Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,834)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

Like Sleeping on a Cloud!
Matthew G
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
33 ans
Jul 23, 2016
Like Sleeping on a Cloud!

I have been looking at Casper and it's competitors for months and finally pulled the trigger and bought everything - the mattress, the pillows, and the sheets. Everything showed up in 2 days and that night, was the best sleep i've ever had. The mattress is like sleeping on air - it's soft but offers all the support you need, The sheets are soft and the pillow is just amazing. I wish i would have bought everything 2 months ago! If you have been considering it, just do yourself a favor and buy it all now. I promise you won't regret it [unless you are my mom and dad who sleep on a mattress that is like cement. If you are them, you will hate it :)]

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
It's a good mattress, but can result in lower back pain without a topper
Jorge Cervantes
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Grapevine, Texas
30 ans
Jul 23, 2016
It's a good mattress, but can result in lower back pain without a topper

The mattress itself is obviously very high quality and seems like it will last a long time. Almost no off-gassing, timely delivery, easy to carry packaging, and all the benefits of a good memory foam mattress at a very good price. All of that being said, my one and only complaint is its firmness. I knew it was going to be firm, but I don't generally have a problem with firm beds. However, it seems like this one is at just the right level that sleeping on either my back or my stomach has been leading to lower back pain in the mornings. If it weren't for that unexpected lower back pain, it would easily be 5/5. As it is, now I have to decide whether to return it during the trial period or shop for a good mattress topper. I like the bed and the company enough overall that I'm leaning towards the second option.

6
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
Magical Mattress
Monique Vaughan
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Fredericton
65 ans
Jul 23, 2016
Magical Mattress

I always slept well but the first night we experienced Casper, my husband and I slept 11 hours. I did not encounter funny smells, I love our bed and I look forward to being in it every night. I do feel spoiled but I deserve it. My husband deserves it too.

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
It's like sleeping on a cloud.
Cheryllin Macaulay
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Tucson , Arizona
53 ans
Jul 23, 2016
It's like sleeping on a cloud.

I'm very

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
Love at first sleep
Megan Schmelzenbach
Propriétaire d'un Casper
The Village, Oklahoma
31 ans
Jul 22, 2016
Love at first sleep

This is my Casper experience. All of our furniture is hand me down. We have six medium sized dogs and they are hard on furniture by nature. It was time to replace our queen sized bed - a pillow top queen size Serta on box springs. With so many dogs we wanted a king mattress. There is a ton of heat in our bed at night and our dogs are all aged six and over so we needed a mattress that didn't require box springs. I had heard about Casper on a podcast and so I checked it out and realized that this was not only a mattress I was interested in but a company that I wanted to support with my wallet. I ordered the king sized mattress and bought a new bed. I timed everything perfectly. Unfortunately my bed did not arrive on time but my mattress did. My husband and I slept on our Casper mattress on the floor for three weeks while we waited the arrival of our new bed and we both slept better than we had in over a year on our old bed. We joked that we were sleeping like we had as poor college kids and spent the first night giggling late into the early hours of the morning! Now that we have a bed, we still are sleeping better than we have in years, night after night. Plus we have more room for the dogs and with the memory foam we don't wake up with every movement. The latex foam helps keep us cool with all the body heat which is a huge benefit during the hot summer nights. My only regret is that I forgot to use the podcast promotion code when I ordered my mattress. I have told everyone I know about how much I love my mattress!

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
Casper the friendly mattress??
Kyle B
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Westerly , Rhode Island
26 ans
Jul 22, 2016
Casper the friendly mattress??

Growing up casper was always the friendly ghost, but now its the great mattress i purchased! Like many other buyers unboxing was a very fun project. Its amazing they get the mattress in such a narrow box, without damaging the mattress. I will admit i was a little skeptical with a mattress in a box but the mattress blew all my expectations. It really is in the middle of firm and soft, it really is just right. What convinced me to buy it was the worry free 100 night trial, so your not committed but I'm defiantly not sending this one back! The only downfall is the smell the first few nights, it may be since my room is so small... but it gave me a headache. Best way to describe it is a wet paint, rubbing alcohol smell. I would recommend letting the mattress air out before putting sheets on or fabreeze it. Other than that, trust me BUY A CASPER!! YOU WILL NOT REGET IT!!

6
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul
First two weeks were hell..now ok
Joe
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Lhc, Arizona
39 ans
Jul 22, 2016
First two weeks were hell..now ok

Had to get a massage after the first week cause this thing broke My neck...but after two weeks Seem to be sleeping well and it does sleep cool, no Night sweats like Old mattress. Pillows are great, sheets are not worth the money! Over all descent experience. Seem to wake less sore than previous mattress.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
It's firm but pliable. Feels like it adjusts to my body.
LaVerne
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Santa Cruz, California
65 ans
Jul 22, 2016
It's firm but pliable. Feels like it adjusts to my body.

The unboxing was fun, the odor less so. It took quite a while (weeks) for the strong, unpleasant odor to dissipate.

6
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul
Wake up swore.
Trent Darrough
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Fort Collins, Colorado
30 ans
Jul 22, 2016
Wake up swore.

I thought the bed was pretty dang comfy initially, but I have noticed my body is actually swore when I wake up. When I sleep in another bed that is not the case. Casper seems like a great company, but I don't think the bed is for me.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul
Love it!
Nicholas Curry
Propriétaire d'un Casper
St. Louis, Missouri
23 ans
Jul 22, 2016
Love it!

Bought this mattress with the matching pillows. I tried a lot of mattresses before deciding on this one and I love it. The pillows are just kinda eh, but still pretty good when paired with a less fluffy pillow.

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chat

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress