good mattress bad pillows.
Tom Seely
Verified Casper Owner
Sacramento, California
65 years old
Feb 09, 2017
Good mattress bad pillows.

Bought the mattress first and I liked it so I bought the pillows. I am not too happy with them, after a few nights its like sleeping on a baggie. I am not happy with them at all. I wish someone would contact me and help me fix this.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Good/well made
Walter Wiggins
Verified Casper Owner
Yuma, Arizona
70 years old
Feb 09, 2017
Good/well made

It turned out to be a little too firm. I had to purchase a 2" memory foam topper that works very well.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Short and not 10" thick.
Eric KIRN
Verified Casper Owner
Phoenix , Arizona
52 years old
Feb 09, 2017
Short and not 10" thick.

The Casper is ok for the money. It is comfy but... It is not as long as advertised and is not as thick as advertised. I am bummed about the short length! It is a full 2 shorter than advertised! Unmoving was painless and even getting it upstairs was easy. I just wish it where the full 80 inches long! Regards.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
I get a good nights sleep on the Casper
John Stefanski
Verified Casper Owner
Tucson, Arizona
67 years old
Feb 09, 2017
I get a good nights sleep on the Casper

The unboxing was very easy,it reminded me of one of these toys in a can, you open it up and springs out.The old mattress was a Serta and I had it for 9 yrs and did not like it from day . I get a good nights sleep on the Casper

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Great
Erin Cathcart
Verified Casper Owner
Washington, Utah
54 years old
Feb 09, 2017
Great

My husband and I have both been on the hunt for a bed and pillow that we can wake up without headaches and backaches. Saw the ad for Casper and decided why not. Got nothing to loose. Glad we did. Now it's the test of time to see if it holds up and holds its shape and continues to be comfortable. We've only had the bed for about two months.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
No more back aches
Dano Bartolai
Verified Casper Owner
Highland Park, Illinois
Feb 09, 2017
No more back aches

Perfect blend firmness and comfort. Sleeping well and waking up free of any aches.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Nothing special
Adam
Verified Casper Owner
Houston , Texas
36 years old
Feb 09, 2017
Nothing special

Un boxing was easy. This is my first memory foam mattress. It's more comfortable than my innerspring mattress and looks well made but I can't tell the difference between similar memory foam mattresses. My dog likes it.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Great mattress and working really well for us
Appurv
Verified Casper Owner
San Jose, California
28 years old
Feb 09, 2017
Great mattress and working really well for us

Much better than my previous bed which was spring bed. This is the right combination of firmness and bounce.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Great Improvement
Melvin Nethery
Verified Casper Owner
Marietta, Georgia
67 years old
Feb 09, 2017
Great Improvement

The unboxing experience went well. This bed is much more comfortable and strait forward to use than the Sleep Number bed I had before. I have already recommended the bed to friends and my chiropractor.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
like/dislike relationship
Anita Vaughn
Verified Casper Owner
Guymon, Oklahoma
33 years old
Feb 09, 2017
like/dislike relationship

I sleep really good and it feels really good to climb in to bed but I have started having some mild back back pain since getting the mattress.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
It's changed my nights and my days!
julie weatherington
Verified Casper Owner
Woodbridge, Virginia
52 years old
Feb 09, 2017
It's changed my nights and my days!

I used to wake up multiple times a night a get up with a tight sore lower back every morning. Now I fall asleep quickly and sleep all night. I wake up feeling rested with no pain! Thank you Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
A really good night's sleep
Anthony-Price
Verified Casper Owner
Winchester, Virginia
57 years old
Feb 09, 2017
A really good night's sleep

Our old mattress sagged in too many places to count but we held off on purchasing a new mattress because of the cost. After doing exhaustive research and comparison, we decided upon the Casper because of the excellent reviews and manufacturing standards. We aren't disappointed. The mattress supports the body in places regular coil mattress can't reach. Although it feels soft, I don't wake up with aches and pains anymore. We like camping out on our bed with our four dogs and we are all comfortable on the Casper. Our sheets fit the mattress nicely, too. We are very pleased.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Very Comfortable
Gina G
Verified Casper Owner
Portland , Oregon
36 years old
Feb 09, 2017
Very Comfortable

My husband and I enjoyed unwrapping the mattress. It was a lot of fun watching it come to life. We were very nervous to buy a mattress online, but it worked out great for us. It is very comfortable and the pups love it too!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Smells
John pozzi
Verified Casper Owner
Windham, Vermont
56 years old
Feb 09, 2017
Smells

The off gassing of foam is not acceptable for me to sleep on this mattress

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Almost like sleeping on concrete
Stu Wein
Verified Casper Owner
Boynton Beach, Florida
68 years old
Feb 09, 2017
Almost like sleeping on concrete

Would not recommecd

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Great Sleep!
Phil Shrier
Verified Casper Owner
Nashville, Tennessee
34 years old
Feb 09, 2017
Great Sleep!

Our kids loved taking the Casper out of the box! So fun! We let it sit a few days to let it air out before we started sleeping on it. The mattress is very comfortable and we sleep well!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Supportive and comfortable
Karen Barnes
Verified Casper Owner
New Braunfels , Texas
69 years old
Feb 09, 2017
Supportive and comfortable

The unpacking of the the Casper mattress was extremely easy. The price was reasonable. Comparing the Casper mattress is a huge improvement over our previous lumpy bed. Ironically, our previous bed was an air bed so being lumpy wasn't expected. There was a huge lump in the middle of the mattress and no matter what we did to rectify the issue it just wouldn't go away. Very satisfied with our new Casper mattress.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Not the right mattress for me
Michael Neal
Verified Casper Owner
Fallbrook, California
37 years old
Feb 09, 2017
Not the right mattress for me

I have given the mattress time but I do not think it is any better than my old one, I will be invoking the return policy.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
It's a good mattress, on par with our Serta (hotel edition)
Michael Gizaris
Verified Casper Owner
Montreal
51 years old
Feb 09, 2017
It's a good mattress, on par with our Serta (hotel edition)

We sent it back because it was on par with our current mattress, Serta Hotel Edition (may have a different name in the US). Would've kept it if it was significantly better. Loved Casper services and unboxing. Will definitely recommend Casper to other friends looking for a mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress