Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,834)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

Best mattress ever
Marco
Verified Casper Owner
Doral, Florida
May 20, 2017
Best mattress ever

I slept with my partner in it for 2 days and even him by himself as I bought it for our anniversary but we still live in separate houses. Love it, we have full nights of sleep all day.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
I love this mattress!!
Wanda
Verified Casper Owner
Thomaston, Georgia
May 20, 2017
I love this mattress!!

It was fun opening the box. This has been the best mattress we've ever had!! Best sleep I've had in years. Thanks Casper!!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Wonderful
Elizabeth Nuhfer
Verified Casper Owner
Irvine, Pennsylvania
41 years old
May 19, 2017
Wonderful

Love this mattress it is so great I sleep so sound and wake up without back pain, it has been the best thing I've gotten in a long time. I have recommended it to my friends with back problems, it's so great!!!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Great mattress
JOHN P CARLIN
Verified Casper Owner
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
52 years old
May 18, 2017
Great mattress

Easy to set up... good quality product... would definitely recommend

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Comfortable for my husband- NOT FOR ME!
Michelle
Verified Casper Owner
Temple City, California
May 18, 2017
Comfortable for my husband- NOT FOR ME!

The memory foam is way too firm for me! My husband says it’s great, but weighs about 240 lbs. I am only 112 lbs. and I don’t think I weigh enogh to mold into the mattress. I wake up with back, shoulder and hip pain every morning! I would return it if my husband wasn’t so happy with it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Like trying to sleep on a really hot rock
Daniel Rotelli
Verified Casper Owner
Ashburn, Virginia
46 years old
May 18, 2017
Like trying to sleep on a really hot rock

I used to have a 4 inch foam mattress that I put on top of a normal bed. After many years of enjoying the foam, the underlying mattress was beginning to give out. So I decided to try all foam, hoping it would just be a thicker version of what I already enjoyed. Casper's product is far harder than what I was expecting. Firmer than any normal mattress and twice as hard as the foam I had before. While I could probably adjust to that eventually (if it didn't cripple me first from back pain), my real issue is with the heat. If I lived outside in Siberia, this would probably be a great thing as it appears to have a near magical ability to reflect 100% of my body heat. Sleeping on this is similar to being slow-roasted. On the off times that I have managed to fall asleep on it, I wake up within 30 minutes boiling in a stew of my own sweat. If you like extremely firm mattresses and you are always cold at night, this could be the product for you. If, however, you like medium or soft mattresses and are always moving to the cool spot, this is definitely not for you.

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
A little firm
Benjamin Schisel
Verified Casper Owner
Tucson, Arizona
63 years old
May 18, 2017
A little firm

It was good unboxing. It's a little firm but getting used to it. Old bed sterns&foster was too soft. Had for 15 years. So takes a little getting used to a firmer bed, we have had the casper for a month, we'll see.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Excellent mattress, more than excellent service!
Sergio Kapusta
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
44 years old
May 18, 2017
Excellent mattress, more than excellent service!

The customer service and delivery service of Casper are the best! They went out of their way to accommodate our delivery needs. They kept us informed of status of our order and delivery. The white glove service is more like golden gloves: outstanding. The mattress is comfortable, at least equal to our super-duper orthopedic memory foam, but at 1/4 the price. We would buy the mattress again, and recommend it to all our friends.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best sleep ever!
Caroline
Verified Casper Owner
Spring Hill, Kansas
May 18, 2017
Best sleep ever!

This is seriously the best mattress I've ever slept on! It's firm, yet still soft. Plus, it doesn't overheat like memory foam does. I love this mattress!!!

8
hours of sleep per night
{:dog=>"Sleeps solo plus a dog", :cat=>"Sleeps solo plus a cat", :pig=>"Sleeps solo plus a pig"}
It is much firmer than we thought it would be.
Vicki
Verified Casper Owner
San Diego, California
67 years old
May 18, 2017
It is much firmer than we thought it would be.

The unboxing was fun but that is not the story of the mattress.

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress