Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,218)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

We cant get our dog off the mattress
Matt, Stacey & Duke
Verified Casper Owner
Ramsey, New Jersey
37 years old
Feb 02, 2017
We cant get our dog off the mattress

My wife couldn't believe the mattress that has been lulling us to sleep every night came in a box a fraction of the size of the mattress. She is 7 months pregnant and had a hard time sleeping through the night on our previous mattress. Since we started sleeping on the Casper she has slept like a baby. We went all out and got a King size so our dog Duke also had room on the bed. Its an understatement to say its hard to get him off the Casper in the morning. All 3 of us would highly recommend this mattress if you want a good nights sleep.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Best Mattress I've Ever Owned
Denton Anderson
Verified Casper Owner
Houston, Texas
31 years old
Feb 02, 2017
Best Mattress I've Ever Owned

I loved it so much that I got one for my Grandma too! She loves her Casper as much as we love ours!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Finally...a mattress I love!
Susan Hobbs
Verified Casper Owner
Cedar Park, Texas
39 years old
Feb 02, 2017
Finally...a mattress I love!

Oh, my Casper mattress...I love it! Unboxing: our box arrives and we lug it upstairs. I expect it to smell and to have to be aired out...NOPE. It has no smell whatsoever. We find the tool enclosed to get the mattress out of its plastic, and promptly misuse it completely and accidentally rip the cover. SHOOT! But once again: Casper to the rescue! Their prompt and courteous customer service reps send out a new cover, even though we were the boneheads who ripped it. This mattress is so comfy...it's just the perfect blend between firm support and softness that hugs your body. I look forward to going to bed every night! We've had it 6 months and there are no lumps or ridges or body marks. My only complaint is that it's not as tall as my horribly uncomfortable "pretty princess" bed...but who the heck cares when I'm sleeping this well? Thanks, Casper!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Perfect combo of firm and comfy
Bubbie
Verified Casper Owner
Bethesda, Maryland
61 years old
Feb 02, 2017
Perfect combo of firm and comfy

This is my first memory foam mattress after decades on a inner spring. It took a few days to get used to but I love it. I sleep great and wake up with no aches or pains. Best mattress ever -- especially for the price.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Our Casper Experience
Jean G
Verified Casper Owner
Tampa, Florida
64 years old
Feb 02, 2017
Our Casper Experience

The un-boxing experience was a little concerning initially but turned out to be super easy and went quickly. It was ready to use immediately. The improvement over our old mattress was staggering. Both my partner and I never realized how poorly we were sleeping until we got the Casper. We've had the mattress about 2 plus weeks. We both sleep sounder with fewer night wake ups to re-adjust. I no longer wake up because my arm is asleep or my back hurts. I'm a back/side sleeper and my partner is a side sleeper. This is an amazing mattress and value. We also purchased the pillows, sheets and mattress cover; all are awesome. It has been a total sleep transformation and we are so happy we made the switch. We use the Casper Mattress on a platform bed frame. The entire experience from ordering thru set up was just super. I would highly recommend all the Casper products.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
This mattress is just right - not too soft, not too firm.
Ken Mansfield
Verified Casper Owner
Dresden, Tennessee
63 years old
Feb 02, 2017
This mattress is just right - not too soft, not too firm.

The mattress and foundation came in manageable sized boxes. The setup was a breeze. The instructions were just detailed enough, yet not overly complicated. After assembling the foundation and then placing the mattress on top, I was able to enjoy a very pleasant sleeping experience the first night. This mattress replaced another mattress I had that I had to put a memory foam topper on in order to make it soft enough to sleep on. Needless to say, I no longer need a memory foam topper. I, also, am no longer waking up hot. I highly recommend this mattress. In fact my daughter and son-in-law have just recently purchased one upon my advice!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Whoa!
Stacey & Jerm
Verified Casper Owner
Queens, New York
27 years old
Feb 02, 2017
Whoa!

Sooo, living in the city that never sleeps (clearly I do with my 8hrs) the last thing you want to come home to is a hard, stiff, unwelcoming mattress. Disclaimer: Casper mattress does not greet you upon entry. What it does do though is adjust to your every nook & cranny, aka them curves!! It's soft, yet firm, durable and supportive...now you can have a shoulder to cry on. On a serious note, my boyfriend always woke up in horrible pain from our previous mattress, from neck tightness to lower back stiffness, regardless of the 250 times he would toss and turn he never seemed to find a comfy position. Since our transition to Casper, Hallelujah to the mattress Gods I have not heard any complaints. What can I say? I'm a lucky girl. Suitable for back, side and stomach sleepers...There's only 1 thing left to say*drum roll* Get It, experience it and Love it!!!! Make that 3 things. You won't be disappointed & in the case that you are (which you won't be) you can always fall back on the companies 100 night money back guarantee, Win-Win right there!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Totally Fat-Friendly
Amber
Verified Casper Owner
Renton, Washington
33 years old
Feb 02, 2017
Totally Fat-Friendly

I was worried about getting a foam mattress for a few reasons. First, I didn't know how a well a foam mattress would hold up for someone my size (400+ lbs). I'd only ever tried a memory foam topper on spring mattress and hated it. But I was desperate for new mattress and a Casper is the best one I could afford. Also, I was worried that the mattress would hold too much heat and I run hot when I sleep, so staying cool is a big issue for me. I've had my Casper for 6 months now, and I love it as much as day one! It's still soft and springy, even after being on an uneven, broken box spring for half that time. I've got it on a platform now, because I prefer a firmer mattress. It's got way more spring than an all memory foam mattress and it doesn't get any more hot than my previous box spring mattress. I've slept really well since I got my Casper. I really love this mattress and I definitely recommend it!!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Best mattress I've ever owned!
Donna Dail
Verified Casper Owner
Maumelle, Arkansas
70 years old
Feb 01, 2017
Best mattress I've ever owned!

My husband and I were worried how we were going to get the box upstairs since we're both in our 70's. We used some long lengths of 1x2 lumber, making two "rails". Then we threaded a long nylon towing strap through the handle holes. We laid the box on its side and each grabbed one end of the strap and pulled it up! Once we opened the box, positioning the packaged mattress on the base, we removed the plastic wrapping. It was amazing to see it unfold. The only thing I don't care for is the odor still lingering after 3 weeks. Any suggestions?

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Just so comfy
Lena
Verified Casper Owner
Oil City, Pennsylvania
30 years old
Feb 01, 2017
Just so comfy

Loved how it was packaged. Was super heavy though. So worth it . Love, love, love it.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
A great night sleep with a Casper.
Davidson Farr
Verified Casper Owner
Towanda, Pennsylvania
63 years old
Feb 01, 2017
A great night sleep with a Casper.

It was fun setting up the mattress up and watching it expand to it's full size ......MAGICAL!!! I thoroughly enjoyed my first night sleep on my Casper. The difference between the old mattress and the Casper was like DAY AND NIGHT!!!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Sweet Dreams
Shawn Turner
Verified Casper Owner
Elsmere , Kentucky
39 years old
Feb 01, 2017
Sweet Dreams

I love this mattress. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good nights sleep and a good value..

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Best mattress I have ever slept on.
Judy and Terry F
Verified Casper Owner
Polk, Pennsylvania
62 years old
Feb 01, 2017
Best mattress I have ever slept on.

We love our new Casper mattress. It arrived in only 3 days, was very easy to open and set up, and feels great. I hate to get out of bed in the morning. Sleeping better than ever.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Fantastic!
Joseph Lorenzo
Verified Casper Owner
Panorama City, California
46 years old
Feb 01, 2017
Fantastic!

Very glad we bought this mattress, we highly recommend it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Game changer
Lisa
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
34 years old
Feb 01, 2017
Game changer

The overall experience of ordering, receiving, and unboxing my new Casper mattress/box springs/frame was a joy compared to previous mattress-buying experiences. My boyfriend and I are also thrilled with the mattress itself. I prefer a mattress that isn't too hard so was slightly concerned from the reviews, but find it extremely comfortable and appreciate the extra support. I do agree with the feedback that the small thickness of the mattress does create issues for finding an appropriately sized fitted sheet.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Casper? Oh, Yeah....
Paul McKinley
Verified Casper Owner
Clearwater Beach, Florida
67 years old
Feb 01, 2017
Casper? Oh, Yeah....

For several years, I postponed replacing my old spring mattress. Finally, I got tired of waking up with that achy feeling, and decided to start the research process. The reviews were all pointing to Casper. With the "no risk" 100-day money back guaranty I ordered my new mattress and could not be happier. My aches have disappeared and I feel more rested than I have in years. I highly recommend the Casper mattress. You won't be disappointed.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Happy Customer!
Danielle M.
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
28 years old
Feb 01, 2017
Happy Customer!

Overall, I thoroughly love our mattress! It is so nice to be excited about going to bed every night :) The only thing I had an issue with is the fact that each piece got delivered separately and for someone living in NYC and not in a Doorman building, it is very difficult. I had to make arrangements to stay home from work 3 separate times. It also would be nice to have the option to pay a bit more in order to have the mattress delivered to the door, rather than relying on UPS as they don't help once it is inside the building. It is really heavy to get up 3 levels of stairs. But would definitely recommend this mattress to friends and family!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Update after 10 months
Brenda Bishop
Verified Casper Owner
Derby, Kansas
60 years old
Feb 01, 2017
Update after 10 months

I wanted to give an update after having my mattress for almost a year. It is the best decision we made for comfort. The price was amazing compared to your corner mattress store. I strongly recommend you use the money you save on this mattress and invest in Casper pillows. We have had our pillows for over a year and they are amazing to sleep with. When they get a little flat I just put them in the dryer to fluff up. I had a problem with one and customer service was exceptional. Again, if you want a good nights sleep this is the mattress to put you money in (no pun intended).

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
YES
Brynn, Roger, and Winston
Verified Casper Owner
Columbus, Ohio
23 years old
Feb 01, 2017
YES

My boyfriend was having major back pain because of our old mattress. We ordered our casper mattress and foundation and it's amazing. We made the upgrade to a king from a queen so our pup could have some room too and it was the best choice I've ever made. I love my mattress and swear by it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
very comfortable, great sleep
scott schimpff
Verified Casper Owner
Grayslake, Illinois
41 years old
Feb 01, 2017
very comfortable, great sleep

Opening the casper was cool as how it just puffed up after cutting the plastic. Thinner than my old pillowtop and have to get used to a lower mattress but that is fine. Replaced a 11 yr old mattress with my casper. I have had it 2.5 months and love it. Great night sleep and naps. Easier to find sheets for not having a deep pocket mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
I haven't slept this well in years!
Brian Baer
Verified Casper Owner
Mc Dermott, Ohio
41 years old
Feb 01, 2017
I haven't slept this well in years!

I cannot say enough good things about the Casper mattress. We were in need of a new mattress and I heard about Casper on ESPN radio. I did more research and was skeptical. However, with the 100 night guarantee, I did not have anything to lose. Financially, Casper fit into our budget. Once the box arrived, we were shocked to know we could use the mattress right away. I was assuming it would take a few hours to "set up." We have had a "5 Star" experience with Casper and highly recommend it. What do you have to lose?

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Unfortunately comfortable
Chad Hall
Verified Casper Owner
Washington, District of Columbia
26 years old
Feb 01, 2017
Unfortunately comfortable

While the unboxing experience is what gets hyped up all the time online the real win is when you get to sleep on this bad boy. My wife and I have a running joke that we should not lie down if we still have work to get done for fear that we might get "Casper'd" -- fall into a deep sleep when you didn't intend to at all. I've already recommended to a few friends, one has already joined the dark side and echoes our feelings.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
We are very happy customers - great quality and convenience
Simone
Verified Casper Owner
Alexandria, Virginia
50 years old
Feb 01, 2017
We are very happy customers - great quality and convenience

We have had the bed for about a week and we are still very happy. I sleep through the night without constantly tossing and turning trying constantly get comfortable. The mattress isn't too soft or too hard, just right. Extremely happy with the Customer Service, responsive and helpful. I would recommend it to others to try it. Surprised the heck out of me, how great it feels. Also, the duvet, sheets and pillows are made very well, worth the investment for the cost.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
We are very happy customers
Simone
Verified Casper Owner
Alexandria, Virginia
50 years old
Feb 01, 2017
We are very happy customers

We have had the bed for about a week and we are still very happy. I sleep through the night without constantly tossing and turning trying constantly get comfortable. The mattress isn't too soft or too hard, just right. Extremely happy with the Customer Service, responsive and helpful. I would recommend it to others to try it. Surprised the heck out of me, how great it feels.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Extraordinary
D. Varga
Verified Casper Owner
Texas
67 years old
Feb 01, 2017
Extraordinary

The un-boxing was simple and without problems. The Casper leans to the firm side. It did take a couple of weeks to get used to that but compared to my old set up; conventional coil spring box and mattress. After those two weeks there was no looking back. I switch between my custom bridge hammock and my Casper. It's the best of both worlds. Don't be afraid to give a Casper a try. The 100 day guarantee makes that a risk free proposition!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress