Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,218)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

I'd buy it again
Patty B. and Little Sa...
Verified Casper Owner
Flinton, Pennsylvania
67 years old
Feb 05, 2017
I'd buy it again

I already wrote one review, but after reading some 1-star ones, decided to do a P.S. I am a side sleeper, weigh 142 pounds. Sam, Yorkie Extraordinaire (just ask him!) weighs about 6.5 pounds. He's my bed buddy. The main reason why I chose Casper was the rating from Consumer Reports, which I depend on for any major purchase. I, too, was surprised at how firm it was--the first night. After that, I just fall on the bed at night and sleep (I'm still in the process of moving to a new home and I'm exhausted!). The second night my poor arthritic body was in so much pain from lifting too-heavy boxes I couldn't even straighten up. When I woke up the next day, I was refreshed and the pain was gone. So, my experience was and continues to be very positive. Sorry, all you who are disappointed with your Casper. I heartily recommend it to anyone who has lower back pain, sciatica, or fibromyalgia, because I have all three. (Is that pathetic or what?) Who would be more miserable on a bad mattress than I? Buy it, people, buy it!

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Best mattress I ever had
Patty B. and Little Sa...
Verified Casper Owner
Flinton, Pennsylvania
68 years old
Feb 05, 2017
Best mattress I ever had

The only problem was an arthritic senior trying to lift the box over the threshold and drag it into the foyer. I still can't believe I did it! (Double size). I didn't unbox it--I had a handyman to put together an iron bed from Wayfair and he put the mattress on the bed. There was no break-in period, nor did I have to wait for Casper to "bloom", despite being on the porch in very cold weather. Casper felt just a bit odd the first night. Probably because there's no bounce. But I'm now sleeping better than on any other mattress I've tried, including Sleep Number and 2 different types of waterbed. For some weird reason, Little Sam, Yorkie Extraordinaire, finds Casper energizing. It takes him from half an hour to an hour to unwind and let me sleep. I guess, from a Yorkie standpoint, you can never have too much energy. Thanks, Casper people, from a grateful tired old carcass. Don't go out of business, 'cause someday I'll be back for another! And, yes, I DO recommend Casper to anyone who'll listen.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Awesomeness
Dustin & Cari Kuuttila
Verified Casper Owner
Spokane, Washington
34 years old
Feb 05, 2017
Awesomeness

I'm a 100% disabled veteran with a compressed L4 in my back, herniated C5/6 neck (with Disk Disease) and I haven't been able to lay in bed for more than 3 hours straight in the last 10 years. My prior mattress was a queen Serta (with pillow top). I am now able to actually lay in bed and fall asleep wth minimal pain/sleep pills. I do not wake up needing to hurry out of bed due to my L4 sharp pains. I actually slept for 12 hours the other night. It's been so long since I pulled that off! Since my college freshman years :) The king size is perfect! We can't hear or feel each other tossing, turning or getting out of bed, thus allowing us maximum sleep time. I'm personally thankful for such a great mattress and easy setup. I had no idea the bed frame you sold was noise free! Never seen that before. We both also love the foundation that we purchased from Casper. Oh and the sheets are fantastic. The only thing we didn't purchase were the pillows but we have been discussing it. I will say we were both hesitant with the whole thing since we have never ordered a bed without first laying on it. It was well worth every dollar and we have been recommending it to a lot of our friends and family. It's been 100 days and we are never returning our Casper. Thanks again and God Bless you all at Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Really like it, maybe wouldn't say "love"
Ross macleod
Verified Casper Owner
Coldwater, Ontario
31 years old
Feb 05, 2017
Really like it, maybe wouldn't say "love"

Shipping and unboxing was great. Wife sleeps on side and thinks she would want it softer... I suppose any softer would make it less durable and harder to get out of? ...wouldn't surprise me if you have already, through your testing, found the perfect balance of firm/ soft. Would recommend. Good price point.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Skeptical at first
Mike
Verified Casper Owner
Yorkville , Illinois
54 years old
Feb 05, 2017
Skeptical at first

Unboxing and setting up was a breeze. Best night sleep I've had in a long time. I don't wake up in the middle of the night because of tossing and turning. Had to get a pillow topper for the wife, but did not have any impact on the support.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Overall impression of the mattress
Rodney & Betsy
Verified Casper Owner
Waverly , Tennessee
38 years old
Feb 05, 2017
Overall impression of the mattress

My wife & I have loved the great nights of sleep we've gotten since purchasing our Casper. A very comfortable mattress which has helped my wife's back trouble she'd been having due to pulling it & a very worn out pillow top mattress. Give it an A+ for sure : )

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Really comfortable, lots of support, nice and isolated from partner
Greg H
Verified Casper Owner
Vancouver
Feb 04, 2017
Really comfortable, lots of support, nice and isolated from partner

The unboxing experience was fun and easy. Shipping and dealing with the box was great. The mattress is really comfortable and also offers lots of support for your back and posture. It's also great because if your partner moves or rolls over you can't feel it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Love It
Samera & Leigh Spear
Verified Casper Owner
Westborough , Massachusetts
40 years old
Feb 04, 2017
Love It

My husband and I were in desperate need of a new mattress. Our queen innerspring was killing us. We knew we wanted a king but we struggled with what kind of mattress to get (Sleep Number, Tempurpedic, hybrid). We shopped around at furniture stores and nothing felt quite right and the cost of these mattresses were shockingly high. My husband introduced the Casper to me and I was resistant. I couldn't commit to a mattress in a box. However, we found out you could test one at West Elm stores. It only took about 10 minutes to make my decision once I laid on it. We ordered the king. We put it on an adjustable base. Best decision ever! We love it. It's firm but not too firm. It's super comfortable. I highly recommend it!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
GREAT MATTRESS!
Robert & Shirley Stowe
Verified Casper Owner
El Paso, Texas
64 years old
Feb 04, 2017
GREAT MATTRESS!

My wife & I both slept wonderfully the first night and every night thereafter. Mattress & foundation were both easy to transport and unpack/assemble. No problems w/ set-up. Very happy w/ purchase and would definitely recommend to others.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Spectacular!
Jennifer
Verified Casper Owner
Salisbury , Maryland
29 years old
Feb 04, 2017
Spectacular!

Unpacking: The box was very heavy but I live in a first floor apartment so I could push it into my room. I got the queen so it definitely required a second person to carry onto my bed frame. How I heard about Casper: I found out about this mattress after sleeping on it one night while visiting with a family member. Then I did some research and found a couple who recorded their experience of unpacking the bed and reviewed their bed a week later. I was able to see exactly what I could expect from this bed before fully committing. They have a 100 day trial policy but let's be real, I'd never have the patience to repackage and return a mattress. It seems impossible. Especially because the mattress is air sealed and you have to let it expand. Make sure you want to keep this mattress. Why I chose Casper: I really wanted to invest in a solid bed I'd have for years to come. This one is it! I feel supported in all areas of my body when I sleep. This is so important since I have a bad back. I used to sleep with a pillow under my legs and no longer need to. I feel confident in my decision to purchase this bed. It's like sleeping on a cloud!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Good mattress, but fairly firm
Ashlyn
Verified Casper Owner
Ottawa
29 years old
Feb 04, 2017
Good mattress, but fairly firm

Good but firm mattress. I am a side sleeper and partner sleeps on his back.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
TOO FIRM
Nancy
Verified Casper Owner
Mount Carmel, Illinois
80 years old
Feb 04, 2017
TOO FIRM

It was fun to get it out of the box, but it was WAAAAYY too firm for me. My hips and back were hurting every morning. However, my husband loved it, but he can sleep on a 2 x 4. We returned it. I will have to say that the return was a smooth as silk. A local charity came and picked it up. When I sent verification to Casper, the money we had paid was quickly returned to our checking account.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
3 week review
Brian Crews
Verified Casper Owner
Cle Elum, Washington
69 years old
Feb 04, 2017
3 week review

Firmer than I expected. The mattress has reduced morning back pain. However, I'm a side sleeper, and my hips get sore after a while in one position.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Excellent
Jason Hoffman
Verified Casper Owner
Columbia , Missouri
43 years old
Feb 04, 2017
Excellent

Everything was just as advertised. Love my Casper.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Simple mattress that does the job!
Sandra Stacks
Verified Casper Owner
Nashville, Tennessee
70 years old
Feb 04, 2017
Simple mattress that does the job!

One must be prepared for the unboxing experience and we as seniors were--ours was 2-XL Twin. From the first night we slept right through with neither tossing nor turning or waking up with aches. After shopping for many weeks and our minds spinning, we read the Consumer Reports review for Casper Mattress and said "We're sold"! and we placed our order. You don't have to spend a lot of money for comfort. These folks have done their homework.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
We like it... We are sleeping better
marcy fink
Verified Casper Owner
Lewes, Delaware
65 years old
Feb 03, 2017
We like it... We are sleeping better

Our other bed was 22 years old, we didn't want to spend thousands of dollars. Our son and his wife have a Casper and highly recommended it. I have two issues - When you sit on the edge of the bed it sinks, not a lot of support. Also, would like more choices in colors for the sheets. The sheets are wonderful and the only place to buy sheets that really fit the Casper. I like to mix and match solid white sheet with a solid color i.e mint green, yellow.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Too firm for me
Felicity
Verified Casper Owner
Maricopa, Arizona
41 years old
Feb 03, 2017
Too firm for me

The Casper mattress is too firm for me unfortunately. I wake up regularly with neck or shoulder pain since I've been sleeping on it. Not all is lost, however, as Casper has a fabulous return policy! I do intend to keep the mattress, however. It is a nice solid mattress so I will give it to my teenage son who could use the firm support.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Very happy
Caitlin Rolls
Verified Casper Owner
Oakland, California
30 years old
Feb 03, 2017
Very happy

The mattress arrived very quickly and we had fun unboxing it. It has definitely taken a few days for the smell of the foam to dissipate but we were expecting that. So much better than our old, spring mattress. I even ordered the dog bed for our pooches because dogs are people too!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
The most comfortable mattress I've ever had.
Leonard Hedlund
Verified Casper Owner
Lakeland, Florida
69 years old
Feb 03, 2017
The most comfortable mattress I've ever had.

It was easy to order, arrived in a timely fashion, was easy to unpack and install. I've already recommended it to friends and family. It's the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
WOW
james jasmin
Verified Casper Owner
Springfield, Massachusetts
70 years old
Feb 03, 2017
WOW

The whole experience has been wonderful. I no longer wake up in pain. I don't have any more lower back pain, the Casper is really so comfortable I look forward to sleeping. My cockapoo is on the end of my bed now every morning and I never feel him hop in, he has his own bed but he seems to like mine better. Great job guys

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Genius! Greatest inventions as follows: 1st Apple Pie, 2nd Casper Mattress!
Matthew Clay
Verified Casper Owner
Mundelein, Illinois
32 years old
Feb 03, 2017
Genius! Greatest inventions as follows: 1st Apple Pie, 2nd Casper Mattress!

The unboxing was crazy. It was like unearthing the Holy Grail. We put the sealed mattress on the bed and cut a small hole and poof it was magic. The bed is firm but soft. We love it! Get one! Thanks Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
MATTRESS
Lisa
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles, California
Feb 03, 2017
MATTRESS

I purchased a queen-size Casper mattress about five weeks ago, and I LOVE it! I am in my early fifties, and waking up on my (also aging) Tempurpedic mattress each morning, I really believed my shoulders, neck and upper spine were riddled with arthritis. The aches and stiffness would wear off eventually, but I was dreading getting out of bed in the morning and working out all the pain... The very first morning I woke up on my new Casper mattress, I was like, "I'm not old and rickety!" My whole body feels great every morning and I am sleeping more soundly through the night. I've always been a light sleeper, tosser-and-turner, but I've been sleeping so much more solidly and rising feeling well-rested as well as pain-free. I freaking LOVE my Casper Mattress!

6
hours of sleep per night
Met our expectations
Barry & Sara
Verified Casper Owner
Carefree, Arizona
73 years old
Feb 02, 2017
Met our expectations

Opinions are very subjective from person to person about a mattresses performance and softness, and the many on-line reviewers do little to help in the decision process. We relied mostly on Casper reviews and Consumer Reports ratings. We previously owned an older Tempurpedic firm mattress and as we have aged we needed to add a 3" topper to soften the feel and eliminate our hands or arms going to sleep. Most recently at our second home we had an older Beauty Rest hybrid with a 3" topper which was more forgiving than the Tempurpedic, but it was time to replace it. To add to our confusion we also, within the last year, purchased a Sleep Number R5 bed for our RV which we quite like. Our concern was getting a mattress with great support, less than 14" thick, and soft enough to eliminate our aging issues. We looked at several Tempurpedics and Serta models and all seemed too firm and you know where the prices are. The Sleep Number P5 mattress was a good alternative and was identical to our RV Sleep Number model, but we have liked the feel, support and sleeping on foam mattress in years past. We toyed between ordering the Costco foam Mattress recommended by Consumer Reports, not the store stocked model, which was 14" thick or trying the Casper first. If we liked it we saved some money. If not we could return it and try a different manufacturer. Bottom line it took us less than a week to adjust to the Casper and we're keeping it. We feel that the Consumer Reports firmness rating of 4 is close but no more than 5.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best Mattress!
Judi Lowry
Verified Casper Owner
Willow Spring, North Carolina
68 years old
Feb 02, 2017
Best Mattress!

I love this mattress! It got here fast! I live by myself and I unpacked it by myself and put it on the bed, all by myself! I was proud! That night and all the nights since I have slept great! It is perfect!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Outstanding Product, NO REGRETS!
Marc McQuary
Verified Casper Owner
Atlanta, Indiana
63 years old
Feb 02, 2017
Outstanding Product, NO REGRETS!

I had been sleeping on one of the first Tempurpedic Mattresses for many years and decided it was time to replace it. I was shocked that the price was still so outrageous for the Tempurpedic so I opted to try the Casper. After all there was no risk with the 100 night guarantee. My mattress arrived the day after I placed my order and I opened it up, set it on the platform, put the sheets on it and anxiously awaited bedtime. I have to say the first time I laid down on the Casper it was if I just been hugged by an old friend. From night one I slept wonderfully and experienced absolutely no adjustment period. If you are a memory foam mattress owner and looking for a replacement or if you have been sleeping on a traditional coil spring mattress I urge you to try the Casper. I don't think you will be disappointed at all!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress