Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,218)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

Sleeping on the clouds
Michael Henry
Verified Casper Owner
Seattle, Washington
23 years old
Jul 04, 2014
Sleeping on the clouds

Unboxing the Casper was delightful. The mattress was ready to be used within minutes. I've really never seen anything like it before. Also, I do not sink into my Casper like I have with other foam mattress. It's easy to get in and out of without feeling "trapped". The support my Casper gives me as a side sleeper is unparalleled to other mattresses, foam and traditional alike. It also provides just enough spring action for whatever activities you're doing in bed. ;)

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Very happy!
Richard polonitza
Verified Casper Owner
Cranford, New Jersey
67 years old
Jul 04, 2014
Very happy!

The mattress is awesome! I didn't imagine it would be this good.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
revolutionary sleep
meghan merritt
Verified Casper Owner
Escondido, California
32 years old
Jul 04, 2014
revolutionary sleep

Unboxing was easy and fun! It went very easily with two people. I imagine getting the mattress or of the box would be quite hard on your own. Watching the mattress come alive was very cool. Prior to this bed my fiancé and I were sleeping on a 5 year old Simmons beauty rest. We had been talking about replacing the old mattress for over a year. We are in our early thirties, but our backs hurt in themornings and I'd developed chronic shoulder/neck pain. While we couldn't definitively blame the old mays we had noticed it wearing down - deep furrows in the bed, lumps, etc. Since getting the Casper or sleep had improved so much it is almost hard to believe. My fiancé no longer wakes crippled, my shoulder no longer hurts. Most importantly, I went from waking several times a night to sleeping through the night with ease. We find that when weer first come to bed we can feel or entire back relax. Muscles we didn't even know we're tight sigh in relief. We fall asleep almost immediately and don't work to become comfortable. It feels silly to say but this breed had changed the quality of our lives for the better. Thank you, Casper! Additionally, every interaction I had worth customer service was wonderful. All responses were sttentive, considerate and timely. Love that is made in the USA.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Amazingly supportive, better than expected
Tyler Zacharia
Verified Casper Owner
Agoura Hills, California
30 years old
Jul 04, 2014
Amazingly supportive, better than expected

Casper customer service is amazing, and I got a lot of personal attention to my questions before buying. Unboxing this bed was a breeze, and actually a lot of fun to watch. The inner little boy in me actually wanted to do it all over again! No harsh chemical smell at all. Bed has a wonderfully soft top layer but is extremely supportive when you are lying down and very firm. My wife was a huge skeptic of Casper because she is pregnant, but allowed me to try because of the return policy. After sleeping on it the first night, she was sold! Now she loves it. We had a tempurpedic in the past (not the most expensive one) and the Casper is so much softer on top but with an equal amount of support. I highly recommend it! Only cons I can find is that it runs a bit hotter while you sleep than a typical mattress, but better than other memory foam mattresses. Additionally if you enjoy sitting on the side of your bed, the Casper design makes that tough, as the bed corners are not very rigid. Totally worth the price and more! Don't hesitate, just try it out! You won't regret it!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Cats and Humans Agree; Amazing!
Jeff Schubert, Leah Se...
Verified Casper Owner
Indianapolis, Indiana
25 years old
Jul 04, 2014
Cats and Humans Agree; Amazing!

Our Casper's delivery was slightly delayed, due to production not being able to keep up with the amount of orders, and after having slept in the mattress for a few weeks, we can certainly understand why this is the case. Once the the friendly Casper box arrived at our doorstep, we immediately rushed it into the bedroom to open our present that lay inside. We were greeted with a small note, instructions, our mattress wrapped in foam sheets, and one very useful safety blade. Freeing the Casper from it's sheath allowed it to unfurl and transform in front of our eyes -- from compressed rectangular prism of foam into magical bed of restoration and comfort. I won't lie, having gone from a spring mattress my whole life to a foam/latex one needed a little adjusting. Though to be fair, it didn't take long. The first night on our Casper I didn't sleep so well, but ever since we have both slept like babies. The mattress is firm and supportive, but certainly not hard; it is cushiony and comfortable. Compared to some memory foam mattresses that felt like rocks or sinkholes we tried in stores, the Casper feels just right. My girlfriend's recurrent back pain, ever-present when sleeping on a traditional spring mattress, has virtually disappeared and our cats love sleeping on the Casper (or, at the very least, with us; but for the purpose of this review we'll say it is for the Casper). Thank you for making this wonderful mattress, and we look forward to enjoying it for many years to come.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Sleeping in my Bed Again
Shawn Stacy
Verified Casper Owner
Las Vegas, Nevada
40 years old
Jul 04, 2014
Sleeping in my Bed Again

Before Casper arrived, I gave up sleeping in my old bed. I spent over a year sleeping on the couch in the family room because I couldn't sleep more than two hours on my old mattress without waking up with an aching back and drenched in sweat. I tried about every bed accessory available: memory foam mattress topper, mattress cooler that pumped cooled water through coils embedded within a sheet topper (which costs about the same as the Casper!!!), multiple pillows, each promising better sleep - nope!. My Casper Twin XL mattress has allowed me to return to bed for sleep. I can now sleep through most of the day (I work nights) instead of wandering the house like a zombie, only to pass out on the couch. There's no more aching back, no more sinking into the memory foam topper, and my body is so much cooler upon waking, it feel like I really slept!!! Thank you Casper, for sending a mattress that can withstand the stresses of a 6'8", 400+ pound sleeping giant.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Great mix firmness and comfort
Laurent Teyssere
Verified Casper Owner
Bethesda, Maryland
29 years old
Jul 04, 2014
Great mix firmness and comfort

The Casper customer experience lives up to its name. There were some delays due to high demand but they did a great job of handling it. I reached out to tell them I was currently without a mattress and Casper offered to buy me an air mattress to make up for the delay. That's great customer service!! The mattress arrived and it was well worth the wait. Very comfortable with no aches. Getting the mattress out of the box was very easy. Overall a great experience. I would highly recommend giving this mattress a try.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Worth Every Dollar
Nikki Galvab
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles, California
27 years old
Jul 04, 2014
Worth Every Dollar

I've owned quite a few different mattresses but the Casper has easily become my favorite. It's a perfect nights sleep, a great balance of firm and soft. And while the mattress is all I could hope for, the customer service team really took it to over the top. Communication throughout the delivery was prompt, thoughtful and helpful. When my mattress was delayed I was overnighted an air mattress to hold me over. The little things like are what make a difference. I continue to rave about the company and the mattress to family and friends -- eventually I will convert them all!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Love it!
Nathan Godding
Verified Casper Owner
San Francisco, California
26 years old
Jul 04, 2014
Love it!

Overall, I'm delighted with the mattress and customer service experience. We upgraded from an old futon and I've noticed a huge difference in the quality of my sleep. No complaints!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
One week in, very pleased.
Chris Adams
Verified Casper Owner
Columbus, Ohio
40 years old
Jul 04, 2014
One week in, very pleased.

We've had our Casper (King size) for about a week now, and so far are enjoying it. My wife and I agree... the unboxing was really cool. Another reviewer equated it to "taking its first breath" - pretty accurate. I have had problems with lower back pain over the past few years, and with our old Serta Pillow Top, I would wake up (more often than not) stiff and sore. It would take me a few minutes to get up and get moving. The main thing I noticed after the Casper was that when I woke up, I was able to get moving more easily. Not really much in the way of stiffness or soreness or cracking and popping joints. :) And I didn't even realize that my old wake-up-and-get-moving routine was "normal" until I woke up and *wasn't* stiff and sore. The quality of my sleep also seems better. I think I was tossing and turning more on our old mattress. Now I seem to fall asleep and stay asleep. We also really like that there's not a lot of motion transference. If I do roll over, it doesn't disturb my wife and vice versa. Our dog also enjoys our new mattress. She seems to think it's pretty cozy too. ;) PROS - Quality seems solid. - Very comfortable. - No springs means no creaks. Wife likes that a lot. The only creaks we get are from our box spring set that we have it resting on. - No motion transference. - No "sink-in" and "can't get out." You get in, and rest comfortably on a foamy surface. - Easy to get in, get out of, and move around/roll over on the bed. - Wife was tired of old pillow top mattress not holding sheets in place. Sheets fit this one perfectly and stay on. - Wife likes that it is firm, comfortable, and lightweight compared to our bulky and very hard to move pillow top. - Wife loved that there was no "new mattress smell" / no chemical smell or odors. CONcernS - Wife and I are concerned about long-term wear and divoting being a foam mattress. Time will tell. - For us, there was an adjustment period of a couple days (as one might expect.) We went from a luxurious pillow top to a rather spartan no-frills mattress comparatively speaking. Wife misses pillow top, but likes the way this one sleeps. That being said - no regrets. - For me, the mattress sleeps a little bit warm. My wife is more cold natured, and so she's more comfortable and cozy. This is something I'm getting used to though. All in all, pleased with our purchase. Would recommend to friends.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Worth every penny
Alex Hsu
Verified Casper Owner
26 years old
Jul 04, 2014
Worth every penny

I've been sleeping on a $300 Ikea foam mattress for 5 years in what can only be described as a relatively spartan sleeping comfort level. Basically, I got maybe 7 hours of sleep on average before I was uncomfortable enough to wake up. Since I got Casper, my average sleeping time on the weekend has gone up at least an hour, and I actually find myself wanting to stay in bed. That's all the proof I need that this was a worthy investment!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Hands down THE BEST!!!
Jenna & Anthony Telitz
Verified Casper Owner
Henderson, Colorado
30 years old
Jul 04, 2014
Hands down THE BEST!!!

We were sleeping on a tempurpedic. This was the best transition we have ever made as a married couple. The quality of sleep we both get now is untouchable. We have and will continue to spread the word about our Casper!!! To top it off... The customer service was incredible. A slight delay in delivery, but the quality of care we got from the team made the delay seem like nothing!! Thank you all :)

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
No more back ache
Jose Rivera
Verified Casper Owner
Renton, Washington
31 years old
Jul 04, 2014
No more back ache

I did a fair amount of research before purchasing a mattress when I stumbled upon an article about Casper. After confirming the return policy I convinced my wife that this is worth the test so we bought it. Greatest idea. It arrived and I lugged it upstairs to the bedroom- unboxing was easy with the tool and laying it out was a snap. I saw online an unbox vid where the tool broke but I didn't have that issue. It immediately inflated to full size and it was ready to go. First night was a bit of an adjustment as we had spring mattresses before but after the second it was great nights sleep moving forward. Customer service was awesome to deal with and they were super helpful with my questions and shipping status. Great experience and I'm definitely speeding the word on the west coast!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Comfy and convenient for a great price
Holly Ambuehl
Verified Casper Owner
Normal, Illinois
36 years old
Jul 04, 2014
Comfy and convenient for a great price

Heavier / bigger box than expected (King). Took two people to carry upstairs, but much easier than a regular mattress! Somewhat firm for my husband, who prefers softer tops, but great for me (I like firmer mattresses). Thinner profile than most beds these days at 10" so works great on a platform bed or a more modern bedroom. So far so good!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
really an unexpected surprise - the best sleep in a long time!
Jake M.
Verified Casper Owner
Coupeville, Washington
49 years old
Jul 04, 2014
really an unexpected surprise - the best sleep in a long time!

We really were pleasantly surprised with the bed from the moment we got it. It was easy to unpack and use. We thought it might not be as comfortable as our other mattress in the guest bedroom that is 14 inches thick. But it was more comfortable! We are looking forward to Casper coming up with a thicker mattress to better fit sheets. Overall we would recommend this to anyone wanting a better sleep!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Wil Allen
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
41 years old
Jul 04, 2014

Amazing! By far the best sleep I have had in years. I wake up more energized and without the aches/pains. My wife has more room and does no have to sleep on the endge of the bed like in our old Queen size, that my Mom is currently sleeping in as my wife and I await the arrival of our first child. Thanks Neil for helping get the bed to us as soon as you did. Wil

1
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Comfort for 2 different sleepers
Sam Kattar
Verified Casper Owner
Wakefield, Massachusetts
36 years old
Jul 04, 2014
Comfort for 2 different sleepers

My wife and I both love the bed. I usually prefer a much firmer mattress and my wife prefers a soft mattress, yet were both satisfied. The bed was easy to unpack and within minutes was ready for sleeping. Definitely the best value in mattresses!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress