Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,218)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

So-o-o-o happy!
Joe and Kathy and Butt...
Verified Casper Owner
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
67 years old
Mar 12, 2017
So-o-o-o happy!

We did quite a lot of research before making this purchase. Our pillowtop mattress had seen better days, and I was tired of sinking into a trough every night. After visiting a "real" mattress store to check out the feeling of foam v. innerspring we decided to go for it. The queen mattress arrived 3 days after we ordered it. Unboxing and set up were very easy for the two of us. We're using our previous foundation and everything is just wonderful - comfortable, supportive and an added plus is the ease of making the bed; I don't have to struggle to lift the mattress up and wrestle the sheets around the corners! I can't say if our cat Butterscotch has noticed any difference, but she's sleeping soundly as well. We'd recommend this mattress to anybody who is on the fence. Ordering, customer service (for the few questions we had) and the payment options are great.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Nothing special
Andras Balogh
Verified Casper Owner
Boulder, Colorado
37 years old
Mar 11, 2017
Nothing special

It's a mattress. You can sleep on it. Don't expect anything special though. Casper is great at marketing and generating hype, but at the end of the day, they make an average mattress, that is neither bad, nor great. There's nothing wrong with that, but don't expect that suddenly you'll sleep so much better than ever before.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Let down....
Mary
Verified Casper Owner
Sapulpa, Oklahoma
36 years old
Mar 11, 2017
Let down....

Disappointed is how I feel. After spending lots of time reading reviews and watching videos comparing between Tuft & Needle I pulled the trigger and went with Casper even though it was $300 more.... First night I slept OK but only on my back. Tonight, my second night, I am still unable to fall asleep. Its like after you settle into the first layer it feels like you are laying on the ground and all the give is gone. I guess after reading all the glorious reviews I was expecting to sleep like a baby on a cloud.... Not the case. The unpacking was fun and the shipping was fast the bed just is not as soft and comfortable as I was so anxiously hoping for. Kind of let down at this point.

Greatest Mattress EVER
Matt
Verified Casper Owner
Indianapolis, Indiana
41 years old
Mar 10, 2017
Greatest Mattress EVER

My wife and I were in the market for a new mattress, I heard Howard Stern advertise for Casper so when I get home I Googled Casper to check it out. I shared what I learned with my beloved and we said, it's a no brainer. You get to test out the mattress for 100 days and if you don't like it, you send it back at no charge to you and the best scenario is you love it. We loved it, so we kept it. It's been over a year and we still love it. I built a maple mid century slatted bed frame with head board to compliment the mattress and it's the greatest. When I wake up in the morning, I think about how nice it's going to be to get back into this bed tonight. Two thumbs up.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
LOVE IT
Alana
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
23 years old
Mar 10, 2017
LOVE IT

I love everything about this mattress. I usually have really bad back and neck pains and I have not since I started sleeping on my Casper mattress. I usually wake up once during the night because I am either too hot or too cold and this is not the case anymore. I love it!! Thank you!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
No aches and pains upon waking
Cherie Rinkenberg
Verified Casper Owner
Palm Harbor, Florida
57 years old
Mar 10, 2017
No aches and pains upon waking

For the first time in a very long time I wake in the morning and hop out of bed without ONE ache or pain anywhere!!! On our 10 year old mattress, I'd always wake with a back ache, neck ache and other aches and pains. LOVE this mattress after 2 nights of sleeping on it. We got the KING, the metal frame and the foundation. It all came a day earlier than expected, was super easy to put together, and not one tiny odor from the mattress (which I've read could be an issue with some of these "mattress in a box" mattresses). Nope, not this one!!!! Time will tell... we're hoping that the comfort lasts and we don't end up with two "wells" where our bodies lie after a year. I'll review again in several months :)

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
WOW I need to sleep more now!
David C
Verified Casper Owner
Livingston, New Jersey
53 years old
Mar 09, 2017
WOW I need to sleep more now!

I just received my mattress yesterday so last night was my first night on it. All I can say is OMG! I haven't had a quality night of sleep in years. Until last night. I just ordered the pillows. I even noticed my dog, who has never stayed in one spot throughout a night, never moved all night. For anyone who is looking and researching to buy a new mattress: Get a Casper!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
OMG this mattress is amazing
Scott
Verified Casper Owner
Las Vegas, Nevada
Mar 09, 2017
OMG this mattress is amazing

Glad I bought it.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a pig
Mattress Review
André
Verified Casper Owner
Blainville, Quebec
Mar 09, 2017
Mattress Review

Best mattress i have ever slept on.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Firm, takes getting used to.
Joe & Tina Robertson
Verified Casper Owner
Buffalo, New York
47 years old
Mar 09, 2017
Firm, takes getting used to.

We have had to get used to this new mattress but it seems to hold it's shape and doesn't wear down in spots like other typical mattresses. Got the cotton sheets too which are awesome.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Firm, but conforming.
Tor Lacy
Verified Casper Owner
Long Beach, California
Mar 09, 2017
Firm, but conforming.

The mattress is firm, but conforms nicely to the body. Like many, I've got lower back issues, but after 3 nights on the mattress, I feel like it's taking some stress off my lower spine and helping me sleep better. Also, customer service has been great, as I needed to call and clear up some confusion regarding picking up the old mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Love the Casper mattress!!
Kyle
Verified Casper Owner
Kent, Washington
Mar 08, 2017
Love the Casper mattress!!

It is the perfect mattress indeed.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
My back doesn't hurt anymore.
Catherine
Verified Casper Owner
Shelbyville, Kentucky
53 years old
Mar 07, 2017
My back doesn't hurt anymore.

Initially thought mattress was too firm. It was perfect. would recommend this mattress. Great value for the quality you get.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Everything They Said And More
Terry Phipps
Verified Casper Owner
Victoria, Bc, Canada
62 years old
Mar 07, 2017
Everything They Said And More

I wasn't home when the king mattress arrived, but my husband opened the box and set it up himself. Our mattress arrived 2 days after we placed the order. I'm a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a side and back sleeper. Every mattress I have tried before my Casper ended up causing me shoulder pain when I slept on my side. Even the high-end pillow top mattresses we paid well over $1000 for. My sleep would be interrupted by the constant turning from one side to the other to relieve the pressure pain. Well, no more! We've had our Casper mattress for a month now and I have NEVER experienced a more comfortable mattress. I sleep so well now. I really researched mattresses before we bought our Casper. The reviews I read were all positive and we liked the guarantee that was offered by the company. We could use the mattress for up to 100 days and return if not satisfied. Well, we're satisfied. 100%

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Over marketed under performs
Joe Durso
Verified Casper Owner
San Francisco , California
50 years old
Mar 07, 2017
Over marketed under performs

I was very excited about trying this bed. My ex bought the bed and referred me with a $50.00 referral. Capser would not honor the referral because I chose a 6 month financing option offered. Seems to me it would not matter as they were getting their money upfront from the finance company. I ordered white glove service, because I would not be home for the box delivery, so that cost me extra, but was able to get a short window for delivery. I was charged for mattress removal AND a mattress recycling fee. The bed was a disappointment. You can not sit on the edge of the bed to put on your shoes on as there is absolutely NO support on the edge. During the first month, the bed expanded past the posted dimensions on the web site and no longer fit within platform bed.. The return process was very easy but left a very bad taste in my mouth. Casper advertises that they have an arrangement with non profits to donate returned beds. When 1-800- Junk showed up, I casually asked where they were taking the bed, and there response was the dump. I inquired- don't you donate the bed to a non profit? There response is no we take it to the dump. Which led me to my next questions, "how many Casper returns to do pick up weekly", response : "a chuckle" then: "this is our third in a week". To be fair, they also said they picked up other mail order beds on a frequent basis. The two things that really bother me the most of this entire process 1) Not honoring $50.00 referral from my ex. seems like a bait and switch 2) Misleading customers about donating returned beds to local non profits. Why say something that is not true, when most people would expect the mattress would end up in the garbage anyway. It's like the company is going out of its way to advertise alternative facts in an effort to make them look charitable. Not cool !

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
What a great mattress!!
Paul DeNigris
Verified Casper Owner
New Jersey
Mar 07, 2017
What a great mattress!!

We bought a king size mattress a couple of weeks ago and absolutely LOVE IT. It is so comfortable and I would recommend giving it a try!! You will not be disappointed!!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Perfection at every step in the process!
Allison M.
Verified Casper Owner
Oregon
45 years old
Mar 07, 2017
Perfection at every step in the process!

So, I'll admit that I was intrigued at first by the commercials. The silky baritone of the Casper squirrel's voice (he's so ZEN!) had me intrigued enough to do some research. I was in the market for a new mattress, and knew I would need to do my homework on such an important purchase. What a concept: ordering a mattress online! I'm in a rural area, and didn't have the opportunity to travel to the nearest West Elm store to give it a look-see, so I just threw caution to the wind, and put all my faith in this company, backed by all the great things I'd read about it. I could not have been more pleased with the overall experience. I absolutely LOVE this mattress, and I do believe you have a customer for life! I've had a few family members become "Casper Converts" after they tested out my bed, and I've passed along my coupon code as incentive and reward for daring to try something new. I seriously brag about it all the time! I'm now in the market for a dog bed for Pietro, my Pomeranian, and came back again to place another order. Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to make such a great product, and having the hearts and minds to make such an ethereal experience out of something so ordinary as shopping for a mattress. =)

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
An average mattress
Calvin
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
29 years old
Mar 06, 2017
An average mattress

I decided to give Casper a try after moving and needing a new mattress. The ordering was easy and was delivered in an air sealed packaging. Once it was opened the mattress quickly expanded to its full size. It was a bit soft during the first use, soft enough that I woke up with an aching back the first few nights if you're not accustom to a soft mattress, but firms up in time. After a few month of use, I wouldn't describe the comfort as being outrageous or exceptional compared to other mattress. For the price, it's a good mattress. If you're sharing this, you definitely want to get the king size as the side of the mattress is a bit too soft. You pretty much just sink in along the side especially if you sit on it. It's not a mattress that I would go raving about but I would offer it as an option.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Exceeded Expectations of both of us.
Steven & Cathy
Verified Casper Owner
Sea Girt, New Jersey
61 years old
Mar 06, 2017
Exceeded Expectations of both of us.

We bought a full mattress and foundation. The boxes were manageable by one person though not by the 105 pound one of us. Easily set up. The rest of the story gets even better. We knew it was perfect for us within the first few minutes of checking out our usual sleeping positions. I'm writing this after 3 nights. I had a Tempurpedic for years. It was a great bed too but pricey and held heat. You won't be getting this one back in 100 days. Thank you for delivering a product that is exactly what you say it is...a necessity for our great night's sleep.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best mattress! Excellent decision.
Mandy
Verified Casper Owner
St. John's
40 years old
Mar 06, 2017
Best mattress! Excellent decision.

I cannot say enough about this mattress. From it's arrival in a conveniently-sized box, the ease (& speed) of setup, the customer service experience in purchasing, to the best and most comfortable sleep we've had, it's the best purchasing decision I've made in years. The 100 night trial could be a 7 night trial - by the end of the first week there was no way we'd ever want another mattress! For the first time in years for my partner, he woke without hip pain. We both experience less back pain. It's the most comfortable and coziest mattress I've ever had, and the dog loves it so much that as soon as we leave in the morning he runs back upstairs to get on the bed to nap!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
7-8 months pregnant and comfy
JEREMY AND AMBER
Verified Casper Owner
Malakoff, Texas
27 years old
Mar 05, 2017
7-8 months pregnant and comfy

The mattress was really easy to purchase, shipped and arrived on time and was really easy to set up in our room. I was fairly happy with it, slept pretty good for being 7-8 months pregnant. But my husband didn't seem to sleep any better and his back hurt after a while. We did decide to return it because we felt it was a little more firm than we both like/need, but for people who like more firm mattresses I would definitely recommend.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Pleasantly surprised
Erin
Verified Casper Owner
Houston, Texas
37 years old
Mar 04, 2017
Pleasantly surprised

I was apprehensive about buying a mattress online, but after research and consumer reports review, we decided to purchase. It arrived quickly and was very easy to unbox. I did not notice any chemical smells and we slept on it the same night. We previously had a very squishy pillow top so the transition to memory foam was different the first night. I am a light weight side sleeper and the husband can sleep in any position. We are both very pleased with the mattress and have noticed improvement in some achy backs. Perhaps our previous mattress was just too soft. Definitely pleased.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
I love my Casper!
Tracey Somerville
Verified Casper Owner
Lafayette, California
52 years old
Mar 04, 2017
I love my Casper!

Get one of these. The process couldn't be any easier, and it's so comfortable. Great customer service. Just ordered the pet bed because my dog loves my new bed so much I can never get her off!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
So great, I miss it when I'm on vacation
J&N
Verified Casper Owner
Vancouver, British Columbia
31 years old
Mar 04, 2017
So great, I miss it when I'm on vacation

I love my Casper! I was on vacation for a few weeks and missed my new mattress the whole time. It only took two nights for my body to adjust. I sleep on my side mostly and the first night my shoulders and arms continuously went numb which worried me quite a bit. All that needed adjusting was my pillow and now I sleep solidly every night. My partner and I never feel each other moving around which is a much better experience than our last mattress. I would definitely recommend Casper to anyone who likes a firm yet pillowy mattress. Oh and the unpacking process was pretty fun. It's hard to believe a King sized mattress can come in such small packaging.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Great for me but not the wife!
Mike Mc
Verified Casper Owner
Manchester, New Jersey
47 years old
Mar 03, 2017
Great for me but not the wife!

Amazing company to do business with! My mattress came in less than a week and I loved it...unfortunately my wife did not so we returned it. The customer service was the best experience I've ever had. Casper setup the return pickup and had it scheduled just 2 days after I decided to make my wife happy. I received an email conformation stating my refund was already in process the very next day after the pickup. Great product and even better customer service!!! Definitely recommend this product to friends and family. Thank you Casper!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress