Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,834)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

Nice and Convenient
Raquel
Verified Casper Owner
Alexandria, Virginia
May 12, 2017
Nice and Convenient

Yes I enjoyed it bc I was easy to unbox by myself as a female. The only thing that I wish was different was the height of the mattress. I'm used to having a high pillow top mattress.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Pillow is okay, foundation is pretty, mattress is awesome, and sheets are amazing.
Joy
Verified Casper Owner
Raleigh, North Carolina
33 years old
May 12, 2017
Pillow is okay, foundation is pretty, mattress is awesome, and sheets are amazing.

I bought the whole sleep system because I have been struggling with sleep for a long time. After all the sleep hygiene I have done before buying Casper, I figured if I was going to get a new mattress I might as well just get it all. 1) The pillows. There are soft, remain cool, and breathable like the description states. But I am a side sleeper and there was not enough firmness in the pillow to support my neck and head in that position. Which has inevitably made me a more frequent back sleeper (but the comfort from the mattress makes up for that). 2) The foundation. It is a nice dark shade of grey and the material seems very durable. I like how the slates are completely covered in material as well. Because my dog has back issues (she's an old lady) she should not be jumping high, so I had my previous mattress and box spring directly on the floor. But the height of the Casper foundation and mattress together is not as high as that old set, so for me it feels too low now. I am looking to see if I can find furniture feet to raise the setup just a few inches. 3) The mattress. Totally worth it, you can read how many positive reviews there are. I purchased a Casper Queen. I used to wake up in the morning in a different position than I fell asleep (who knows how much I tossed and turned before getting to that position), but now I find myself waking in the same position as falling asleep and that's my sign for how restful was my sleep. I have even noticed that my dog does not shift around at night when she lays down to go to sleep either ;-) which makes me even happier. 4) The sheets. Ugh! I can't even describe how much I love these sheets. I have typed and then erased how I want to explain them so many times, but they all sound corny and over exaggerated. But seriously, if you buy nothing else from Casper- at least buy a set of sheets and pillowcases. 5) I did not buy the mattress protector, so I have nothing to say about that. But what I do want to say is that because I didn't I will kick myself really hard if something happens to my mattress. Thank you Casper! Can you please make a blanket or comforter or quilt too?? And to everyone else- you have no reason not to try it. period.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
NO MORE BACK PAIN!
Cesar
Verified Casper Owner
North Brunswick, New Jersey
May 12, 2017
NO MORE BACK PAIN!

We purchase a super expensive mattress from one of those popular store 5 years ago. The mattress was bowing in the center and my wife was waking up every morning with back pain. We gave Casper a try I really like the 100 night trial, by the third night we were sold no more back pain we are on night number 24 with no plans of return it. Thank You Casper!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Comfy
Kathleen
Verified Casper Owner
Rowley, Massachusetts
May 12, 2017
Comfy

Piece of cake

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Exactly as advertised. Comfortable and supportive.
Raymond Ketchledge
Verified Casper Owner
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
74 years old
May 12, 2017
Exactly as advertised. Comfortable and supportive.

The unboxing experience was complicated by the directions as my mattress had both a clear and white wrapping. The directions referred to one or the other. Opening the wrapping was tricky. The mattress is far to superior to my previous one...which was very old. It has really helped my lower back pain. My cat loves it too!

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Casper Mattress
Shelley
Verified Casper Owner
La Verne, California
May 12, 2017
Casper Mattress

This is an AMAZING bed. I miss it when I am traveling for work; I can't wait to get back home to my comfy bed. It is so comfortable, my son is going to buy one in the near future.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Comfortable
Marcus
Verified Casper Owner
Seattle, Washington
May 12, 2017
Comfortable

Unpacking my new Casper mattress was intriguing and easy. The mattress itself is very comfortable. I've been sleeping very well.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
The most important thing in my life is my Casper® mattress
Gregor Samsa
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
99 years old
May 12, 2017
The most important thing in my life is my Casper® mattress

I am finally finished getting the apartment treated for the bed bugs. The painting (since everything except my wallet is in plastic bags) will start next week. Yep, good time to paint. Last night I finally put together the frame and foundation. I put my Casper® mattress in a anti-bedbug bag (phew, it's a queen and heavy and I did it myself and I am an old man) and then I put on a mattress pad and the new Casper® sheets. I put the new Casper® pillow cases on my old pillows. (Can't find the new ones in my apartment right now but I have tried them out. They are great). And then I laid down. Oh my god. You know that TV commercial with the kindergarten teacher who says, "The most important thing to me is my vacation. . .. . That's why I go with booking dot com." I would have to say, "The most important thing to me is m̶y̶ ̶v̶a̶c̶a̶t̶i̶o̶n̶ my Casper® mattress! Good-bye back pain, hello pleasure. Thank you for your kind help. Thank you, Indi too! And . . . Thank you guys for the kind gift of matcha tea. (I can't find it right now. It's in a huge plastic bag somewhere.) Thank you Michael and Indi! You have a good product and you are kind people.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Feels great, smells bad!
Jerry Magnin
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles, California
78 years old
May 12, 2017
Feels great, smells bad!

Unboxing was a breeze. Comfort and support far superior to previous mattress. Howeber, the chemical smell is horrific and will not dissipate no matter what I do.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
I really like it now that it's broken in
Donald
Verified Casper Owner
Clifton Park, New York
May 12, 2017
I really like it now that it's broken in

It was interesting to watch and didn't smell badly at all.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress