Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,834)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

too Soft
Suzi Roth
Verified Casper Owner
Hollywood, Florida
< 18 years old
May 11, 2017
too Soft

Awoke with back aching. Way too soft.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Cozy
Kim
Verified Casper Owner
Wellington, Missouri
May 11, 2017
Cozy

It's a nice mattress. Firm but the memory foam makes it comfy. Compared to our old mattress, we aren't sure we actually feel a $900 difference. We like the Casper mattress, just don't see it standing out above others that are more middle-of-the-road priced.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Great
Darrell
Verified Casper Owner
Friendswood, Texas
May 11, 2017
Great

Takes a few days getting used to coming from a traditional mattress but worth it

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best sleep in years.
Lynn
Verified Casper Owner
Skandia, Michigan
May 11, 2017
Best sleep in years.

I am thrilled to have picked the Casper Mattress. My husband and I for some time had always woke in the morning with sore hips and shoulders. Not any more since we bought a Casper. I have recommended it to all our friends that have issues with sleep and the way they wake in the morning.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
It sleeps well...and it's cool!
Gene & Trishia
Verified Casper Owner
Green River, Wyoming
May 11, 2017
It sleeps well...and it's cool!

A small box contains what grows-into be a plush, yet firm where-it- needs-to-be mattress...impressive and kinda fun. Restful sleep is enhanced by "cool" comfort...so, the 'ol leg can stay under the covers. Smerconish's endorsement is right-on! It's comfortable, supportive and cool...

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
We are sleeping well every night on this mattress.
Sandy
Verified Casper Owner
Berea, Ohio
May 11, 2017
We are sleeping well every night on this mattress.

The unboxing was fun, and impressive. I couldn’t believe a king mattress was contained in that box.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best Sleep Ever
Mary
Verified Casper Owner
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
May 11, 2017
Best Sleep Ever

I bought a Casper matress for me and my husband but my son has taken it over. He said it's the best sleep he has ever had so we ended up ordering him one. Of course with our son comes the dog so we ordered the dog bed too. Everyone is sleeping great and I'm so happy to have my bed back!

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
I am not sure how I feel??? It's been 2 weeks and...
Paula
Verified Casper Owner
Granbury, Texas
May 11, 2017
I am not sure how I feel??? It's been 2 weeks and...

The mattress certainly isn't awful... I want to say that it is not necessarily uncomfortable but maybe it just isn't for me. I haven't slept even 7 hours soundly since I have had it, and I was sleeping 8 hours beforehand. I am in my 50's so I am wondering if maybe it's just me?

6
hours of sleep per night
{:dog=>"Sleeps with a partner plus a dog", :cat=>"Sleeps with a partner plus a cat", :pig=>"Sleeps with a partner plus a pig"}
Surprisingly comfortable
Michael
Verified Casper Owner
Elwood, Illinois
May 11, 2017
Surprisingly comfortable

It was quite an experience to have a whole bed set come in a series of boxes. It was really quick and easy to put up the foundation. Maybe 3-4 actual directions. Very easy. Caution when opening the mattress, you could cut the mattress and once air gets inside, it inflates quickly. I came down with a sinus infection the same day I received my Casper. It took a few days before I could get a real feel for the bed. Once I was well enough to breathe through the night, I found the bed quite comfortable. I have slept through the night with no waking up for the past few weeks now. Even my parents that come over to stay the night, used it, and had a good night. Ultimately...this was a good purchase and glad I went through with it, thus far. The only critique I have is to somehow keep the latex off gass smell to a minimum. The smell lasted 4 days to a full week. Once you get past that, all is peachy. Thanks

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
I like it.
Carolyn Foe
Verified Casper Owner
Austin, Texas
30 years old
May 11, 2017
I like it.

I was a bit worried it was going to take me awhile to get used to a memory foam mattress because I'm used to a box spring, but it was comfortable to sleep on the first night. Un boxing experience was ok, it was heavier than I thought it was going to be. Overall I'm happy though.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress