Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,218)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

Haven't had a bad night's sleep yet!
Andrew Johnson
Verified Casper Owner
Mc Lean, Virginia
Jan 31, 2017
Haven't had a bad night's sleep yet!

This mattress has been great! I thought I was well-rested before, but ever since I got my Casper, I now know what it's like on a whole new level. I have already recommended it to multiple people already

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Wish I had bought it sooner
Russ Oates
Verified Casper Owner
Hendersonville, North Carolina
50 years old
Jan 31, 2017
Wish I had bought it sooner

A pleasure start to finish. Quick delivery. Easy setup. Great sleep. Chronic head, neck and back pain gone within a weeks time. Cannot praise this mattress enough!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
One of the best mattresses I have ever slept on.
Bob Wheeler
Verified Casper Owner
Conroe, Texas
68 years old
Jan 31, 2017
One of the best mattresses I have ever slept on.

We are really enjoying the mattress and have recommended to several people.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Amazing what a little mattress can do.
Marcy Hansen
Verified Casper Owner
Galt, California
46 years old
Jan 31, 2017
Amazing what a little mattress can do.

The box was just as incredibly small as described for a mattress. It was a bit hard for just me to wrestle into the house and onto my box spring, but once I did, it was very easy to unpack and unroll. I had slept at a friend's on their memory foam mattress and was very suprised by how comfortable it was. I looked into getting one, but they are way out of my price range. I heard Howard Stern read a spot for Casper mattress and it seemed worth a try. Can't beat 100 nights trial or return. SO COMFORTABLE! A lot of pains like stiff neck, lower back and shoulder pain I just attributed to age. But I don't wake with it any longer. I haven't even reached my 100 days yet! I have already recommended to everyone I know. Posted on Facebook. Love it!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Awesome Mattress
Kevin M.
Verified Casper Owner
Ventura, California
32 years old
Jan 31, 2017
Awesome Mattress

Been using a spring mattress all my life. Was time for a new mattress and read many reviews of different foam mattresses (as that seems to be the new thang) and chose the casper. It is noticeably more comfortable then my old spring mattress, very comfortable. Never really had trouble sleeping through the night before and still don't with this mattress, but when I lay down for bed I know think to myself every night "wow, this is comfortable". Never had that feeling with a spring mattress. I just hope it holds up, one month in and looking good.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
BEST EVER!
Christine Kappmeyer
Verified Casper Owner
Lake Jackson, Texas
48 years old
Jan 31, 2017
BEST EVER!

I really didn't believe that a mattress that pops out of a box, from a company that only makes ONE kind, would be comfortable. I have been so blown away by how comfortable it is. It was so easy to buy and pay for. I even had some sort of error where 2 mattresses and 2 foundations came! Casper's customer service made it so easy to fix the mistake! I got the pillows and the mattress pad and love them as well. I hate getting out of bed in the morning!!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Its silver dollar pancakes when you really wanted a tall stack.
Jack Myers
Verified Casper Owner
Baker, Oregon
44 years old
Jan 31, 2017
Its silver dollar pancakes when you really wanted a tall stack.

Let me start by saying the bed is well made and the one issue we had with the cover was quickly resolved. The issue appeared after we had slept on it for about a year (the top of it started to un-stitch). A couple quick emails and about a week later we had a new cover so the warranty was pretty good. Unfortunately we didn't return this in the 100 days, we assumed it would just break in and life would be all chocolate and cream pedals. The reality is the bed just really doesn't suit either one of us that well. If you like a more firm bed then this might be your bed. We are both side sleepers and frankly the bed is too firm for those of us who sleep on our sides. I used to be back sleeper and preferred a firm bed, but with age and back injuries back sleeping just hurts after about 30 mins. The good. Well made, simple to get setup, no partner bounce when you decide to cannon ball into bed. The not so good. Just too dang firm (no they wont magically be better after the 100 day mark), Seems to hold heat more than a traditional mattress (like we get too hot at night,). Overall its OK, but we will likely be looking for a new mattress this spring. We just are not sleeping well with it, but if you like a firm mattress... hey this maybe a good way to skin your cat then.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
So comfortable, we both loved from first night
Kelly & Kim
Verified Casper Owner
Selwyn
60 years old
Jan 31, 2017
So comfortable, we both loved from first night

We would highly recommend the Casper experience. Online ordering was easy, received delivery quickly, unpack was easy, no odor (king size so did open in bedroom), and mattress is sooooooo comfortable. We have already purchased second for guest room. We looked at a lot of mattresses and could not agree on what to buy so decided to try Casper because of the 100 night guarantee. Slept great right from the first night, both of us, and we both get up less in the night! Could not be more pleased with purchase.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Way overhyped
Jordan Mendler
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles, California
31 years old
Jan 31, 2017
Way overhyped

It's a mediocre mattress. Way to soft and not very supportive. I don't get all the hype as it's just mediocre. Will be moving to tempurpedic instead.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Amazing!
Jennifer
Verified Casper Owner
Virginia Beach, Virginia
30 years old
Jan 31, 2017
Amazing!

Many things I love about Casper. 1. Timely shipping, unboxing was simple (great presentation) and putting together our foundation & frame was a breeze 2. It is SO comfortable. My boyfriend and I were both experiencing shoulder and back pain due to a cheap, lumpy mattress and the pain subsided and has now completely gone away within just a few weeks of having our Casper. 3. We LOVE how sturdy the foundation is. We decided to purchase both the frame and foundation in addition to our king-sized Casper and we are so glad we did! It is much more sturdy than your typical box spring and just makes for an overall, more comfortable sleep. 4. I love the mattres itself because it's just so darn comfortable. I also love that we can't really feel each other move around. We would both typically be woken up when the other person gets out of bed in the morning but that has completely changed. I feel more well rested now that we have a Casper.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
The best sleep we have ever had.
Sanford Snyder
Verified Casper Owner
Hillsboro, Ohio
69 years old
Jan 31, 2017
The best sleep we have ever had.

We had a sleep number bed for almost 10 years. Can not believe the difference!!!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Best sleep in years
Greg
Verified Casper Owner
Arlington, Texas
63 years old
Jan 31, 2017
Best sleep in years

California King mattresses of any quality are very expensive. About the time I was in need of a solution to my old mattress, Consumer Reports came out with their Mattress issue. I took a chance on the mattress in a box. After a year, I have nothing but rave comments. This is the best Ive slept in many many years. Its been so good that I got a Queen Casper for my guest room. Guests deserve the best too..

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Skeptical, then Amazed!!
Brandy Miller-Wood
Verified Casper Owner
Lexington, Kentucky
37 years old
Jan 31, 2017
Skeptical, then Amazed!!

I had no idea what I was missing out on! After sleeping on a hand me down mattress for the past 8 years with dips and no support. I really wanted a new mattress but couldn't afford it. Then my husband mentioned Casper. I went online and was able to get one financed for a fraction of the price on one from mattress stores in general. I've been the owner of a Casper mattress since after Christmas and I've been sleeping wonderfully! Deep rem sleep, dream sleep, waking up with no pain sleep! Real sleep. I'm super happy, my dogs love laying on it, and we couldn't be happier! This mattress is affordable and worth every penny! This mattress didn't convince my husband to sleep with me, but I'm glad cause I get it all to myself! I recommend that you try it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Wish it was firmer
Eli H
Verified Casper Owner
Toronto
24 years old
Jan 31, 2017
Wish it was firmer

We prefer a firm mattress and wish the Casper offered a firmer feel to it. Overall we are OK with the experience. I don't feel any pain from sleeping on it, but my partner is not very happy with it. We haven't gotten rid of the box, since we can't commit to keeping it if he is still having pain after the initial adjustment period has passed.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
It's Nice
Emery Williams
Verified Casper Owner
North Port, Florida
68 years old
Jan 31, 2017
It's Nice

The unboxing was an interesting and easy process. We have now had our Casper in use for about a month and a half. We decided to finally pamper ourselves and move up to a king size bed. Much thought and shopping went into the process of both finding a bed and mattress to choose. While looking at beds in furniture stores we would end up in the mattress dept. We did find out that we wanted a foam only mattress. No hybrid or springs of any type. I spent many hours doing research primarily from a leading consumer testing organizations findings. From there to various makers websites. We really enjoy the lack of transmitted motion when one of us moves or gets out of the bed. The Casper seems firmer than the queen foam we had for several years from a local maker. It really took us several weeks to make up our minds as to whether we enjoyed the new mattress. The mattress is very good for side sleeping. Comfortable and just enough give to eliminate pressure points. This is my wife's primary sleep position. My primary position is on my back. I have a bad hip and bad knee due to arthritis. I am comfortable on my sides, for a limited time frame as the mattress is great for this. But due to my issues, I need to be on my back more. And here is where the mattress is not perfect for me. I wish Casper made another version with a plush top, maybe another inch or two of foam on the top. This mattress does not fill the voids in my lumbar or under my knees and plush top mattress in stores felt like they filled the bill. I am not willing to pay more than twice the Casper price for that feature. As a bit of a compromise for us, a side sleeper and a back sleeper, we bought a little heaver mattress cover with additional fill. It does help. We did consider a memory foam topper. We spent a couple nights at a B&B recently and slept on a standard mattress and box springs. When we returned home, sleeping on our Casper reinforced our choice for a foam only mattress. Overall, we like but not love the mattress yet. Maybe in time that will change.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Excellent
Daan, Roxy & Mochi
Verified Casper Owner
Pasadena, California
29 years old
Jan 31, 2017
Excellent

From setting the mattress and foundation up to sleeping on it for about a month now, we are simply loving the mattress. We had trouble with our bed before, waking up with back and shoulder pain, etc.. We were curious to try casper, but we're loving every bit of it. We decided to purchase after reading excellent reviews from consumer reports (independent reviews). We couldn't be happier with the bed, price/quality wise it's beyond amazing, and we didn't have to go through the mattress store and price-negotiation deals. HIGHLY recommending the casper mattress!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Mattress was ok but watch out if you return it!!
Emily Klingbeil
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
37 years old
Jan 31, 2017
Mattress was ok but watch out if you return it!!

We were happy with the mattress but ultimately had to return it because it didn't fit our bed frame well. The return was easy and painless. But on Dec 13 the company claimed via email that they had refunded our money for the return. I assumed this was legitimate and didn't bother verifying. On Jan 31 I decided to look at my bank account bc it seemed some money was missing. Despite the email saying we were refunded. We weren't! I called the company and they said it was their mistake and they will amend it. Even so, imagine if I hadn't checked and just trusted their word! Buyer beware

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
IT'S AWESOME - BUT I'LL HAVE TO RETURN IT BECAUSE IT'S TOO WARM :(
Pedro & Ivan
Verified Casper Owner
Toronto
32 years old
Jan 31, 2017
IT'S AWESOME - BUT I'LL HAVE TO RETURN IT BECAUSE IT'S TOO WARM :(

Hi! I enjoy everything about the mattress, it is by far the best I've ever tried. But for some reason, it gets sooo hot at night and both of us end up moist and sweaty (yuck, I know, but we use a mattress protector). We live in a frikn' cold city and as we have dogs our house is not highly heated so I know its not the room temperature. Unfortunately, this has been making my nights miserable in a way and we've chosen to return the magical casper mattress. Thanks for the experience anyway!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
My king mattress is quite comfortable!
Karen Caronello
Verified Casper Owner
Stuart, Florida
61 years old
Jan 31, 2017
My king mattress is quite comfortable!

The whole experience of on boxing the mattresses great. The mattress is quite comfortable. The service, everything was great with this company, got it on time! Only thing to keep in mind regular sheets are much larger on these mattresses,since the mattresses aren't huge like the ones in the stores.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Phenomenal
Karen and pets
Verified Casper Owner
Lehigh Acres, Florida
20 years old
Jan 30, 2017
Phenomenal

Having my Casper mattress arrive was great and the unboxing was a new experience that was quite interesting. I've had my Casper mattress for almost 2 months now and I must say I love it and everyone else does too. My bed is currently the place to be according to my roommates and my pets love it too. My only regret is not buying it sooner!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Love the mattress, hate the delivery experience.
Ally
Verified Casper Owner
Vancouver
29 years old
Jan 30, 2017
Love the mattress, hate the delivery experience.

Don't get me wrong, this mattress was the best decision we ever made. Shipping it with Purolator meant a 10 business day turnaround time, not a 3-5. Honestly, Purolator is the WORST, and are going to kill Caspers reputation. On top of the slow delivery, the tracking website told us that our delivery date would be on Thursday. We threw our old matress out Thursday morning and waited around all day... no mattress. We called them and it turns out we needed to schedule a delivery, and it would not be the day they said it would be delivered. Instead, someone will call us in 48 hours and arrange a time. We were PISSED. Purolator needs to go out of business.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Amazing!!!!!
Robyn Winchester
Verified Casper Owner
New Gloucester, Maine
47 years old
Jan 30, 2017
Amazing!!!!!

I talk about how amazing this bed is...the WHOLE experience from delivery, unpacking, to the great first night sleep to all my co-workers. I can't help but smile about it when I talk. I Love CASPER:)

10
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Not exactly what I was expecting.
Lee McCoy
Verified Casper Owner
Jan 30, 2017
Not exactly what I was expecting.

The ordering, shipping, and set up was great. I like the mattress better than my wife. I expected it to have a little softer feel on top. The firmness for the support and foundation are great. But my wife was expecting a softer, more cushiony feel on top. That would help it be a great mattress.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
A bold mix of comfort and support
Heather
Verified Casper Owner
Sebastopol, California
25 years old
Jan 30, 2017
A bold mix of comfort and support

The unboxing experience, sleep experience, and altogether opinion of the product is fabulous. When I received the Casper mattress it was easy to unbox, and the instructions were, to put it simply--idiot-proof. With clear example like pictures to tell me how to unwrap and fluff the mattress. No time was needed to the mattress to get "fluffy" and it was, and is, easy to move. It's light and moveable. I have recommended this mattress to my Mother, my friends, and pretty much anyone who will listen.

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with multiple partners plus a dog
Backs hurt when sleeping on stomach. Side hurts after sleeping on side.
Dena & Gary Fisher
Verified Casper Owner
Newburgh, Indiana
46 years old
Jan 30, 2017
Backs hurt when sleeping on stomach. Side hurts after sleeping on side.

I would try a sleep number bed at this point

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress