Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,218)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

Sleeping better in 2017!
Lee Rizzuto and Steve ...
Verified Casper Owner
Carver, Massachusetts
51 years old
Jan 29, 2017
Sleeping better in 2017!

It took a bit to get the box upstairs, but once up there, the unboxing was easy and fun. How cool that a king size mattress fit in a box! The mattress is just the right amount of firm and soft. It is so comfortable and when my husband gets out of bed I don't even feel the bed move! We both found it an easy adjustment from our old bed and would absolutely recommend a Casper bed. Research on the Casper was simple and I was able to speak on line with a representative who answered all of my questions. How can you go wrong! The price is right, free shipping, and a 100 night guarantee! Go for it, buy a Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Very pleased!
Walt Heuer
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Sharonville, Ohio
65 ans
jan. 29, 2017
Very pleased!

Great mattress!! Had a select comfort air bed in the past, and no matter what setting I used I always woke up with back pain. Was overwhelmed the first night sleeping on the Casper mattress. I slept like a baby, with absolutely no back pain, and none since. I have had quite a few mattresses in my time, this one is a winner! Highly recommend!

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul
It's been 17 nights so far and I'm happy
Greg Duly
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Toronto
65 ans
jan. 29, 2017
It's been 17 nights so far and I'm happy

This mattress is a big improvement over my previous one

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul
Great
Jessica Compton
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Huntington, West Virginia
41 ans
jan. 29, 2017
Great

I love my mattress and would recommend to anyone. It works very well at relieving pressure on the back and hips. The only downside I have is that it gets very hot after a few hours. I end up throwing the covers off of me in the middle of the night. Well worth the cost.

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul avec un chat
Sleep has become pure rest
Scott & Marci Goodhu...
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Mentor , Ohio
59 ans
jan. 29, 2017
Sleep has become pure rest

Easy setup. Replaced a P5 Sleep Number. Highly recommended

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
Comfortable and Hot
Guadalupe Salgado
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Skokie, Illinois
22 ans
jan. 29, 2017
Comfortable and Hot

Easy and Simple unboxing. Good quality. If you normally get hot during the night or on average during daily activities like I do, this mattress will be really hot during long night time sleeps

9
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul
Wow. Amazing.
Laura Bell
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Ketchikan, Alaska
63 ans
jan. 29, 2017
Wow. Amazing.

I have had issues with sleep for years. And i developed a muscle disease in 2007, thus causing me to be very uncomfortable wherever I sit/sleep. We purchased the Casper California King...what a difference. First let me say FREE shipping to Alaska is unheard of. But Casper fulfilled the FREE shipping. That in itself is amazing. We also purchased the sheets. My husband placed the mattress on our bed. True to form, the mattress expanded. He put the sheets on and with great anticipation, we went to bed early to see if this bed was what it was cracked up to be. AND to my surprise, it was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. In addition, I felt no "pressure" points in my hips as I normally had in the past. In fact, the bed was so comfortable I slept 7 straight hours and didn't wake up once. And it was the most refreshing sleep I've had in years. I highly recommend this mattress for those like me that struggle with sleep, muscle issues and insomnia. It's comfortable and excellent quality. I can't say enough about this. THANK YOU Casper, for making a product that far surpasses anything to date that we have had. No comparison. A++++++ all the way.

4
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
great nights sleep
Sherry Bruton
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Benton, Louisiana
60 ans
jan. 29, 2017
great nights sleep

After extensive research we decided on a Casper. The mattress was an easy setup. Have had it a month and it is fabulous. We were both experiencing back and leg pain with our old mattress and after about a week of sleeping on the Casper we were waking up feeling rested and tremendous decrease in body pain. It has now been almost a month and our body aches are gone. We sleep about 7-8 hours per night and if one gets up during the night the other doesn't even know it (and I am a very light sleeper). This is a great mattress and would highly recommend.

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
Overall impression of Casper
Debbie
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Boonton, New Jersey
jan. 29, 2017
Overall impression of Casper

My husband was pushing for a Casper and I was surprised how comfortable the mattress is to sleep on. I like a more softer mattress and my husband needs a firmer one. It suits us both well.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
Heavenly sleep
Dina
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Foxboro, Massachusetts
45 ans
jan. 29, 2017
Heavenly sleep

Unboxing our Casper made for great family fun and unity and jokes of course. I had back issues and pain with my previous mattress. Now we sleep so much better. More comfortable and sound. Although we still snore! We now all have Caspers. My son said "mom, that was not a good idea getting me the mattress, now I don't want to get out of bed!" Thank you Casper.

10
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chat
Best mattress we have ever had!!!!!
Richard Mollette
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Dublin, Ohio
72 ans
jan. 29, 2017
Best mattress we have ever had!!!!!

We heard about the Casper mattress on the Patriot radio station on Sirius satellite radio. Andrew Wilkow and Mark Levin raved about them so we decided to take a chance and order mattresses and bedding since we were loving to a new home. We would absolutely recommend the Casper mattress. It is the best sleep we have ever had. The unpacking experience was great. We are senior citizens and don't have the strength and agility we used to have. It was such a relief that the unpacking and set up of the mattress was easy and completely within our physical capabilities. Such a relief that we didn't have to call our son to have him come over to help us. The bedding we also ordered was beautiful and enhanced the sleep process. No more waking up from being overheated, we stay cool and comfortable all night long. We also ordered Casper dog beds for our two senior dogs. When the beds arrived we unpacked them and the dogs immediately realized they were for them. They love the beds and their arthritis seems to be better. We are loving everything we have received from Casper. Thank you for making our lives much better.

9
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
Pleasantly surprised
Samera S
Verified Casper Owner
Westborough, Massachusetts
41 years old
Jan 29, 2017
Pleasantly surprised

Ok...so my husband and I were in the market for a new mattress. Our 15 yr old innerspring was killing us. We shopped around at local furniture stores and tried out several. We were also toying with the idea of getting an adjustable base...along with upgrading from queen to king. The cost was crazy. Anywhere from $4000-8000. My husband began to research the Casper. I was very skeptical and for weeks I said "no". There was no way I was buying a mattress I couldn't lay on first and I could not wrap my brain around how a mattress in a box would be comfortable. He finally learned that West Elm stores have a Casper in their show room to try. We took the 30-minute drive to our closest store and I tried it out. Pleasantly surprised. So we went home that day and ordered one...took a trip to our local furniture store and ordered an adjustable base and headboard. Amazing. For the first time in months I didn't wake up with my arms tingling... it was restful sleep, very comfortable. It's firm...but not too firm...and not squishy like the memory foam mattresses... it works great on the adjustable bed. I don't regret this purchase for a second. I'm so happy with the mattress in regards to comfort and price. Choosing a Casper saved us a tremendous amount of money. Love it! Highly recommend!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Bad Customer Service
Casey Robidoux
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Orange, California
jan. 28, 2017
Bad Customer Service

My Mattress was marked as "attempted" delivery by UPS and Casper even though no one showed up to my house. Casper customer service was unhelpful saying the mattress would probably be delivered sometime this week. They then closed their phone line! I just moved into my house and still have no bed to sleep on and am very frustrated with how little support I am getting.

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul
Very comfortable but smells
Stephen Sabo
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Chicago , Illinois
47 ans
jan. 28, 2017
Very comfortable but smells

The mattress is just the way I like it, firm but soft. I have no complaints about the comfort. The one thing I did have a problem is the smell. I have taking the covers off every night for about four weeks, and the smell has finally started to dissipate. It's not a terrible smell, but does have a chemical sent to it.

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul
Marshmallow
Terry Pro
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Broadview Heights, Ohio
42 ans
jan. 28, 2017
Marshmallow

The Caspar mattress is the best purchase I've made in a long time. As I've commented before, the Casper mattress is like sleeping on a giant marshmallow. It has just the right bounce and support. I'm a fan and look forward spreading the Casper phenomenon far and wide. Five stars - easy.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul
Well made but too firm
Ryan & Holli Gwaltney
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Houston, Texas
37 ans
jan. 28, 2017
Well made but too firm

The Casper mattress is a very well made product. The experience of ordering, delivery, and unboxing was incredibly smooth and easy. The mattress itself was very nicely put together. However, my wife and I both experienced a lot of lower back pain while sleeping on the Casper. It was too firm for us. We are back sleepers, and when we tried to sleep on our side, we consistently woke up with shoulder and neck pain. After the minimum of 30 days, we decided to not keep the mattress. We took advantage of Casper's generous refund policy. The process of donating the mattress for a refund was extremely easy. Casper scheduled a pickup with the Salvation Army, and all we had to do was send Casper a picture of the receipt. I would recommend Casper to someone who likes a firm foam mattress. For the price, both the quality and ease of the process are difficult to beat.

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
I think I'm in LOVE with Casper
Jennifer Stoops & 2 go...
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Evansville, Indiana
39 ans
jan. 28, 2017
I think I'm in LOVE with Casper

The King Casper Mattress and King Casper pillow have provided me with the most wonderful sleep of my life. I am absolutely in love with the comfort that both of these products provide. It does take a few days for your body to adjust to the mattress, but don't give up. I contacted Casper Customer Service with concerns that my body was not adjusting to the mattress. Each day, Casper reached out to me via email to check in on how I slept and offered up positive encouragemet for the next night's sleep. One huge suggestion is purchasing the Casper mattress and pillow(s) at the same time. I thought my high-end foam gel pillows would work fine with the Casper mattress, I was wrong. It's worth your investment to buy the Casper Mattress and Casper pillow(s) at the same time. I sleep with 2 large goldendoodles, I can no longer feel when they jump on and off the bed throughout the night. I will be purchasing the Casper King Sheet set and Duvet Cover in the future. If the goldendoodles get their way, they will be getting Casper Dog Beds. I rarely write reviews for products, but reviewing Casper was well worth my time. Buy anything Casper, you won't regret it. Sweet Dreams!!

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul(e) avec un chien
Sleeping on Air!!!! The best mattress we have ever had
Jeff P
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Charlottetown, Pe
46 ans
jan. 28, 2017
Sleeping on Air!!!! The best mattress we have ever had

We had it unwrapped and on the foundation and ready to go within 30 minutes. There was no odor. Once the plastic was taken off it expanded to full size in ten minutes. We had a Sealy mattress (pillow top) for 7 years prior. In the last couple of years the mattress had lost its firmness and was getting that you sink in... you would wake up unrested with sore muscles. We didn't realize how bad it was until we started sleeping on the Casper (queen). The Casper makes it as if there is no pressure on your body that you are sleeping on a cloud. It used to take me 30 minutes or more to get comfortable and fall asleep on the old mattress with the Casper I'm asleep in less than 2 minutes. Everyone should get a Casper. You won't know what you are missing until you try it. Once your try it your quality of life will change for the better. Better sleep = more productive day, more energy, rejuvenated mind and body!!!! I highly recommend this mattress, it was everything Casper said it was and more. 5 stars !!!!!!

6
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
Too soft
Elizabeth Seal
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Picayune, Mississippi
72 ans
jan. 27, 2017
Too soft

We find the Casper too soft; it is difficult to turn over. I don't know if we will keep it. Still trying to adjust to it.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
Not impressed at all....
Christopher Cirelli
Propriétaire d'un Casper
New York, New York
39 ans
jan. 27, 2017
Not impressed at all....

Unboxing the mattress may be fun for a child, but clearly the entire process is to save the company money by standardizing the shipping. It's like basing your marriage just on your wedding day! It's not about the unboxing process, who cares about that! It's about how the mattress performs for life! That also applies to the "one mattress fits all" mentality here. I was a bit skeptical about that and it turns out to be true. There is no way one mattress can be designed for everyone. I find it not supportive enough, but at the same time, too firm for me. I also agree with other comments about sliding off of the mattress when sitting on the edge. It's ridiculous! The sides of the mattress should be supported so that you can sit on it comfortably and there should be at least 3 different firm/soft options to fit your individual taste. I knew it was too good to be true, but I'm glad they will come pick it up and refund you your money no questions asked

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul
Yay!!
Megan Baltzly
Propriétaire d'un Casper
jan. 27, 2017
Yay!!

So comfortable! Took a couple days to adjust, but we want another when we upgrade to a king.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort à plusieurs avec un chat
WE Love our Mattress, our Sheets and our Pillows!!!!!!!!!!!
Iva Agent
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Longwood, Florida
51 ans
jan. 27, 2017
WE Love our Mattress, our Sheets and our Pillows!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok, we recently moved to Florida from Pennsylvania and we heard a LOT of GREAT things about Casper so because of the long distance move I ordered our King Mattress, sheets and pillows to be there on our first night. Our first night getting to our new home we opened up the box and BAM!!!! our mattress appeared right before our very eyes. I then opened up our sheets and pillows and we were so happy....after a 15 hour drive to our new home, with Casper, we were able to get right in our new bed and have THE best sleep we have had in quite some time. Like I have said to Casper....My only wish now is that they make their most comfortable sheets in more colors....Chocolate brown to be exact!!!! xoxoxoxo We LOVE all of our Casper products....they are top rated and THE most comfortable mattress, sheets and pillows that we own. Thanks Casper.

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
Highly overrated
Kandis Grunditz
Propriétaire d'un Casper
The Villages, Florida
63 ans
jan. 27, 2017
Highly overrated

I wake up with back aches and shoulder tenderness. I have tried to move to different spots on the mattress but nothing works. My prior mattress was also a platform bed with no box spring, so I am quite used to that. I was really hoping for a unbelievable sleep, but sorry to say that is not the situation.

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul
Too soft
William Raimond
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Washington Dc , District of Columbia
69 ans
jan. 27, 2017
Too soft

Unboxing was good.

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
Excellent
J Reiff
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
42 ans
jan. 27, 2017
Excellent

Simple purchase, delivered right to front door. We have had it for about a month and look forward to going to sleep

6
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress